petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Nature's Variety Instinct Grain-Free Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb Meal & Peas Dog Food

Nature's Variety Instinct Grain-Free Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb Meal & Peas Dog Food

Made with one animal protein sourceContains easily digestible ingredientsGrain-free and gluten-free nutritionHealthy Omega 3 and Omega 6 fatty acids for skin and coat healthUnique green tea extract coating for great taste and aromaComplete and balanced for all life stages and all breeds
Average Customer Rating:
4.894 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 85 reviews
5 stars
80
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
37 out of 37(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nature's Variety Instinct Grain-Free Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb Meal & Peas Dog Food
Review 1 for Nature's Variety Instinct Grain-Free Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb Meal & Peas Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything is off limits to my dog but Fish

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Holiday, FL
If you have a pet with severe skin problems or allergies, Nature's Variety Instinct, Limited Ingredient Dog food is one of the best products available. Our Yorkie must have grain free, carb free, no animal with feathers, etc. She is down to eating home cooked Tilapia fish, mixed with either NVI fish or lamb kibble. They have helped enormously. It is a very high rated dog food by the ratings board.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Variety Instinct Grain-Free Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb Meal & Peas Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for food allergies

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Midwest
We have a 16 month old (full bread) boxer puppy. He developed a rash a about 10 months ago. Per the vets diagnosis he suggested that he was probably suffering from allergies. (He wanted to wait to test him until he was closer to 12 months though because he wanted to see if he would grow out of it.-- He didn't) After attempting to feed him MANY other brands, we settled on making his food until we could go through with the allergy test. It helped a little but with summer in full swing he was still suffering. We finally received the test results and our dog is allergic to (no I am not making this up!)- wheat, corn, soy, potato and alfalfa as well as salmon, beef, chicken and including many environmental things (i.e. grass, pine and other trees). We thought we would have make his food forever - until we found this brand!!!!! IT IS PERFECT!!!!!! With fall/winter in full swing, the "seasonal" allergy symptoms are subsiding and with this food his skin LOOKS GREAT again!!!!!! Couldn't be happier. We will tell anyone and everyone I can about this brand!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Variety Instinct Grain-Free Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb Meal & Peas Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis
This food has changed my dogs BM's. They are now firm. Only the Lamb flavor so far has done this. Love this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Variety Instinct Grain-Free Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb Meal & Peas Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best food for my dog

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
I have an Irish Setter with sensitive stomach. I tried several types of dry food, and nothing worked for my dog; he always had loose stools. I figured out that he cannot process grains, or - unbelievable - chicken. the irony is that most of the puppy dog foods are based on chicken. I love this brand because the kibbles are small enough for puppies and you can use it even for adults. He is now 1-1/2 years old, and he is gorgeous :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Variety Instinct Grain-Free Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb Meal & Peas Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nature's Variety Lamb Meal

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington
Our dog is thriving on Nature's Variety Dog foods. She loves all the flavors. Her coat shines and she has boundless energy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Variety Instinct Grain-Free Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb Meal & Peas Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best dog food

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY
My dog had allergies to something and I changed her food several times, tried different shampoos and spent hundreds of dollars on vets but nothing has helped until I started feeding her with Natture's variery. I read reviews and ordered and I'm happy I did. My dogs fur looks completely fine now.
It's expensive food but it's definitelyworth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Variety Instinct Grain-Free Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb Meal & Peas Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Instinct is great dog food!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Providence, RI
Hello,
My dog was having problems with losing hair and scratching. We went to several vets, had multiple tests done, changed our laundry soap, cleaners etc. Nothing seemed to work. We switched to Instinct Limited Ingredient Diet and not only do both my dogs like it, but within a few days we noticed our Millie was no longer scratching and biting her hair away. Both our dogs look as healthy as ever! Thank you Instinct!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Variety Instinct Grain-Free Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb Meal & Peas Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Groomer recomended!

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
A customer of mine had a standard poodle that threw up any kind of dog food. Even raw. She was exreamly skinny from not being able to get nutrients. I recomended Instinct and she didn't throw it up and is getting to a normal weight. Thank you Instinct!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Variety Instinct Grain-Free Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb Meal & Peas Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Limited ingredient food

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lakemoor, IL
Seems to be helping relieve my dog's skin allergies; it is a natural food and he loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.