petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WARE Critter Jeans Harness-N-Leash

WARE Critter Jeans Harness-N-Leash

Quality denim materialAdjustable size to fit small petsDurable plastic buckle and brass colored hardware
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for WARE Critter Jeans Harness-N-Leash
Review 1 for WARE Critter Jeans Harness-N-Leash
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for ferrets

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Louisa, KY
Bought one a couple weeks ago for my ferret. He loves it. It smaller than most harnesses you can buy for ferrets so it's like he forgets it's there. I would defiantly recommend to anybody buying one for a ferret.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WARE Critter Jeans Harness-N-Leash
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Its really small

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ID
ok so i thought that this was gonna be an awesome adjustable harness....But instead it is really hard to adjust and it dosnt adjust very much... and my guniea pig hates it! I would get it and try it for your guniea pig if it was a baby like 2 months or anything like that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WARE Critter Jeans Harness-N-Leash
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This is too small!!!!!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WI
I bought this for my guinea pig and after a couple months it didnt fit! She is not fat she is 10.5 around the body and 9 around her neck. Please if you do buy this product make sure your guinea pig will stay small sized.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WARE Critter Jeans Harness-N-Leash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great but pricy a little

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from california c.a
i bought it for my guinea pig and she loves it. i would buy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
16of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WARE Critter Jeans Harness-N-Leash
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My mistake

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
I bought this for a huge rat I have. He is almost 2lbs and rather round. This harness was rather small and I had to alter it to fit him, but it is very durable and when put on my smaller rat correctly he had a difficult time getting out of it. It is super cute as well, just not quite big enough for my rat, may work better on smaller animals though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WARE Critter Jeans Harness-N-Leash
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really Worked

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Farmville, VA
It really works! The Guinea Pig had no issue with us putting in on her and she was able to run around. If was nice to give her freedom with piece of mind. No pet wants to be stuck in a cage all the time! And the bell was a nice touch to keep my 6 year old playing too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WARE Critter Jeans Harness-N-Leash
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Maybe when he grows

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mexico, MO
My little Tiko is still too small to fit in this harness and slips out pretty easy. Maybe when he gets bigger it will fit, but for now I think I will try the full vest comfort harness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WARE Critter Jeans Harness-N-Leash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from asheville, nc
I purchased the critter jeans harness-n-leash for my ferret so that I could walk him safely outside. Not only is it fashionable but it is functional which is more important. You can easily adjust the size to fit your ferrets needs. I can even let my ferret run around inside with the harness on and not worry as much since I can hear where he is going. The leash is long enough that he walk a little bit away from me but not far enough that something can get to him before I do. It's perfect for your ferret and guinea pig needs. I would not, however, suggest it for hamsters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+32points
37of 42voted this as helpful.