petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Dog Gone Smart Khaki Rectangular Dog Bed

Dog Gone Smart Khaki Rectangular Dog Bed

Stays clean naturally, reducing the spread of bacteriaExtremely resistant to liquids, dirt, grime and coat oilRetains the fabric's soft natural feel providing ultimate comfortRemovable machine washable cover
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Dog Gone Smart Khaki Rectangular Dog Bed
Review 1 for Dog Gone Smart Khaki Rectangular Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

rugged and poofy

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
celts33333333
from RI
The outer material is all they said. The inside is poofy. By that I mean if you press on a spot it goes to within 1/2 inch of the floor. Not too much support. My puppy had trouble getting/staying on it because when he stepped on the end, the rest of the bed popped up. It was fun to watch and he'll grow into it. He does like it. I'm planning to add some crate foam for support.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dog Gone Smart Khaki Rectangular Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog bed

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
my3sonsanddogs
from Chester County, PA
My dogs love these beds - 2 labs, each weighing about 85 lbs - fit fine on the largest size. We've only had them about a week. Hopefully, they'll last quite a while. I had gotten them memory foam type beds at Christmas and they had them torn up within 5 months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dog Gone Smart Khaki Rectangular Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large Dog Bed

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
PamB14
from Bennington, NE
I love this dog bed and so does my dog! It is large and roomy, and she seems very comfortable lounging and sleeping on it--(she is close to 70lbs). The fabric is very nice, and I can easily vacuum it. I am also impressed that the fabric not only repels stains but odors as well. Great product! Highly recommend this bed for anyone who is looking for a quality bed for their pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dog Gone Smart Khaki Rectangular Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice bed

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sunny2day
from South Carolina
The dogs love their new bed. Plenty of cushion and heavy fabric. Large enough for Great Dane to enjoy. Quick delivery also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dog Gone Smart Khaki Rectangular Dog Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A bit of a disappointment

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
CWSinWarren
from New Jersey
My dog is very well behaved and does not ordinarily destroy things around the house. She seemed to like the bed just fine. She did, however, manage to shred the cover within a few days of receipt. The fabric does not seem tough enough to stand up heavy wear or a dog that chews aggressively.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dog Gone Smart Khaki Rectangular Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great dog bed!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoveShanti
from Los Angeles, CA
I bought the large size bed for our 55 pound Staffordshire Terrier, and she loves it! It's a very nice looking bed and the perfect size for her. The padding is great - not too flat and not too full.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dog Gone Smart Khaki Rectangular Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent bed!!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Micheller
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this dog bed for my labrador. He constantly would jump up on the bed in the middle of the night, which because he is 85lbs and rather large would cause problems. With the bed, he stays on the floor because it's so comfortable and large enough so he can sprawl out. I would recommend this bed for anybody with a big dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dog Gone Smart Khaki Rectangular Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog-gone Best Pet Bed

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Peedili
from Eureka, CA
I wanted a new bed for my dogs (Pugs) that wouldn't hold their hair and be easily cleanable. This one is. My older Pug is 7 and the younger one (her son) is 1 1/2 years old. They sleep together and this was big enough for both of them. The color is perfect and the loft is too. Thanks Petco for having what I needed for Christmas for my little guys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dog Gone Smart Khaki Rectangular Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
dinsoftbd
from Vermont
Heavy duty fabic with a soft feel. Bed was very puffed out when first unpacked, but quickly packed down to a comfortable height for our Golden Retriver. We got the Large size and it fits well for the 65 pound pup.
Problems: I ordered khaki, but received Olive. The street and street number was wrong on the shipping label. Fortunately the family that received it gave me a call. Ordered food at the same time and it came to the right address. The bed was drop shipped from another location.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dog Gone Smart Khaki Rectangular Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Bed

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
DoggiesBestFriend
from Chicago, IL
My German shepherd absolutely loves her new bed! She immediately wanted to lay on it the moment we took it out of the box! It's extremely durable and comfortable, and there are lots of color choices (which is convenient depending on what color fur your dog sheds). I would definitely recommend this bed to anyone who wants their furry friend to have a good night's sleep!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.