petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide

Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide

Helps cats exercise their clawsSatisfies natural scratching urgesCat scratchers with a thick cardboard baseCorrugated cardboard cat scratcher that helps to groom cat clawsIncludes catnip
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Review 1 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what is pictured!

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kellie453
from Ohio
I thought that I was receiving 3 cat scratchers as pictured, however you only receive one. I feel the picture is very misleading. The scratcher itself was as described and works well for our kitties.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Have

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvMyCat218
from Washington, DC
You'd never think such a simple cat scratcher could be such a big hit with cats, but goodness, my cat LOVES this scratcher more than other carpet like cat scratcher. Since purchasing, my cat has not tried scratching anything in the house that is off limits for his claws. Very happy with this purchase and will continue to buy these for my cat. The catnip is also a nice touch for my furry fella.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good deal

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tukatz
from Wisconsin
Large scratcher at a great price. Shipped quickly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats think they inherited something!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
TKny
from New York, NY
Both my cats LOVE these scratchers and stopped destroying my rugs. Not only do they scratch, scratch for rewards they want but they sit on it, sleep on it and seem to think it is their own space. Nothing matches it for value and, let's face it, are you going to sit in their places and scratch first? :~)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My scratchboard

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Maia1
from Brooklyn
I luv it. It's much more satisfying then the old chair and couch (also nice and wide) which makes my gofer much happier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cat Ignores It

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
britt45
from CT
I had high hopes for this scratcher and had heard good things about it from other cat owners, but my four-year-old tabby hasn't used it once. I even put the cat nip on it to attract her (which she usually loves) and she still ignored it. And of course I can't return it since it is already out of its plastic wrapping. :/
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maine Coon size!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheMCReview
from Georgia
Double wide scratchers are the purrfect size for a full grown Maine Coons.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price, Cats Appreciate and Love It

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
3CatCatCat
from DC Area
I am a devout Petco consumer. Ordering online is easy and delivery is FAST! Product is excellent and affordable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love these!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Soother
from Md
I really like these in this double wide width. My cats scratch on them all the time. Of course they don't last forever but they are cardboard and you can recycle them. At the 40% off price they can't be beat. Got mine right before Christmas during a sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.