petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Fetch Stick Dog Treat Holder

Petco Fetch Stick Dog Treat Holder

Treat holder keeps your dog busy & stimulatedFun, natural stick designMade of durable non-toxic thermo plastic rubberProvides bounce-and-roll fun even without the treats
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Fetch Stick Dog Treat Holder
Review 1 for Petco Fetch Stick Dog Treat Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broke immediately

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
dasodijsa
The flap that keeps the treats from falling right out broke off within five minutes. Complete waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Fetch Stick Dog Treat Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fetch Stick

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ruthi
from Sacramento, CA
I have 4 month old yellow lab who is teething. This has been a great toy for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Fetch Stick Dog Treat Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lasted 20 minutes

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
tcdallas
from Dallas, TX
I loaded this thing up with a handful of treats and handed it off to my Aussie. He loved it and I was pleased that he was having to work to try and get the treats out. Within 20 minutes the flap that keeps the treats inside the tube had broken off and the toy was done-zo.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Fetch Stick Dog Treat Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toy for chewers

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
morchocolate
from athol, ma
My dog loves the springiness when she bites down on this stick toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Fetch Stick Dog Treat Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

something our pitbull hasn't chewed up.

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
craftyandhim
from Corunna, MI
We finally found a toy for our Pitbull that isn't chewed up in an hour. Have bought toys that say dog can't chew this up. Welll not for our dog. Son bought it at Christmas time and of course had chewed off a little on branch. Other then that. NOTHING. Thank you keep making things like that. hate to put money in dog toys and they are gone in an hour.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Fetch Stick Dog Treat Holder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Use to occupy my dog

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvMiDog
from Tennessee
I have been trying a number of things for my dog to chew on and occupy him. He loves the real beef bones but he can't have those in the house. This is one of the few soft rubber chews that he has interest in. I put a treat in the end and he will chew on it even after the treat is gone. It does not occupy him as well as the beef bone but at least he is interested in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Fetch Stick Dog Treat Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Stick Treat

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
LilMsVix
from North Wales, PA
My dog loves to pick up sticks at the park and I know they are not good for her to eat. I got this and now she actually plays. I LOVE IT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Fetch Stick Dog Treat Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy for Puppy

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
LittleMutt
My 8 month old puppy absolutely loves this toy. I put his daily kibble with a few extra little treats and seal the holes off with peanut butter to entice him. Works great. Comes in 2 sizes too, one for smaller breeds, and a LARGE LARGE LARGE one for bigger breeds. However, not for power chewers. My pup teethes like any other dog, however, he is an average chewer and has not destroyed any toy since we got him. He prefers rubber toys like this one. He LOVES chewing on this toy, even when I dont' stuff it. I think the texture of the stick has something to do with that...Would definitely recommend this to someone with a puppy or small breed dog. For larger dogs, get the larger size. Bought my petco treat stick in store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Fetch Stick Dog Treat Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stick for pup

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
chrisy0129
from new york, ny
I bought this for my 6 month old puppy two months ago and she finally finished tearing it up today. It will definitely order another once. It kept her busy for hours on end - even when there were no treats inside. I agree with the other comments, however, about it not being the best for aggressive "dog chewers".
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Fetch Stick Dog Treat Holder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good chew toy

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
puppyplay
from Wisconsin
I got this for my puppy thinking it would be a great chew toy for him to keep him entertained. I didn't put treats in it and he still destroyed it the first day. He had both the knobs pulled off and the end was missing pieces. I like the design, but not for a chewer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Fetch Stick Dog Treat Holder
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not for strong chewier.

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
mygirls02
from brooklyn, ny
my dogs ate though it .So it isn't a great toy for all dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Fetch Stick Dog Treat Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun fun fun!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
PuppyPuppyPuppy
from Minneapolis, MN
My puppy loves this toy. I thought it would be too easy to get the mini sized treats out, but it is surprisingly a challenge yet not too hard. It is sturdy and withstands lots of chewing. For extra excitement, I fill it with dehydrated fruits and veggies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.