petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Spiney Ring Dog Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Spiney Ring Dog Toy

Thermoplastic rubber for lightweight, ultra bouncy funSoft rubber nubs cover the entire surface for extra tooth appealAssorted colors, please allow us to select for you
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Spiney Ring Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Spiney Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
itisi
from Virginia
These chew rings are great for keeping teeth clean & gums healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Spiney Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spiney Ring Dog Toy

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
dutchgirl
from Ft Wayne, IN
My puggle really likes this toy. She likes chasing it around while playing fetch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Spiney Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Toy was not strong enough

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
BunnyLola5
from Middleburg, FL
I bought this toy thinking it was a strong chew toy but one of my boxers ate the Spiney Ring Doy Toy. Definitely not for big dogs. Both toys I bought were eaten or destroyed in minutes. Not a durable toy for large boxers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Spiney Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves it!

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
carlynine
from omaha, ne
My dog loves the spiny texture of this toy, and it is his new favorite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Spiney Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Spice4Ever22
from Olmsted Twp., OH
Both my dogs love to chase and carry this toy around. It also helps keep their teeth clean when they chew on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Spiney Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chewer

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ful2Fam
from APO, AE
My dogs love to chew on their toys, usually it is the legs off of their stuffed toys. This toys was a hit for both large and small in my house. This toy is very tough as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Spiney Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for Teething

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
LA123
from Los Angeles
This was a last minute toss in the cart item to get free shipping. And it turns out that our puppy loves it. Great teething toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Spiney Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dog Doesn't Like It

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
nyc1sasha
from New York
I bought this because my dog likes soft chewy flexible things (I caught him chewing on a plastic lid you use to cover dog food cans--he almost swallowed a piece before I took it away!). I've tried Nylabones, but they're too hard for his liking. He also loves to play fetch, and will do it will almost anything. This ring toy has a sweet, sugary smell to it. I personally love it, but my dog hates it and so he refuses to play with it. I'll try soaking it in some chicken broth to try to make it smell more appealing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Spiney Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Puppy likes it!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
kittycity2
from Texas
I had originally bought this for my cat because she had been biting everything including me. But that didn't work, so I gave it to my sister's new puppy. She loves it! Okay price. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Spiney Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ordered to reach free shipping limit

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
twolittlepups
from Tucson, AZ
My dogs just plain weren't interested in it. It is different than most of their toys, so I'm not really surprised- they often prefer to steal socks and stuffed animals over "dog" toys. Oh well!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.