petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide

Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide

Helps cats exercise their clawsSatisfies natural scratching urgesCat scratchers with a thick cardboard baseCorrugated cardboard cat scratcher that helps to groom cat clawsIncludes catnip
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Review 1 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cats just love these types f scratching boards

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
if you have multi cats , be prepared to go through these things quickly though. Mine just love to tear through them. I dont even have to use catnip anymore. My cats are excited to see a new board every few weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

only one not 3

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Buckley, WA
Yes my cats enjoy this ONE scratcher. why does it show 3? Thought I was getting three but oh well one is fine but not the amount I was expecting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat scratchers

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Twentynine Palms, CA
Very good product, doesn't fall apart after many uses.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra wide for big cats

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tracy, CA
Great scratcher. I love that it's extra wide for larger cats. My Toby is 20 lbs and fits perfectly :).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

What happened?

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from The Villages, FL
I'm very sad. The last time I bought these, they were TOP quality. I mean, awesome. The cardboard was packed in there tightly; the scratcher was very dense. It provided more resistance (good for the claws) and took a long time to wear out.
This time the quality is drastically different. The cardboard is probably 50% less dense. It is going to wear out very quickly. I'm very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves these scratchers

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
She uses these daily and they have lasted several months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Santa Monica, CA
The Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide item is the best item that my baby doll kitty girl absolutely loves and scratches my furniture a lot less because I finally have the cardboard scratchers - which is so helpful for me! She's the first rescue kitty I have ever had and she's so different from the non-rescue kitties I ever had! I will definitely continue to always have the cardboard scratchers. Thank you, Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MA
This is a great product! Took this out of the delivery box, unpacked, sprinkled some catnip inside and put it down on the floor. MY CAT WENT CRAZY! Well, not crazy, but he liked it right away and has been the only thing he scratches since. No more scratching the couch or anything else. Highly recommend!
Size: 18.5"L x 10"W x 2"H
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa
Bought one, all the cats wanted it. While still on sale with free shipping, I ordered 4 more. With 7 cats, we will use these pretty fast. The wider one is better, as cats love to sleep on it. Good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective Scratcher

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philipsburg, PA
Pip had one for over 3 years without replacing the insert. The holder gave out at the same time as the scratcher so I decided it is well worth the cost to replace it. It was shipped directly to my home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cardboard scratcher

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Staten Island, NY
My cats LOVE these! I recommended them to a friend who swears that they saved her furniture because her cat had rejected every other scratching device before this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our gang loves these scratchers

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Escondido, CA
We've got six cats, so these get ripped up pretty good. They last long, considering the abuse the get! The cats prefer this cardboard to the furniture which was what I hoped for when I got them. I put several around the house so the cats can scratch all they want. The catnip is an added plus. Highly recommend these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what is pictured!

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I thought that I was receiving 3 cat scratchers as pictured, however you only receive one. I feel the picture is very misleading. The scratcher itself was as described and works well for our kitties.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Have

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
You'd never think such a simple cat scratcher could be such a big hit with cats, but goodness, my cat LOVES this scratcher more than other carpet like cat scratcher. Since purchasing, my cat has not tried scratching anything in the house that is off limits for his claws. Very happy with this purchase and will continue to buy these for my cat. The catnip is also a nice touch for my furry fella.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good deal

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Large scratcher at a great price. Shipped quickly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats think they inherited something!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Both my cats LOVE these scratchers and stopped destroying my rugs. Not only do they scratch, scratch for rewards they want but they sit on it, sleep on it and seem to think it is their own space. Nothing matches it for value and, let's face it, are you going to sit in their places and scratch first? :~)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My scratchboard

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn
I luv it. It's much more satisfying then the old chair and couch (also nice and wide) which makes my gofer much happier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cat Ignores It

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CT
I had high hopes for this scratcher and had heard good things about it from other cat owners, but my four-year-old tabby hasn't used it once. I even put the cat nip on it to attract her (which she usually loves) and she still ignored it. And of course I can't return it since it is already out of its plastic wrapping. :/
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maine Coon size!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
Double wide scratchers are the purrfect size for a full grown Maine Coons.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Planet Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price, Cats Appreciate and Love It

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from DC Area
I am a devout Petco consumer. Ordering online is easy and delivery is FAST! Product is excellent and affordable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>