petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews

Antlerz Natural Dog Chews

Natural deer antlersWon't splinter or chipExcellent for heavy chewers and teething puppiesCut from naturally shed deer antlers
Average Customer Rating:
3.705 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
10
45 out of 61(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Review 1 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

surprised !

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from RSM, CA
My dog is very picky and can chew thru anything. He loved this antler and he's still working on devouring it :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chew this

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Torrance,CA
I have a pug and a lab and both love their antler chews! I know when I leave the house they won't be bored or get in trouble because they have their antlers!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Our dogs go crazy for these

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
These keep our dogs busy for hours: whether they're chewing, hiding them from each other, or just running from each other with them.
They also last a great amount of time considering how much they get chewed on.
They're just a bit pricey but I'll deal with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No big difference in sizes

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Augusta, GA
Antlers are awesome for a large breed puppy that must chew chew chew. The tendon chews tend to give my dog horrible diarrhea; she does great with the antlers. But there is no real difference between the large and jumbo sizes. Just pay for large.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No it wasn't Rudolph's antler

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from peoria il
Our boy loves to play and chew with the antlers. They last along time. This is our first time with this brand. I did think it would be a bit bigger for the money
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cecilia, Louisiana
My Border Collie tried it a LITTLE BIT once. I'm hoping she'll try again. I thought this would be better than the smooth antler tip we'd also purchased because it is rough textured. It is a little better, but not by much. My dogs prefer hooves to antlers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nowhere near the advertised size.

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
These Jumbo Antlerz are advertised to be 3 inches wide and 7 inches long. I received the 3 that I ordered. The longest one was 4 1/2 inches long and only one was 3 inches wide. I sent them back and was promised 3 replacements that would be the correct size, so I am hoping that will be the case. 4 1/2 inches in length is not long enough for my dogs to hold onto it while they try to chew it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a happy camper

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
Ordered two jumbo sized antlers which are supposed to be 7 inches in length and 3 inches in width. What I received were antlers that are approximately 4 inches by 2 inches. Had a conversation with an online representative and was asked how did I know I didn't receive the jumbo size as if I didn't know how to read. I used a ruler to measure of course. Even if I didn't, you can tell from just looking at them they were not more than 5 inches long. If the antlers vary slightly in size, they shouldn't be off by 3 inches. That's not slightly. Would not be ordering more antlers from here.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

antler chews

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
This size (larger) was good for my dog who is an aggressive chewer and destroys most chews in just minutes. There is still some of it left. She is a large dog (German short haired mix).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from glens falls ny
i think antlerz are great b/c they satisfy chewing needs without being a food product so no unnecessary calories plus they don't splinter and are all natural
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One dog, YES, one dog, NO

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rhode Island
We have two Cairn Terriers. One LOVES his antler and even walks around carrying it. Our other Cairn, has chewed on his only once.
My advice, choose the smaller antler first to see if your dog will even like it before spending too much money on a larger one. If they love it, they are so worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
I ordered a large antler for my labradoodle. It was not large. Only about 4 inches long and he chewed it down to a couple of inches in a couple of hours.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I don't like these antlers

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ridgeville, SC
These antlers are told to be med, but I would call them very small, I will not buy these antlers again from Petco.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not much bang for your buck, but my husky likes them

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I can guarantee that you'll be disappointed in the actual size of the antler unless you get the largest one. It is more short and stubby than the description/accompanying picture shows. My husky, however, will chew on this antler for several months without losing interest so the price is definitely justified.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Antlerz

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Riverside, CA
Ordered 2 Jumbo, which were advertised as 7x3. One is almost 5" long & is almost 2" wide at the widest end; the other is almost 5" long & at the very widest part it is a little over 2" wide. They said that what I received IS what they advertise as 7"x3". When you pay THAT much for something, it would be nice to get exactly what you ordered. Will NOT order from them ever again!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cedar Rapids Iowa
I've purchased many antlers over the years and this is by far the BEST. My 90 lb. Golden, 57 lb. Lab and a friends 60 lb. Pit/Boxer have been chewing and chewing on this for days. I will definitely watch for a sale and order again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For the Heavy Duty CHihuahua

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Freeport NY
My pitbull is a Professional Chewer. She can through Bully Stix in less than 2 minutes. THese extra large antlers last for weeks; they keep her busy; and keep her out of trouble; The chihuahua tries to steal them,,,but she can't get her tiny mouth around it. But she tries. I will definitely get this item again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hours of chewing

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brewer, Maine
My Dals love these antlers. They chew for hours. My boys are great chewers and stay very busy with these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Get the Right Size

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
My Blue Heeler is an aggressive chewer and loves antlers. My only caveat is to get the right size for your dog. Jesse is 35 pounds - a little small for the large antler piece I just got her. She still goes at it with gusto just not as often as when she had the medium size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Antlerz Natural Dog Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Canterbury, CT
Dogs weren't the least bit interested in them. Won't touch them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>