petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ZuPreem Grain Free Ferret Diet

ZuPreem Grain Free Ferret Diet

Grain-free for digestive health42% protein to give your ferret what he or she needsIncludes high quality meats for a great taste your ferret will loveMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ZuPreem Grain Free Ferret Diet
Review 1 for ZuPreem Grain Free Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good food

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
ferretmomma25
from pjs, ny
Our vet recommended grain-free food for our new ferret. She loves it, but I just don't like how soft her bowel movements have been from it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ZuPreem Grain Free Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food the ferrets love!

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kittyzx7
from Florida
I switched my 3 ferrets to ZuPreem Grain Free when we switched our dogs to grain free....figured everyone in the house should try to be healthier all at one shot! The ferrets took to the new food right away and loved it. We love the benefits! Their coats are thicker and shinier now. The poops don't smell nearly as "eew" as before! The overall smell of the ferrets is not as strong as it was with the other "big name" brand we used before. They even seem to have a little more energy to wrestle around now when it is play time! ZuPreem gets 5 stars & an A+ in our book!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ZuPreem Grain Free Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Peas are a no!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
leaner
from ut
The peas in this have been causing urinary problems, use the regular, it's great!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ZuPreem Grain Free Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best food choice

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
meeeee
from north bethesda, md
much better than other products. dont even bother with anything else if you want a happy, healthy, non smelly pet and home.
Best food choice!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ZuPreem Grain Free Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing- you WILL see a difference

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
MiksMom
from MN
We have a ferret that had a troubled past- as a result he as a very tender tummy, many foods cause him to get a tummy ache and he grinds his teeth, finding this food was heart breaking but once we did we have seen so much improvement. There is not more tummy issues with any of our ferrets and every one went from a greasy coat to a plush soft coat! You WILL see a difference in your ferret on every level, energy-appearance-hygiene
There is no better commercial food available for ferrets on the market and as any ferret owner and lover knows ferrets have special needs and its very clear that there is a clear line in ferret foods. In my opinion this food is second to none and worth paying the extra $
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ZuPreem Grain Free Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Toxi
from Miami FL
I was feeding my 2 lovely ferrets 8-1 ferret diet and they were so lazy and the cage smelled SO BAD. I switched and i did notice a huge change in the waste and in the smell of the waste and the body smell. they are more active, and very happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ZuPreem Grain Free Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Snickers10
from Colorado Springs Co
I have a 4 year old female ferret. I had been feeding her Marshall's Ferret Diet. She was never very active for long periods of time and her cage smelled all the time. I switched to this and the cage cleanup is much easier and I do not have to do it as often. She plays for hours and her coat is much softer. She loves this stuff and you can tell that it is much better for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ZuPreem Grain Free Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One of the best foods out there for ferrets

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
chinlover16
from Iowa
I have noticed a change in both the odor of the cage, they're both more active and both my furbutts coats seem to be softer. Both are Marshall's and took to this product on day 1. I would recommend this product over Marshall's Premium Ferret Diet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.