petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Small Animal Ledge Chew

Planet Petco Small Animal Ledge Chew

Provides healthy climbing activity and a place to hang outGreat for chinchillasMade from all natural, douglas-fir trees for productive chewing
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Small Animal Ledge Chew
Review 1 for Planet Petco Small Animal Ledge Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jazzy1229
from Roanoke, VA
My hamster uses his ledge everyday, and because he likes it so much I went back and bought a second one for later.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planet Petco Small Animal Ledge Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wire Cage Must-Have

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
SimplySyrian2014
from NY,NY
I currently have 3 of these ledges in my Syrian's wire cage. She LOVES to climb the bars, and these ledges are a perfect resting post for her. I put them at various heights and directions so she can climb from ledge to ledge. They are easy to attach and move around as needed. As a chew toy, my hamster appears to have no interest in chewing them (she prefers cardboard) so I guess they'll last a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planet Petco Small Animal Ledge Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size!

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
daniferg
from Indiana
This product is a perfect accessory for my four degus' cage. They love anything they can sit on and chew up! I love the real log look that the ledge chew has.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planet Petco Small Animal Ledge Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CHINCHILLA APPROVED :)

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
DjSophiaLin
from Los Angeles, CA
My chinchilla (COCO) is the pickiest chinchilla ever. She doesn't really like certain wood chew toys, etc. She LOVES this ledge. So much that I thought I would share this with everyone else.. She perches up on it (pretty sturdy...) was thinking to get a few more and maybe put a couple together to be more play space. As you know chinchillas love to jump around and these can be placed anywhere on your cage. I currently have the super pets cage for her, but going to upgrade to a multi level one soon. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planet Petco Small Animal Ledge Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Critter cage staple

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
StormySeaworthy
from Maryland
At this point I use these ledges for both my Syrian hamster's cages and now purchasing a couple for my gerbils topper. Great natural look. Long and flat and make great ledges or stairs to second levels. Great price. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planet Petco Small Animal Ledge Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Chew Toy

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
IRDS
from Coral Springs,FL
When put in cages, my gerbils like to chew on this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planet Petco Small Animal Ledge Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Chinchilla Loves This

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
ChinChinLover
My chinchilla loves this ledge and I was so happy to find that it can support his weight. Even after him jumping on it after a couple months it is still holding as strong as it did on day one. I will definitely be buying more of these to place around the cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planet Petco Small Animal Ledge Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Ledge!!

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
SpyHammie
from TopSecret
My hamster nibbles on this ledge, and the ledge actually supports her weight. She jumps all over it all the time!!
Just saying this ledge is actually pretty big so make sure you have enough space for it in the cage.
This is only for wire cages.
♫ SpyHammie ♫
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Planet Petco Small Animal Ledge Chew
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very Messy!

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
TracyS123
My hamster was definitely interested in this, both as a place to sit and something to chew. However, the next morning, I discovered that it had made a huge mess. There were pieces of bark everywhere. I don't know if that was just from my hamster chewing on it or if pieces of bark were falling off. It's fine if you don't mind the mess but I wouldn't recommend it otherwise.
Since my hamster likes to climb and sit on elevated areas, I got her a "lava ledge" instead. It attaches to a wire cage in the same way as this product does but without the mess. She hasn't been interested in chewing the lava ledge but she does like to sit on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Planet Petco Small Animal Ledge Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These things are great

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
CarrieD
from Michigan
Love these ledges - I use them for rats, degus and even in my finch cages as an alternate perch. They're easy to move around to keep things interesting, and double as a chew toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.