petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Non-Skid Brushed Stainless Steel Dog Bowl

Petco Non-Skid Brushed Stainless Steel Dog Bowl

Functions as a pet water bowl or food dishFinish is rust-proof for added durabilitySurface is resistant to stains and bacteriaDishwasher-safe polished interior resists stickingRubber base stops dog food bowl from sliding
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Non-Skid Brushed Stainless Steel Dog Bowl
Review 1 for Petco Non-Skid Brushed Stainless Steel Dog Bowl
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Bowl Mislabeled Non-Skid

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
ozdogs
from San Jose, CA
Easy to keep clean and sanitary. But skids all over the place and after a week the glued on rubber ring is already coming off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Non-Skid Brushed Stainless Steel Dog Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chihuahuamom2013
from Washington
I ordered this bowl hoping that it would be like the last one that I got. It is different but it is still of good quality thick stainless steel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Non-Skid Brushed Stainless Steel Dog Bowl
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Phara
from Manchestr, NH
When I looked at the info on line about these bowls I thought they had a rubber bottom like others on the market but when I got them I found they only have a small, thin rubber glued on the bottom and you can take it to the bank that 2 German Shepards push them around like they were feathers. Thats what I get for ordering on line!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Non-Skid Brushed Stainless Steel Dog Bowl
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Petco Non-Skid Brushed Stainless Steel Dog Bowl

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
10PetLover
from Georgia
I Give this product a poor rating because I have Tile and hardwood floors and my dog was still able to scoot this bowl across the floor while eating out of it. I was looking for a replacement bowl like the one we have that really sticks in place as my dog is eating out of it, Not what I was hunting for in a product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Non-Skid Brushed Stainless Steel Dog Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Product

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
DadOfTheodore
from Pittsburgh, PA
What can you say...they're good quality dog bowls, but my little Theodore loves them!
I was a bit worried as the bowls were a little deeper than I thought they would be, and since Theodore is a Miniature Dachshund I was worried about him being able to reach the bottom with his mouth, but they turned out to be the perfect size.
The bowls are a nice heavyweight stainless steel with a chrome interior finish. The bottom is fitted with rubber rings to keep the bowl from moving around on hard-surface floors, and they work!
There are some cheaper bowls out there, but the price of the Petco is well justified by the quality of the product.
Buy some...your dog will be glad you did!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Non-Skid Brushed Stainless Steel Dog Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lassen
from NE California
Exactly as pictured and the non skid bottom is essential.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Non-Skid Brushed Stainless Steel Dog Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowls!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
emmy12
from Dallas, PA
In the past I always used hard durable plastic bowls, until my puppy decided to chew them. The stainless steel bowls are great. The bottom of the bowls have a no skid grip. I bought the bowls separate then decided I wanted elevated bowls. I was able to buy an elevated unit and the bowls fit perfect inside. It’s a great fit for my dog and I.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Non-Skid Brushed Stainless Steel Dog Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for 2 small dogs

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
2pups
from Wayzata, MN
I have 2 15-20 lbs dogs and a cat. This bowl holds enough water to satisfy everyone for a day. I like that it's non-skid as well, because when someone feels like digging around in the bowl it stays put and doesn't slop too much. Which was a problem with the last bowl we had.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Non-Skid Brushed Stainless Steel Dog Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holding up well

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
crittersni
from San Diego
I bought three different sizes for my cats for their dry food and water several months ago. They have remained looking like new and are easily cleaned. I had bought some others with the rubber around the bottom edge. The rubber didn't hold up well and bowls were difficult to clean. They looked unsightly after a short time. I will be buying more of these from Petco when I need more bowls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Non-Skid Brushed Stainless Steel Dog Bowl
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

didn't last long

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
GSXavier
from Rochester, NY
My puppy chewed thru the rubber bottom in less than a week. That seems pretty poorly made in my eyes... Maybe they should team up kong to get a heavier duty rubber for the bottom of this bowl.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Non-Skid Brushed Stainless Steel Dog Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good price

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
WVParker
from wv
Quality product, you get what you pay for and more. I had gotten the larger one for a water bowl for a beagle and a terrier. They don't have problems knocking bowls over, so that's one reason I got this one I didn't need the non-tip. However, it is non-skid which is nice and the stainless is easy to clean and keep clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.