petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy

Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy

Provides healthy activity and shelterGreat for hamsters, gerbils, mice, rats and small animalsMade from all natural, china-fir trees for productive chewing
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
29 out of 32(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Review 1 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is only for young guinea pigs

PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from N.Y.
This toy isn't good for adult guinea pigs. My guinea pig can't fit inside it. He doesn't climb over it and he doesn't want to bite or chew it. I haven't been able to find a suitable toy to get him that he likes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING PRODUCT!

PostedAugust 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from West Haven, CT
my hamster loves climbing and going underneath it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bendabridge

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lakeville,MN
My Rabbit really likes to sit on it. I paid under 5 dollars a piece.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedAugust 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Carson City, NV
When I first opened it I was worried it was too small for my guinea pigs, but they are able to run underneath it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

House, toy and chew in one

PostedJune 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Green Bay, WI
I use these with mice and they have worked really well. The mice love them! The bridges can be bent to any configuration, stacked, piled, or put in individually. It makes a house, climbing toy, and allows them to chew all they want. I wash them with a bristle brush and very mild bleach solution each week and then air dry out in the sunshine. Super easy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hanover Park IL
Very cute and durable. my guineas are already sleeping under now ! very cute and cheap I recommend this completely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Could be better

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CT
My chinchillas tryed to sleep in this but failed. They could barley fit under! I now use this almost like a welcoming mat for there house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good for guinea pigs

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
This product is very useful. It is flexible enough to make a hidden place for my guinea pigs or lower it to recreate a bridge. It is safe for chewing it (I saw already some signs) and I hope it helps in filing their nails too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Needs to be bigger

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
This product should definitely be bigger as online the description does not tell you that it's better for smaller small animals. And my bunny Luna loves to play hide and seek but could not fit I recommend this for ferrets, guinea pigs, hamsters, mice, rats,and gerbils but not rabbits or bunny's however little luna loves to chew on it and other than size it is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bend-A-Bridge review

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indian Trail, NC
Nothing bad to say about this product. It is exactly as described on the website. I wish it were just a tad smaller, takes up a lot of room in the cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kaukauna, WI
My guinea pig loves this product! She loves going under it and climbing on top of it. Its really cheap too! She chews on it occasionally but shes not a huge chewer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gatlinburg, TN
I suggest that every hamster owner gets this! My hammy loves it & it's a perfect hideaway as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best of both worlds

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lehigh Acres, FL
We really like this at the preschool. This product allowed us to have the best of both worlds. A house our pets like to sleep in and chew on as well as view able for the kids to see them. Most pet homes are nice for the pets to hide in, but the kids cannot see them as they completely hide them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
I'm very happy with this and my hamsters love it. I used one as a ramp/tunnel and the others as a roof on their houses. I will purchase more of them to use outside the cages at playtime.
The bridges are well made with no gaps or loose pieces and they hold whatever position you put them in very well, unlike some other brands I've tried in the past. They make a nice wide and stable place for my babies to climb and play on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good toy, hope it can have a fasten screw

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jersey City, NJ
It is not big enough as hide-away for my baby dwarf hotots; Maybe two stick together would be big enough.
But I still love this product. I use it as a stair for my rabbit so he could jump on the wood-board.
The Bridge is Bendable, I can make it to be any shape I need. It doesn't have any "fastener" (like screw or something), which, I hope it could have one on the top. But if you find a appropriate space to place it, it looks pretty stable (because it's broad I guess)
BTW, he also seems like to chew on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bigger than I had expected

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from orange county, ca
This bridge is great! The only downfall I would say is to get the measurements of this before you purchase because it was much larger than I had expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terriffic

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from TN
Nice and wide, no gaps, and a good length. It seems like it can take a good amount of abuse. Although my black bear teddy bear hamster, Lorne, currently has no inclination to chew on it, he loves to climb this as a ramp. I drilled 4 holes, one at each corner, in both of mine. I use the one -I added an image of as a ramp, and the other as a platform swing. It has many possibilities!! I got my 2 on sale, and both myself and Lorne are happy with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Much bigger in person

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
I bought this for my gerbil. I was surprised at how large it is when I got it. I haven't put it in his cage yet, but I may have to put it in place of his little house because it will take up a lot of room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Bridge and Chew Toy

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I absolutely LOVE this product. My teddy bear hamster uses it as a bridge and a chew toy. It is a great product that small animal owners should own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is really great!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Dacota ND
My hamster LOVED this product and chewed on it a LOT I reccemmend this for all hamster ,gerbel mouse rat or gunie pig owners
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>