petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets Betta Food

Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets Betta Food

Natural pigments in salmon skins for vibrant colorsRich in Omega 3 & 6 HUFA'sAn abundance and variety of fresh seafood proteinFresh, natural fatsLow in ash (8% maximum)Never clouds waterMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets Betta Food
Review 1 for Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Excellent nutritional value. I highly recommend this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Fish Food; Don't Listen to the Others.

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from USA
This food has been proven to have some of the best nutrition for fish than most foods. My Betta's seem to like it; one of them jumps almost out of the water once he sees one. My others aren't as eager but they like it good enough. It gives them good nutrition and keeps them healthy; also most fish like it. I do certainly recommend this over any brand that Petco has.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Very Good

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NJ
It was working okay at first, but then my betta fish stopped eating and one has developed fin rot
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both My Bettas Love It

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
I use this food as one of a few that I alternate between. I really like that it has a high crude protein percentage. It does sink pretty fast but my bettas are always waiting to eat so it barely has anytime from being dropped to being gobbled up by the fish. The size is not too big nor too small, I have a King Betta and a Halfmoon Plakat and they both don't have trouble eating it what so ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nutritious

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hi
Often sinks straight away. Smells stink. Fish don't seem to like it much but they do eat it. Mostly good ingredients.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eagerly accepted

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma
This is a great little pellet that is eagerly taken by my little betta. He greedily tears into these. No complaints and would recommend this to others, just look at the high quality ingredients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not The Best, But It's Good

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from SeaWorld, Orlando
This product clouds my Betta's tank (my Betta's name is Jelly Bean). There are two preservatives, but other than that, it's good. Jelly Bean really likes it. I also think that the price is too high, and I can't decide if I recommend this or not.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Betta Food!!

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Park City, Utah
I've spent a good deal of time looking for a great quality food for my betta fish. Most fish food products's main/ first ingredients are wheat, corn meal, soybean meal, gluten meal, etc. which is something fish wouldn't be eating in their natural habitat! I think it's ridiculous, and obviously not proper nutrition, so i began searching for a food of excellent quality! And behold, I came across the one and only Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets! These pellets first ingredients are seafood and meat with a great amount of protein, and perfect for a betta! They are great size and easy for little mouths. I recommend you try this before anything else!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets Betta Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mixed Results

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, SC
This product has it's pros and cons. Pros: definitely keeps the water MUCH cleaner, much less messy than flakes. Cons: my formerly ravenous betta has become a picky eater, not thrilled with pellets, preferring bloodworms and flakes (in that order), He has taken to spitting out the pellets if he has a choice, and I've never seen him spit out food before. It's an excellent product, but unfortunately if you pet doesn't care for it...I suppose fish are like people in regards to tastes; they have their preferences. I'll continue to feed them because I want him to have a variety of foods, but just not as often, and won't buy them again. "Food" for thought!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.