petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Dog Gone Smart Brown Lounger Dog Bed

Dog Gone Smart Brown Lounger Dog Bed

Stays clean naturally, reducing the spread of bacteriaExtremely resistant to liquids, dirt, grime and coat oilRetains the fabric's soft natural feel providing ultimate comfortMachine washable
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dog Gone Smart Brown Lounger Dog Bed
Review 1 for Dog Gone Smart Brown Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
My poodles LOVE these beds. You would need to buy 1 size larger than you might think. They are so very well padded, the sizes might confuse. But GREAT BED!!! And working with Petco is Great. They have been so good to me, as a person and customer! My dogs Love almost everything I choose from them. Back to the Beds, I and they Love the extra padding. I have only had them a short while, But I will never feel floor temps will ever make them uncomfortable. Thanks Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dog Gone Smart Brown Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality, comfy bed

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mountain View CA
Nice material, sides are high enough for dog to rest his head comfortably. Material is stain resistant, easy to spot clean if needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dog Gone Smart Brown Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Get a larger size

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Topsham, ME
I bought the X-small size, which said it was a for dogs up to 10-pound dogs. I think it's too small for anything bigger than a chihuahua.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dog Gone Smart Brown Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great features

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sherwood, OR
Loved the looks and feel of this dog bed, however sizing on the Medium size bed on the website is not correct so unfortunately too small for my dog. The measurements were of by at least 2 inches which make a big different. Easy return at Petco and larger one ordered. Only rated a 4 to incorrect sizing information
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dog Gone Smart Brown Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

puppy heaven

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from los angeles, California
My puppy loves this bed. She goes in it whenever she can. She keeps all her toys in it. It's a little big for her for now, but her & I both fit in the large together. It's pretty big. It's very comfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dog Gone Smart Brown Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice material, but.

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Union, Mo.
This was a nice dog bed with nice material but it was too small. I purchased the XL but to small to stretch out in for my 50pd. boxer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dog Gone Smart Brown Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's ok, not great, but good

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from tulsa, ok
I ordered this in red.... The shipping was fast. The bed looks great, but the color is not red, it is a rusty red color. It's ok, I am going to make a cover for it, and it will be great. If I had to do over, I would have ordered the Khaki or Brown...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dog Gone Smart Brown Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent bed for my oversized Lab

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from boston,ma
This bed is durable; stain resistant but most importantly my big, tall, oversized - over 100lb Lab loves it!! Even though the x-large size states for dogs up to 75 lbs., he loves to curl up on it and sleeps very soundly in it.
Would recommend this to any dog owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dog Gone Smart Brown Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Excellent bed, but be careful about measurements

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I got a small size bed thinking that it would be enough for my wire fox terrier. However, when I got it I have realized that the measurements measure the outer borders and not just the inside,. The bed is fine for him now as 8-week old puppy, but will definitely be too small when he grows up, which means additional cost to buy a bigger bed. So be careful and go at least one size bigger. Otherwise, the bed is all it says it is and it is very nice. Because of measurements which are misleading I am giving it three paws. For the rest it would be five.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+31points
33of 35voted this as helpful.