petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest Wabbitat Rabbit Cage

Midwest Wabbitat Rabbit Cage

Rabbit cage sets up in seconds - no tools or connecting pieces requiredFront and top door accessUnique slide-latch allows for one-handed operationDurable, slide-out ABS plastic pan½" grid mesh floor supports & protectsPet cage has black E-coat finishAvailable in two sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Midwest Wabbitat Rabbit Cage
Review 1 for Midwest Wabbitat Rabbit Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our new Dwarf bunny's home

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
This cage was simple to put together and fast....only took a few minutes to do. I was concerned that the size would be small, but looks like it well be perfect for the newest addition to our family. I added a second level and just have the ramp to put in and she will have her new home ready for when we bring her home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest Wabbitat Rabbit Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok but flimsy

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I bought this rabbit cage specifically because it folds flat when not in use. I needed something to keep Bunny in when it was too hot or cold outside for him to be comfortable. This will be ok, but the tray is small so I know we will have to put another larger tray under the whole cage to keep from having a mess on the floor. Also, the wire floor is a bit annoying to get in and out, but once installed, the crate is somewhat sturdy. I wouldn't use this as a "forever" bunny home, not only because it is flimsy and the pan is too small, but it is also not big enough for adequate moving around. But all in all, it will suit my purpose but I wish it was easier to set up and take down and sturdier. The price was good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest Wabbitat Rabbit Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
This product is great! Large doors make it a breeze to care for your pet. Set up took a little longer than a few seconds as advertised but not too bad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest Wabbitat Rabbit Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product and service

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from altoona, pa
Upon receiving my cage, I found that the plastic tray had been broken. I called the customer service number found on the manual and in 5 minutes I had another tray on the way. This was pretty easy to put together and even easier to clean(which was the reason for the purchase). My rabbit is happier and cleaner because of this cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest Wabbitat Rabbit Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cage!

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NC
Cage was easy to put together with no tools at all, tray makes this cage very easy to clean waste, I would recommend urine guards to keep waste from going outside the cage. Very large and roomy for my dwarf lop rabbit, she loves it and made herself at home very quickly. Access doors nice and large, easy access to my bun when needed. Would highly recommend this cage. Great price also and very fast shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest Wabbitat Rabbit Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than my old cage but needs improvement

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ashtabula, OH
I have mixed feelings on this cage. It is definitely better than our old cage because the floor is further away from the waste tray so it seems like a cleaner environment for the bunny and cage is a bit larger (especially in the height). It was O.K. to put together, there was a bit of frustration with trying to get the bottom to hook into the sides. It seems pretty stable for a collapsible cage. I would not try to move it around too much though. But after 1 month the black "waste" tray is already cracked in one corner. I don't know if it came damaged and has broken off, but the tray does seem flimsy compared to my old one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest Wabbitat Rabbit Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rabbit very happy in his new quarters

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington, DE
This cage was easy to set up. My rabbit was right at home in short order. The supplemental litter pan is a must. Makes cleaning much easier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest Wabbitat Rabbit Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cage & price

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
First off, I have to mention how fast our cage arrived. I didn't expect to receive our cage for 2 weeks due to the time it took to leave the warehouse, plus shipping time. I had it in 3 days. Thanks for the super fast free shipping Petco!
We bought this to replace a Ware rabbit cage due to the pull out tray rusting through. Since we needed to replace the cage I wanted something bigger and preferred a plastic pull out tray. The cage was super easy to assemble. I love how big the doors are on the front and top. Once it's assembled it's sturdy and seems to be built to last awhile. I didn't like how close the grids were to the pull out tray on the Ware cage as our rabbit could get to whatever we lined the tray with & was always a huge mess. This cage solved that problem since the grates sit up higher and the openings are smaller. The locking clips are much easier that the Ware cage. I wish I would've purchased this cage when we got our rabbit.
As far as price. I price shopped prior to ordering through Petco and they had the best price. When I ordered there was a 20% off sale w/free shipping on orders $49 +. I had a 10% off online coupon so the cage cost $58 total.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest Wabbitat Rabbit Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Product

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sturdy, easy to assemble, convenient top and front doors with easy-to-use latches. Very satisfied with the Midwest Wabbitat Rabbit Cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest Wabbitat Rabbit Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gets the job done!

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
I got the large size of this cage and it's for a medium-sized rabbit that has enough room to move around but definitely would not fit in the smaller size. The set-up makes the cage seem flimsy but it's holding up great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Midwest Wabbitat Rabbit Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome cage!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bethlehem, PA
great quality and very durable! a lot of space for a rabbit to hop around and stand up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Midwest Wabbitat Rabbit Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rabbit Cage

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cold Spring, MN
This is a very sturdy cage I actually bought it for my puppy that is going to be no larger than a large rabbit to grate/crate train him in it. It was less expensive than dog crates with the grate and it exactly what I wanted. Shipping time was awesome also recieved 3 days after I ordered
I would recommend this to a friend!
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.