petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Gravity Flow Waterer for Cats

Petco Gravity Flow Waterer for Cats

Large capacityEasy to clean and fill, simply remove from baseMade to last with its durable plastic constructionDishwasher safe baseFor indoor or outdoor use
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petco Gravity Flow Waterer for Cats
Review 1 for Petco Gravity Flow Waterer for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved this so much I bought another one

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento ,CA
My cats love this waterer. I previously purchased one and they immediately enjoyed the wide bottom so two could drink at the same time. This is my second purchase. I like the ability to take the top off to add a few cubes of ice during the day which they really love to watch floating around. I purchased another one for another location in the house. Let's say this is the cat's meow!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Gravity Flow Waterer for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well used

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
It was getting tiresome, getting woken up two or three times a night to refill a cat's water bowl (if we forgot to put out extra before going to bed), or hearing them jump down from the bathroom or kitchen counter. They had given up on the fountain (we suspect hard water stains, which do come off but it takes some effort), and this was an inexpensive hail Mary that worked out.
Of course, as with any water, we find hairs floating in the dish so you still need to look out for those now an again but at least we aren't awakened by the yowling thirst (the chase games still continue, but those are comforting to hear).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Gravity Flow Waterer for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Timesaver

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LA
I purchased this waterer for my outside cat. It is a great timesaver as I do not have to haul water every day. With the bottle being clear, I can see immediately when it needs to be refilled before it runs out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Gravity Flow Waterer for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous purchase, I recommend to all.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
My kitties love this water device, it is very easy to fill, I use bottled water only, the base refills easily, I am very happy with my purchase, bought this as I will be away from home for two days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Gravity Flow Waterer for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

He HATES it.

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Olive Branch, MS
My cat hates this waterer. He does not drink from it and will push it around the room and try to bury it. No love.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Gravity Flow Waterer for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Water

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NH
My kitty is picky about freshness of water and the gravity waterer definitely works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Gravity Flow Waterer for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works perfectly!

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from 91030
It's easy to refill, doesn't get dirty easily. It keeps just the right amount of water in the bowl. Holds enough water for me to go on quick vacations. Perfect for my needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Gravity Flow Waterer for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Allentown, pa
This was smaller than I expected. It works fine but I need a bigger one for my 5 cats
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Gravity Flow Waterer for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gravity waterer foor cats

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I love the design of this product and it only lets out just the right amount of water each time. our cats just love it now they can not spill the bowl of water. And it was priced just right very cheap to purchased but well worth even more money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Gravity Flow Waterer for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a wonderful product.

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Melrose, MA
Always fresh water for my sweetie to drink. He has no problem with it and it won't spill over if someone hits it with a foot. It looks good in the apartment and would go anywhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Gravity Flow Waterer for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cats like it

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
I purchased two (upstairs/downstairs) and my cats took to it right away. It doesn't get dirty/grubby, I clean out the bowl once a week just in case. No residue like stand-alone bowls. I would give it 4/5.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
23of 26voted this as helpful.