petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest Ferret Nation Double Unit with Stand Ferret Cage

Midwest Ferret Nation Double Unit with Stand Ferret Cage

Easy assembly with no additional tools requiredEasily maneuverable ferret cage and stand with locking casterFull width double doors for easy access to your petWide shelf & full width plastic pan floorSpacious rodent or rat cage with multiple attaching points for accessoriesReversible happy feet ramp covers for added safety
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Midwest Ferret Nation Double Unit with Stand Ferret Cage
Review 1 for Midwest Ferret Nation Double Unit with Stand Ferret Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

spaciouse ferret home

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
bassbuster
from lewis county washington
the cage is massively big :) our ferrets are loving all the extra room .and the pans in the bottoms are so easy to clean . especially since u can fully open the front and get them and any other items moved around or taken out
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest Ferret Nation Double Unit with Stand Ferret Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Chinchilla Loves It!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
hazelrain
I got this for my chinchilla and it was a little tricky to get together, but he loves it. He's so happy every day!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest Ferret Nation Double Unit with Stand Ferret Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome cage

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
DEERETRAXX
from Norwalk,OH
Looked at several different cages before I chose this one. I love the size ,plenty of room for my 2 chinchillas. Easy access to the inside with the double full front doors on each section. Very well constructed. Easy to put together. I ordered this on a Sunday and had it by Tuesday was totally surprised they shipped that fast. I've owned a lot of cages over the years and for the money this is your best bet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest Ferret Nation Double Unit with Stand Ferret Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This cage is well-built

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kittenland
from Santa Clarita, CA
Since I don't own a ferret you may wonder why I purchased a ferret cage. I work with Pink Paws rescue group and foster kittens and mothers with kittens. I needed a larger more substantial cage to house my little ones, especially the larger litters of five and six. The two full floors and wider perches provide a lot more area for exercise, playtime and naptime. My previous cage was called The Kitty Hilton. This new one is The Hyatt Regency (aka kittenland).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest Ferret Nation Double Unit with Stand Ferret Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this cage and so does my chin!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
reggiechinchilla
from Minnesota
This is a very spacious cage with enough room to comfortably house 2-3 chinchillas if desired! I bought this after my flimsy starter cage fell to pieces and my chin has never been happier. he used to be so anxious and be a bit hostile but this sudden ability to run and jump around calmed him down completely! A few ledges to this cage make it complete!
In the future, I plan to remove the plastic shelves and replace them with multiple wooden ledges and shelves like I've heard is recommended but for now he has all he needs!
Id very much recommend this product! worth EVERY PENNY!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest Ferret Nation Double Unit with Stand Ferret Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for rabbits!!

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Caileigh
from Hillboro, Oregon
I bought this cage a few weeks ago and I absolutely LOVE it!! It is very sturdy and has a lot of room for my 2 rabbits. The set up was simple with good instructions, some of the pieces had to be hammered in, but once they were in it was a perfect and tight fit. Two of the wheels have a locking option, they roll well on carpet too. The ramp that connects the top layer to the bottom layer can be closed off, and it becomes two separate cages.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest Ferret Nation Double Unit with Stand Ferret Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great size, easy clean up, love it!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
KodosMomma
from Maryland
The cage is HUGE. Plenty of room for multiple ferrets, though I only have one right now (and planning on adding more!). The assembly was a little bit of a pain, simply because some of the pegs didn't fit correctly into the slots and we had to use a hammer to bang them into alignment. After that, it was just fine. I like how you can move around the levels and mix it up a bit to keep the ferret from being bored! It's super easy clean up, and the ramp covers make it so that little ferret feet don't slide like most of the other cages I've seen and owned. What's even cooler is that you can add more layers! Definitely recommend this cage-for the price, it's well worth it and very sturdy design.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest Ferret Nation Double Unit with Stand Ferret Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ferret NAtion Cage

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Manypetz
from Massachusetts
I was lucky enough to get one free with two ferrets I adopted from someone who became overwhelmed with them. It's a beautiful cage. Very study. I have 4 ferrets in mine at this time. Two sick ones have the lower section. I blocked off the middle level hole and put a piece of cardboard to fit the whole level to separate the lower levels. Works great. The ONE THING I WOULD CHANGE is the ramps.....Ive had ferrets since 1998 and I always get ticked at ramp construction. When they get ill they don't have balance and roll down the ramp.....a step ramp would be so much easier for ferrets period...just a suggestion!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest Ferret Nation Double Unit with Stand Ferret Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the good and the bad

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
u2treasure
from Northern California
Love the cage for our 2 little critters. The upside is that it's huge, lots of room for multiple-ferrets and play space. We can fit all their favorite toys and hammocks inside. Wide double doors for easy pick-up. Downside is the bottom litter tray. Our babies are not litter box trained, so if you plan on placing litter on the bottom tray, gooiness will come out bars and litter is always on the floor because sides of pan are very shallow--about 1/2 inch if that. We set very large/deep litter pan from our other cage and the problem is solved, including it very easy to clean now. I saw the price as fair especially for quality of cage. Our one fuzzy girl won't be able to break or pop out the bars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest Ferret Nation Double Unit with Stand Ferret Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth it!

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
BanditLuv
from San Antonio, TX
This is the home my 2 ferrets live in. Even though it is quite an investment, now that I own this cage, I would never use a different cage!
I upgraded from a slightly smaller "deluxe" cage and this cage puts the old one to shame. It is durable, roomy, SO easy to clean, and all of the levels are large enough to be functional and safe for my ferrets. Some other cages have tiny shelves along the sides and I've seen ferrets fall off trying to navigate. That will never be a worry with this cage.
I have lots of toys, blankets, hide-aways, and other fun things in the cage and it is still roomy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Midwest Ferret Nation Double Unit with Stand Ferret Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cage Ever Owned!

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
DaRat
from Honolulu, HI
I would highly recommend this cage to anyone who loves to spoil there pet. I have used it for rats and can house up to 10 comfortably. I am 16 years old and i was able to put the whole cage together by myself in under 30 min. The doors open all the way to make it easy to get to your pet. It is very easy to clean if your pets are litter trained other wise you will have to buy a deeper try to keep all the droppings in. The storage shelf on the bottom is great for putting food and toys on. I have nothing bad to say about this amazing cage its the only cage i would recommend to any pet owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Midwest Ferret Nation Double Unit with Stand Ferret Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Doki
Pricy, but incredibly huge. I can actually sit in the bottom floor and have room to close the cage doors, which open fully and are easily removable. There's so much room to add toys. But not recommended unless the ferret is litter trained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.