petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy

Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy

Super soft, but durable plush materialIncludes multiple squeakers for added entertainmentPromotes healthy teeth and gumsMade from non-toxic materials and colorsToys provide chewing entertainment and encourage exercise
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
13 out of 18(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It's Gone!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sparklers
from Bradenton, FL
I have an eight pound Shih Tzu / Chihuahua mix that destroyed this toy in lest than a half hour. I'd have been better off grabbing a stick from the back yard.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value for the money

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Raer
from Brooklyn, NY
My French Bulldog loves this toy. She has the Racoon and the Chipmunk. It comes with 2 squeakers, one in the tail and one in the head. The tail squeakers don't last long. She broke one within a day of getting the toy. But the head squeaker is very durable. I have machine washed them both at least 5 times with no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Squeaky Head

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sadiecregger
from Maryland
I got the raccoon squeaky head for my dog when she was 9 weeks old. She is now 2 1/2 yrs. She loves her squeaky head. It is her "baby". She tears up most toys, but not this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
xpedia
from Sacramento, CA
Stopped squeaking within a few day. If your puppy likes the squeaking don't buy this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome toy

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dashiva
This is an awesome small dog toy. It has two squeakers one in head and one in tail and best of all no stuffing. My dogs rip many toys but these seem real durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good squeak, but too Small

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Doglover42
from Carlsbad, CA
This was not to size at all. i was very disappointed when i received the product in the mail. I have a big dog and she can basically get the whole toy in her mouth. Also wish you could have picked which one you were going to receive.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog LOVES it!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
ALFarmGirl
from Alabama
My toy poodle loves anything with fur, so this one is a hit. It will probably be bald before too long, but that's what he lives for. He'll probably find a way to make the stuffing come out, too, but again, that's what makes him happy. I get to pick up fur all over the place, but, hey, what are mothers for??
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size and loveable

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
riczter
from Oregon
I ordered one for my 8lb chihuahua and 12 lb chihuahua-dachshund and the toys are the perfect size! The dimensions make this toy sound bigger than it really is. The dogs love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for big dogs

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
bodiemama
from Sierra Nevada Mountains, CA
I bought this squeaky toy for my 13-month-old German Shepherd. He killed the small squeaker in the tail within minutes, and the squeaker in the head didn't last more than a week. My dog loves squeaky toys, and I have yet to find one that will stand up to this pup's loving play. It would be fine for a smaller dog. The toy is cute, and my pup really liked it while it lasted.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this item is just the right size for small dogs.

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Buffsmomma
from marion nc
These toys were great for my small dogs.they loved carring them around ,a very good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute toy!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
gvb52
from Akron, OH
Ordered this as a Christmas present for my 12-yr old German Shepherd. She has a reindeer (Rudolph) and hedgehog (Budda) that she loves. Very protective of them but they are starting to look quite ragged. We'll see if she likes the little racoon.
The toys are small, maybe 8" long, guess I didn't read the description very well. That's OK though, she doesn't discriminate against size of toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy LOVES it

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
jdrapp13
from Austin, TX
This is by far my 4.5 mo old chihuahua mix's favorite toy of many. He lives and dies for anything with a squeaker and this appeals to his instinctual side as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for flinging!

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
BiffsMom
from Orange County, CA
My 6yr old Maltese loves these! I think I whave gotten him about 6 over the last few years. He likes to flail them around and toss them in the air. The older versions were a little heavier in the head, and I worried about him hurting himself when he thrashed it around by the tail and it smacked him in the face, but he never seemed to mind. The ones I have gotten recently are lighter and softer in the head so I don't worry at all :)
Larger dogs or more aggressive chewers might "kill" the squeaker in the tail pretty quickly (we had a friends dog do that to a few of ours), but they're too small to be as much fun for large dogs anyway, I think.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Squeeky head Fox dog toy

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
scotty2cu
from Wilbur, WA
My puppy Lucy loves this fox squeaky toy. Lucy is at the chew on everything stage and I'm hoping that she won't tear this fox toy apart. So far though she is learning to make it squeak and seems to like it quite a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy!

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Attamom
from PA
I have a 6 year old chihuahua/rat terrier mix and this racoon is his favorite toy. He carries it with him everwhere, even when he goes outside to use the bathroom! He did chew the squeaker out of the tail but it took him over a month to do so. The price is right so I bought several "back ups."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

all dogs favorite

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvMyDogs612
from CA
I have 3 dogs and they absolutely love it. They tore out the small sqeaker out of the tail but they are always running around fighting over it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All time favorite!

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
flutterfre
This is my Papillon's all time favorite toy!! She plays with it every single day and its included in every play session. The ball in its head gives her an added surprise when the toy lands and then bounces, sending it in a direction she wasn't expecting! My puppy's a big-time chewer and there is a bald spot on the tail, but its still in great condition!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Squeaky Head Raccoon, Chipmunk or Fox Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product not as advertised

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
squeakerdog
from kettering OH
My dog loves squeakers and I have ordered before from Petco. But this same article was smaller, more fragile, AND IT DID NOT SQUEAK. I only order items that state "lots of squeakers"; this had one and it doesn't work. Am returning it. I ordered hundreds of dollars worth of toys for Xmas and most of them don't work. I plan to shop local stores since they have held up better than Petco items.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.