petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Big Head Jungle Animal Plush Dog Toy

Petco Big Head Jungle Animal Plush Dog Toy

Squeaker inside for added enjoymentPerfect for a game of hunt and fetch safari in the jungles of your yardEmbroidered details give this character a cute face
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Big Head Jungle Animal Plush Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Big Head Jungle Animal Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Flimsy....

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Csmp1217
from Bluffton, sc
Our dog tore this up within about 2 hours. She did love it for the time she had it but not worth it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Big Head Jungle Animal Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
aunti1
from N,NY
Love these toys they were gifts for Christmas and each "pup" enjoyed them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Big Head Jungle Animal Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
SpongeBC
from New York, ny
I don't know why this toy got high reviews, including durability. Ordered 3, my 5 month border collie (who is probably the calmest dog ever, let alone for BC's) got to the squeaker in the lion in 30 min. And is busy ripping out the stuffing in the other 2 within the next two days. He's got 15+ other toys too that keep him busy, so these weren't even close to being his main focus. These are definitely not worth their cost.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Big Head Jungle Animal Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy toy

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
MaddogAlpha
This toy seems to hold up pretty well. It's a bit harder for the dog to squeak and it doesn't seem to be her most favorite toy, but she definitely likes to play with it. (She has the monkey and is a 3.5 month old puppy).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Big Head Jungle Animal Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy!

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
KittyLoverr
from Orlando, FL
My dog absolutely loves this toy. He received the zebra and it is super cute. It is durable considering how rough my dog plays.Would recommend to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Big Head Jungle Animal Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
jackiiiii
i love how my dog didn't destroy the whole thing ! she loved it ! We still have the toy now and shes as happy as she can be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Big Head Jungle Animal Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A loved toy.

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bobalee
from Shingle Springs, CA
My dog is definitely a chewer and loves to attack new toys, but Petco toys seem to hold up better than most.
I will be ordering more in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Big Head Jungle Animal Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy!

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Neonswimmer
from Missouri
My little princess managed to destroy this in less than a day. I got this because it had such good reviews. The seam ripped and the squeaker and stuffing flew out. Luckily I was monitoring her.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Big Head Jungle Animal Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Toys!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luvmahpups
from Lafayette IN
These are delightful little toys! They are just the right size for our Japanese Chin and Miniature Poodle. Our "kids" love them. They are VERY well-made - they would be for ANY price point, but particularly considering the low cost, they're a real bargain! I ordered online so they picked them for us, and we got the lion and zebra which are just adorable. I'm sure the others are all just as cute. The squeakers are located in the head, so even when the girls are playing with them there isn't a constant squeaky sound - their mouths aren't big enough to get around the heads lol. I would buy these again and would most certainly recommend them to anyone, especially if you have small breed "kids." They're 100% 5-paw-print winners!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Big Head Jungle Animal Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
rambeau
from massachusetts
I got this toy for my Boston Terrier pup because it was cute and reasonably priced. It has been by far his favorite toy since he first saw it. He plays roughly with it, cuddles with it and just loves it. After several months of tough use and some needed washngs, it has one small tear. I bought a few more just because I never want him to be without them. Great product that I hope is never discontinued!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Big Head Jungle Animal Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy XD

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Alunamoon
from North Carolina
I have yet to find a toy that is going to stand up to my dog Rusty, But my search is over !!! Love Love the Big Head Squeeky toys....Rusty loves squeeky toys but he always managed to destroy the toy and get the squeaker out in minutes!! But this one is great!! I'm a customer for life!! No more wasting money on toys for my dog anymore. Thank you Petco for a wonderful product. Keep up the good work !! =)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Big Head Jungle Animal Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My puppy LOVES this toy!

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
pixiedrmwrld
from Orange County, CA
I bought these first because I just thought they were adorable and thought my cute little monster would enjoy it for a little bit.
He is a beagle/fox hound mix about 50 lbs and LOVES THESE!! He actually hasn't torn them apart and loves to play with them. Like watching a baby carry around their favorite stuffed toy.
We had the monkey and giraffe at first and then i bought it again for him and now he's got a lion too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Big Head Jungle Animal Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy, Inexpensive, Durable

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
charliepacesmom
from Massachusetts
I initially bought the monkey for my beagle, and ended up going back and buying the whole set and stashing it in the closet for him. He is the type who will destroy plush toys, but he loves these for months before tearing them to shreds. The giraffe has been around for about 4 months in the house now. We play fetch with them, since the head is easy for him to pick up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Big Head Jungle Animal Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
WinterChea
from Lakewood, CA
We bought the lion for our little one. And as soon as I busted out the lion and squeaked it, he was overjoyed. He has been playing with it for a couple hours now and it is really cute. I love the big head and small body. He's been trying to tug the hair off the head of the lion but so far so good. We're really happy to see our little one enjoying his new toy. He ripped a bunch of his old squeakers up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Big Head Jungle Animal Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs can't put it down!

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
PuppyChops
from Los Angeles, CA
When they first saw these toys, my two dogs were overcome with joy! It's been two weeks since I bought them and they're still in great quality and the squeaker still works. They're great for entertaining your dogs and the squeaker gets their attention all the time. Wonderful toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Big Head Jungle Animal Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Head Jungle Animal Plush Dog Toy

PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bojerry
from Mt. Pleasant, SC
Nice; washable - my dog loves them and I would recommend them to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Big Head Jungle Animal Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog LOVES this toy

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
squishypugs
from Phoenix, AZ
my dog (french bulldog/pug) loves this toy so much, always carries the big head part in her mouth and loves squeeking it. I went to my local Petco to grab her more and there were only 2 left (which I made sure to grab)
She usually pulls the stuffing and squeekers out of stuffed toys but this toy is very durable and still intact.
I highly recommend this toy (they have a larger version for bigger dogs too)
the stuffed animal " replacement eggs" are also a good alternative and very similar to this toy if your dog is like mine :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Big Head Jungle Animal Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Woulderful

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
SheenaNicole
from Jonesboro, ar
I bought the monkey for my dog and she wouldn't put it down. She loved the squeaky. Very durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Big Head Jungle Animal Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for many animals!

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
thepetwhisperer
from Raleigh
My dogs love these toys, and they last a bit longer than some other plushies they have had. Also, i bought one for my rabbits and one for my sugar gliders. My rabbits love tossing it around and my sugars snuggle next to it. Also, they are just so CUTE!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Big Head Jungle Animal Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

puppy love

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Puppylover3
My dog absolutely loves this toy! He carries it around with him all over the house. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>