petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Rubber Feet Floor Protectors

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Rubber Feet Floor Protectors

Protects floors and wallsPrevents slidingEasy and quick to apply
Average Customer Rating:
2.556 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Rubber Feet Floor Protectors
Review 1 for Petco Rubber Feet Floor Protectors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Product

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Not only are these feet hard to put on, but they are too long to go in between the wire spaces. I tried to put it on and it was slightly over one of the wires. Now the rubber foot is messed up because the wire cut into it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Rubber Feet Floor Protectors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

hard to get on

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
They were a bit hard to put on. Had to use a knife to get the on the cage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Rubber Feet Floor Protectors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

necessary accessory

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from sarasota,fl
Bought 2 packs to go with my precision x-pen. As suggested in another comment I put them in boiling water for a few minutes & that made them more pliable and easier to put on. They are good floor protectors but don't expect them to keep the pen from sliding on hard floors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Rubber Feet Floor Protectors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't Buy With/For Precision Play Pens

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oxnard, CA
These "rubber feet' are almost impossible to slip over the wire of the play pen. the rubber is so stiff and hard, you cannot spread it to wrap around the base of the play pen. If you manage to force it on, the spacing of the precision Play Pen is such that these feet will not fit into the spacing of the play pen wiring. I returned mine to tmy local Petco for a refund.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Rubber Feet Floor Protectors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worthless

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CA
I have a very small 10 week old Terrier/Chihuahua puppy. I bought 2 sets of these rubber feet for my puppy playpen so their would be a rubber peice on each gate panel. He can still slide the pen all over the place on the kitchen floor and usually traps himself in a little corner of the pen when im gone. :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Rubber Feet Floor Protectors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not So Difficult

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from OHIO
The solution I found was to boil a cup of water in the microwave, and put the rubber feet in for a couple of minutes until the rubber is softened. At this point they will be pliable enough to slip on the crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Rubber Feet Floor Protectors
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Difficult installation

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Altho these say they will install easily on Petco wire pens and crates, I found them challenging to install on another brand of ex-pen and wire crate. At first glance there is no visible "slit" to press onto the wire and just pressing against the wire in the appropriate place yielded no results. So I got out my exacto knife and ran it down the supposed slit to make sure it was there. It sliced easily so perhaps ther was a slit there but I still couldn't get them on. So I then took a flathead screwdriver and forcibly widened the slit. That worked better but then I realized that the rubber foot was wider than the space between the bars of the pen which was also causing me problems. Upon closer inspection of one of the feet, I saw the also had a crossways slit that I then used to cut them into two pieces using a utility knife. Eureka! At last, I was able get them on with a little bit of a fight. On the bright side, they do protect my floors so despite the installation problems I would recommend them since I didn't find anything similar anywhere else. Just be prepared to have to do more than just press them on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Rubber Feet Floor Protectors
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok protectors

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from colorado
product is not real user friendly but with persistance and liquid soap, they will snap on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Rubber Feet Floor Protectors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible product

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Hickory, NC
I tried multiple times to get these feet onto the kennel. The rubber is so hard you can't get the slit opened far enough for it to go around the wire. I wasn't able to use them at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.