petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy

Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy

Super soft, but durable plush materialIncludes multiple squeakers for added entertainmentPromotes healthy teeth and gumsMade from non-toxic materials and colorsToys provide chewing entertainment and encourage exercise
Average Customer Rating:
3.967 / 5
4
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
23 out of 30(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dachshund approved!

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Visalia, CA
We have gone through a few of these squeekies. My mini dachshunds love the size and the two different kind of squeekers. These are a favorite for my two dogs here. These guys can destroy any toys, but these have lasted well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Favorite

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
2 squeakers. Good size for small dog. Not quite as durable as I would like. But, at this price buying a few is no big deal. My papillon loves this toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best chew toys for smaller (and not so small)

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, MD
Both of our dogs (Max 12 lbs. and Cocoa 38 lbs.) love these squeaky dog toys. They are very durable and don't tear apart. The flat body makes them easy to carry and play with. Max chewed on the Racoon for so long that we replaced it out of kindness to the Racoon. He carries it all over and sleeps with it at night. We gave the chipmunk to Cocoa so she would stop stealing away Max's Racoon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing toy

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nc
My 8 month old puppy loves this toy. It's great that it squeaks and he loves to play fetch with it. It's his now go-to toy it's the one he pulls out of his basket the most often and bring to me to play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dog loves this thing

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from reynoldsburg, ohio
he can't tear it up as fast as most toys and he carries it around with him... my cat loves the super soft fur of the "tail" and tries to nuzzle it; the dog takes the toy and puts it under his bed pillow.... GREAT TOY ... long lasting
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Incredibly small

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
This toy was so small and cheaply made. My daughter opened the package after she got home from school and the toy was in pieces by the time I got home from work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lasts a while

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MO
Shipping was great and toy worked.
The squeak isnt too loud or quiet.
Theres a squeaker in the head and in the tail.
The one in the tail didnt last; he chewed through the material and punctured the plastic squeaky.
The head is still squeaking.
Hes happy, im happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Love LOVE

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
My poodle mix and terrier mix (each under 20 lbs) love this toy. Out of all of the similar toys in their toy box (yes, they have a whole boxful of toys), they consistently go for these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hardy toy

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Manville, NJ
I have a 6 year old boxer, lab, shepherd mix who usually will destroy a toy very shortly after getting it. This toy is still completely intact and the squeaker still works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed in the size of this product.

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WA
This product is not suitable for average size dogs. It is more suitable for puppies or very small dogs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun little toy

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philly
What more can you ask for a squeaker and a ball on one toy!! It's a little small so it's perfect for my little dogs
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

squeaks at both ends!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Willis, TX
Awesome surprise for my dog, for a toy this small to still have squeakers at both end! She loves it - and - doesn't trip on the toy anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It's Gone!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bradenton, FL
I have an eight pound Shih Tzu / Chihuahua mix that destroyed this toy in lest than a half hour. I'd have been better off grabbing a stick from the back yard.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value for the money

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
My French Bulldog loves this toy. She has the Racoon and the Chipmunk. It comes with 2 squeakers, one in the tail and one in the head. The tail squeakers don't last long. She broke one within a day of getting the toy. But the head squeaker is very durable. I have machine washed them both at least 5 times with no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Squeaky Head

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I got the raccoon squeaky head for my dog when she was 9 weeks old. She is now 2 1/2 yrs. She loves her squeaky head. It is her "baby". She tears up most toys, but not this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
Stopped squeaking within a few day. If your puppy likes the squeaking don't buy this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome toy

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
This is an awesome small dog toy. It has two squeakers one in head and one in tail and best of all no stuffing. My dogs rip many toys but these seem real durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good squeak, but too Small

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carlsbad, CA
This was not to size at all. i was very disappointed when i received the product in the mail. I have a big dog and she can basically get the whole toy in her mouth. Also wish you could have picked which one you were going to receive.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog LOVES it!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
My toy poodle loves anything with fur, so this one is a hit. It will probably be bald before too long, but that's what he lives for. He'll probably find a way to make the stuffing come out, too, but again, that's what makes him happy. I get to pick up fur all over the place, but, hey, what are mothers for??
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size and loveable

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
I ordered one for my 8lb chihuahua and 12 lb chihuahua-dachshund and the toys are the perfect size! The dimensions make this toy sound bigger than it really is. The dogs love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>