petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Nature's Variety Instinct Grain-Free Duck Meal and Turkey Meal Cat Food

Nature's Variety Instinct Grain-Free Duck Meal and Turkey Meal Cat Food

Highly digestible, grain and gluten-free formula is ideal for cats with food allergiesBalanced and complete nutrition for cats of all breeds and life stagesNutritionally dense formula helps cats with weight maintenanceFormulated for rotation feeding
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nature's Variety Instinct Grain-Free Duck Meal and Turkey Meal Cat Food
Review 1 for Nature's Variety Instinct Grain-Free Duck Meal and Turkey Meal Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for Ferrets Too!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
FerretFan1
from Silver Spring, MD
I love this because it gives the ferrets something other than just IAMS. I can't do the "raw" meat diet but I mix this with IAMS kitten and the rabbit meal and that gives them a great variety of protein and fat content.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Variety Instinct Grain-Free Duck Meal and Turkey Meal Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Food

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Drifter2k
from CA
My boys have been eating this food for about 2 years now (different flavors at times) and they love it. I have tried different foods over the years but this one they keep coming back to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Variety Instinct Grain-Free Duck Meal and Turkey Meal Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nature variety duck/turkey dry cat food

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Zeke1
from Crystal lake, il 60014
My cat zeke loves this grain free. I think it is a
Great price. At first I mixed his old food and n.v. Duck/Turkey dry food together. Recommend for dry skin. Coached him one pebble at a time. It worked. One day he was hungry and at the new food and love it. His coat is very shinny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Variety Instinct Grain-Free Duck Meal and Turkey Meal Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Cat

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuckLuck
from Oklahoma City
My poor Lucky has digestive problems and allergies. This was the only food he will happily eat and not throw it up or make a smelly mess in the litterbox. He does well with Blue too, but this brand offers more for the price. Well worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Variety Instinct Grain-Free Duck Meal and Turkey Meal Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
RussianBlues
from Chicago, IL
I have 3 cats (all about 9 months old), and they have never had a problem with this brand or this particular product. They love the rabbit and chicken, but they also eat the duck/turkey mix just fine without any problems. I would definitely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Variety Instinct Grain-Free Duck Meal and Turkey Meal Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good food

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
greycatcharleston
from charleston, sc
my young & indoor cat is a tad overweight. my vet said to use low calorie or grain free food to help her lose the weight. she doesn't care for the rabbit flavor, so i switched to duck. she wasn't into it at first, but she grew to like it. she loves loves the chicken flavor. i feel good feeding her this, and her coat is very shiny and soft and she is more energetic than when she ate "bargain" brands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Variety Instinct Grain-Free Duck Meal and Turkey Meal Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Both my cats wouldn't touch this food

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
des2cats
from Richmond, CA
My 2 cats love every brand of cat food I've bought them so far. I like to give them different brands just for variety. This is the first dry food that neither cat would eat. One of my cats eats just about anything, so if it refuses food there must be something unappealing about it. The ingredients are great but, maybe there's something about the smell that doesn't work. My solution was to mix this food with another brand and feed it to some stray outdoor cats in our neighborhood. Even the strays had issues with this brand unless I mixed it wtth something else. Great ingredients, but if your cat won't eat it, it's not worth it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Variety Instinct Grain-Free Duck Meal and Turkey Meal Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY, or get a sample or smallest size.

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
SCOK
from Shawnee, OK
Just like with the Rabbit, my cats hate this one as well, to the point of refusing, even when I "coat" it with extras they like. One cat sits around screaming. My cats are not picky eaters, they've eaten rabbit, duck, venison multiple times, just from other companies. I had read other reviews elsewhere about their cats doing the same with this foo, but didn't think mine would do that since they eat most of the other premium brands. I would return it, but it would be two hours in the car.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Variety Instinct Grain-Free Duck Meal and Turkey Meal Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat Loves THIS

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
LiluPark
I put the food down and immediately he was all over it like white on rice. It was so adorable. He also is looking better farting less, better coat, running better, and happier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.