petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy

Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy

Provides healthy activity and shelterGreat for hamsters, gerbils, mice, rats and small animalsMade from all natural, china-fir trees for productive chewing
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Review 1 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best of both worlds

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lehigh Acres, FL
We really like this at the preschool. This product allowed us to have the best of both worlds. A house our pets like to sleep in and chew on as well as view able for the kids to see them. Most pet homes are nice for the pets to hide in, but the kids cannot see them as they completely hide them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
I'm very happy with this and my hamsters love it. I used one as a ramp/tunnel and the others as a roof on their houses. I will purchase more of them to use outside the cages at playtime.
The bridges are well made with no gaps or loose pieces and they hold whatever position you put them in very well, unlike some other brands I've tried in the past. They make a nice wide and stable place for my babies to climb and play on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good toy, hope it can have a fasten screw

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jersey City, NJ
It is not big enough as hide-away for my baby dwarf hotots; Maybe two stick together would be big enough.
But I still love this product. I use it as a stair for my rabbit so he could jump on the wood-board.
The Bridge is Bendable, I can make it to be any shape I need. It doesn't have any "fastener" (like screw or something), which, I hope it could have one on the top. But if you find a appropriate space to place it, it looks pretty stable (because it's broad I guess)
BTW, he also seems like to chew on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bigger than I had expected

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from orange county, ca
This bridge is great! The only downfall I would say is to get the measurements of this before you purchase because it was much larger than I had expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terriffic

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from TN
Nice and wide, no gaps, and a good length. It seems like it can take a good amount of abuse. Although my black bear teddy bear hamster, Lorne, currently has no inclination to chew on it, he loves to climb this as a ramp. I drilled 4 holes, one at each corner, in both of mine. I use the one -I added an image of as a ramp, and the other as a platform swing. It has many possibilities!! I got my 2 on sale, and both myself and Lorne are happy with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Much bigger in person

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
I bought this for my gerbil. I was surprised at how large it is when I got it. I haven't put it in his cage yet, but I may have to put it in place of his little house because it will take up a lot of room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Bridge and Chew Toy

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I absolutely LOVE this product. My teddy bear hamster uses it as a bridge and a chew toy. It is a great product that small animal owners should own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is really great!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Dacota ND
My hamster LOVED this product and chewed on it a LOT I reccemmend this for all hamster ,gerbel mouse rat or gunie pig owners
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I reccomend this product to all hamster owners

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bradley,Maine
This product is wonderful my hamster jasmine is a full size albino hamster and she loves this she pulls all of her carefresh bedding into it then she makes a spot for her to sleep and its so cute and then on the top she will stand and look at you I love this product and will be buying move it need be.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broke the tooth

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
i got this for my gerbil and now both of its teeth have fallen out. Very upset with this product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product, could be improved slightly

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
This product is wonderful, and the price is absolutly great. My gerbils enjoy it some much I think I may buy another for them sometime. The wood has withstood constant chewing, and th wires so far have no problems. I think that if Petco made this product with the bark still on the wood it would be a favorite among all my pets, as my hamsters prefer bark to the wood on this product. Over all it is rather high quality and I think it is a fine product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safe and Useful!

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Unknown, Not Saying
I bought this in Petco after near death experience we had with the first one, a Planet Petco bridge (I forget the exact name- my hamster, a fully grown Syrian, fell through the gaps in the rungs), and this one is infinitely better.
The bendiness is great, allowing me to use it for whatever I feel the cage needs right then, and also allowing me to use it as something for my hamster to pass under, rather than go over.
Huey views it as a safe spot and a place to go to tell me he's not ready to come out of his cage just then, and he loves to sit under it. This is a wonderful and completely safe product that both my hamster and I love.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this!

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from maine
i bought two of these for my mice. it's fantastic! i love it so much i bought two more for my gerbils. i am going to invest in more of them (the store only had two of them in stock both times that i was there) for my other pets. they are a great size, easily bendable, chew-able, and don't splinter in your hands like some of the cheaper made brands. (and this is cheap price) honestly a great bang for your buck.
pros:
great for building a nest
privacy
chewable
bendable
versatile
fun
price
quality
cons:
only so many fit in a cage ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!!

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MA
My 1 yr old chinchilla, Gizmo, absolutely LOVES this bridge! He chews it all the time, and likes to roll around under it. I like how you can bend it in different positions, and I change it often. This keeps Gizmo excited, and it's his favorite thing in his cage! The price is also great! Overall wonderful product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of Fun

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Coral Springs,FL
These bridges are great. You can bend them in many positions and gerbils love to climb, run and chew on them. Keeps them busy for hours!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bendable Chew Bridge

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Berwick, PA
I got this bridge for my pet rat. He was a little confused and taken back by it at first, but now he's getting used to it. He loves to have new things to hide in/under and chew on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I recommend

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
My rat loves this little tunnel. She'll sleep underneath and climb on top when active. I've also noticed she's used it to chew on a bit too, which I'm happy to see! It's nice that she's has a spot where she is secluded but I still get to see her!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
My ratties love to sleep and chew on this. I keep both as a tunnel. The best part is you can bend it into any shape you want! Any small animal owner should have one of these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute as a little bridge!

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
I have two female guinea pigs who are each a little over half a year old now and although they don't use these as hideaways, they loved to climb all over them and I used this product as a bridge in their cage. I wouldn't recommend doing this though, because once it gets dirty, it's not sanitary to keep. They did like to chew on the wood a lot, and they seemed to like it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Planet Petco Bend-A-Bridge Small Animal Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy And Rats LOVE!:)

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from IL
Are Rat Bonny Loves this She likes to Tip it on its Sid(Like When its bent in a Tunnel Shape) And Sleep in it!:) Also it is Very Sturdy and Dosent have any Dye in it so its 100% Safe!:) It would be a Tiny Bit big for a Hamster though. Definitively Would Recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.