petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews

Antlerz Natural Dog Chews

Natural deer antlersWon't splinter or chipExcellent for heavy chewers and teething puppiesCut from naturally shed deer antlers
Average Customer Rating:
3.745 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
9
38 out of 51(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Review 1 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One dog, YES, one dog, NO

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
RIcairns
from Rhode Island
We have two Cairn Terriers. One LOVES his antler and even walks around carrying it. Our other Cairn, has chewed on his only once.
My advice, choose the smaller antler first to see if your dog will even like it before spending too much money on a larger one. If they love it, they are so worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
NVTchr
from Las Vegas, NV
I ordered a large antler for my labradoodle. It was not large. Only about 4 inches long and he chewed it down to a couple of inches in a couple of hours.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I don't like these antlers

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
icegirl
from Ridgeville, SC
These antlers are told to be med, but I would call them very small, I will not buy these antlers again from Petco.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not much bang for your buck, but my husky likes them

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gorgona21
from Atlanta, GA
I can guarantee that you'll be disappointed in the actual size of the antler unless you get the largest one. It is more short and stubby than the description/accompanying picture shows. My husky, however, will chew on this antler for several months without losing interest so the price is definitely justified.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Antlerz

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wamp
from Riverside, CA
Ordered 2 Jumbo, which were advertised as 7x3. One is almost 5" long & is almost 2" wide at the widest end; the other is almost 5" long & at the very widest part it is a little over 2" wide. They said that what I received IS what they advertise as 7"x3". When you pay THAT much for something, it would be nice to get exactly what you ordered. Will NOT order from them ever again!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
CRpuppyraiser
from Cedar Rapids Iowa
I've purchased many antlers over the years and this is by far the BEST. My 90 lb. Golden, 57 lb. Lab and a friends 60 lb. Pit/Boxer have been chewing and chewing on this for days. I will definitely watch for a sale and order again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For the Heavy Duty CHihuahua

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Margeaux
from Freeport NY
My pitbull is a Professional Chewer. She can through Bully Stix in less than 2 minutes. THese extra large antlers last for weeks; they keep her busy; and keep her out of trouble; The chihuahua tries to steal them,,,but she can't get her tiny mouth around it. But she tries. I will definitely get this item again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hours of chewing

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
momofdals
from Brewer, Maine
My Dals love these antlers. They chew for hours. My boys are great chewers and stay very busy with these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Get the Right Size

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bonster
from Sacramento, CA
My Blue Heeler is an aggressive chewer and loves antlers. My only caveat is to get the right size for your dog. Jesse is 35 pounds - a little small for the large antler piece I just got her. She still goes at it with gusto just not as often as when she had the medium size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
GllntKnight
from Canterbury, CT
Dogs weren't the least bit interested in them. Won't touch them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Recommend purchasing in store

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
LoveMyGermanShepherds
from Illinois
My 85lb German Shepherd and my 40lb German Shepherd mix puppy love these! We have purchased about 6. At least per my experience with my dogs, I recommend purchasing in store rather than online. (So you can pick them out yourself as size and cut vary) Reason for this being the antlers that are only open on each end are hard for them to get to the inside marrow to chew. The dogs can only get about 1/2 inch into each end. At least my pups are not huge fans of the outer part. I bought two of the ones that are mostly split length-wise and they enjoyed this much more. Just be conscious of the fact that they can be heavy (especially the "monster" size) and when dropped from a dogs mouth it can be damaging to both bare feet and hardwood floors ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Should Have Paid Attention to Other Reviews

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
TripleDog
from Moore County, NC
I ordered 2 large that are supposed to be in the area of 6 inches long and 2 inches wide. One is 5 inches long, the other 5 1/4 inches long. One never exceeds 1 1/4 inch in width, the other has one end that is almost 2" wide. My dogs love these things, but I strongly object to the misinformation about the size which so many others have also. They were obviously cut to be sized, therefore there should not be that difference from the description. That is my only reason for the rating because these are very safe and clean, much more so than other "bones" and I would never give my dogs rawhide.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Love Love Them!

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
phissiern
from Baton Rouge, LA
I'm the proud owner of three french bulldogs and a mut, that can not live without their antlers!!! Correction.....MaMa can not live with them, without their antlers!!!
It's the only safe chew toy that lasts and dosen't smell bad or leave residue! I'm a permanent customer!! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Expensive, but worth it.

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
WaltC
from Florham Park, NJ
It looks like the Antlerz Natural Dog Chews will last for some time. My one pup is an agressive chewer, and he has been working on one of the Antlerz for a few days now, and hasn't really put a dent in it yet, so that is great. Finally, something that will last. The one negative thing that I found was that I had ordered the Jumbo Antlerz. When I received them, they were a little more that half the size that was advertised. I did go online with customer service, and we did come to a happy conclusion, so that was great. However, do check what you are getting when it is received.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I agree with the last guy

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rachlee
I should have listened to the previous post that was about the misleading size because the jumbo size I just got in the mail was certainly not 7 inches but a mere 4 1/2 inches. My dog will still love it but I am very unhappy with the misleading size description.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Description is misleading

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvblklabs
from Northeast
Ordered chew based on description. Actual item is much smaller than the 7" indicated for the jumbo size.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

heavy but she loves it

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sammieshuman
from clifton,nj
its a little heavy for my 19lb so it take awhile for her to use to lifting it. but she loves it like tree branch. if you dog likes to fetch and pick up tree branches he or she will like this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Bones

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
lavascooter
from Richmond, VA
My dog absolutely LOVES these bones. She ate hers in a day! And then was exhausted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
DougsMom
from CA
Used to give my 4 month old Pug mix pig ears until I heard they weren't good for his developing digestive system. Decided to give these a try and SO glad that I did. He loves chewing on them and they seem to last forever. Not to mention a better option for his tummy. Also helps with teething!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Keeps my dog busy & happy

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Blondie34
from Brunswick, OH
My dog loves the antlerz and it does not leave a mess, it does not make her sick either like some other types of chew bones/toys. The only problem was that this antlerz split right down the middle. I only had it for 1 week and was disappointed because small pieces broke off and I had to take it away. Also it was expensive $31.99, I'm not sure if I would buy another one or not at this time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>