petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Spray Mist

Planet Petco Natural Catnip Spray Mist

Easy to use, just spray on cat toys, cat furniture or scratching postsSafe to use around petsLeaves no offensive odorsContains herbal and catnip essentials specially formulated to make your cat go wild
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Spray Mist
Review 1 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Spray Mist
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats Love this Spray

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
judi111
from NJ
I have two cats and they both go nuts for this catnip spray, I spray their scratch box and most toys, as soon as they see me take the bottle from cabinet they chirp and roll over, highly recommend, also great buy for the money, one bottle lasts at least 18 months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Spray Mist
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My cat is urinating in the sprayed spot...

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
keniatw
from Cambridge, MA
I have a 11 yr old female cat, that spends the day alone, while I am working. I bought a bottle and sprayed her toys, but apparently she didn't really care. In the bottle it's said "...and other play areas". I have a shaggy area rug in the living room, and I really don't care if she scratches the thing, as long she is having fun (and not scratching my sofa, for example). Well, I sprayed on a corner of this rug. HUGE mistake. My cat didn't fell like playing or scratching the place, but started to relief herself there, over and over again! She NEVER did something like that (I mentioned she is 11 yr old, and was born at home, so I know what I am talking about). Now it's being a NIGHTMARE to get rid of the urine smell and, most important, to make her stop urinating there! Her cat litter is always in great conditions, as I clean it daily (twice!). Now, I don't know what to do to make her stop. :(
Looks like most people loved the product, but my cat got mixed signals from it...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Spray Mist
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

catnip spray Sparks

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
kitycatcrazed
from Scranton, Pa
This does what it says. It works great. My cats seem to become a bit aggressive if i use to much. Otherwise, they play, run, & just go to town on the item sprayed. My male cat can take it & on some days walks away. They are just like us, gotta be in the mood! I use this occasionally not daily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Spray Mist
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Catnip Spray

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
HeavensAngels
from Brooklyn NY
Excellent cats love it. Spray on scratch posts and they stay away from furniture. Also spray on new beds and they snuggle
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Spray Mist
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mimi4
from New Jersey
My cats are very happy and friendlier. I sprayed their toys and they are getting some exercise!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Spray Mist
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No cat or kitten can resist this!

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheMama
from Phoenix, AZ
I've tried similar products in the past and this particular is definitely the best paws down! I have 10 cats, yes 10, and there isn't a one that doesn't find it completely ir-resistable and without fail attracts them from all over the house no matter what I spray it on or how much. Definitely a must have for all who can't do enough to please their cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Spray Mist
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats are addicted

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Blips
from East Northport, NY
My cats love this stuff. It's awesome because it's not messy like regular cat nip and you can pretty much spray it on anything. Even when it gets on the floor a little bit they go rolling around it in. Awesome product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planet Petco Natural Catnip Spray Mist
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy cat

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Missmiaou
from Los Angeles ca
I sprayed the mist all over my cat scratching post and since then his behavior has totally improved, he is more cuddly and loving.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.