petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Dog Gone Smart Navy Lounger Dog Bed

Dog Gone Smart Navy Lounger Dog Bed

Stays clean naturally, reducing the spread of bacteriaExtremely resistant to liquids, dirt, grime and coat oilRetains the fabric's soft natural feel providing ultimate comfortMachine washable
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Dog Gone Smart Navy Lounger Dog Bed
Review 1 for Dog Gone Smart Navy Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for in crate

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
kliving16
from San Jose, CA
Works well for my 22lb French Bulldog. The bed fits nicely in his crate. Frenchie likes this bed because he can prop his head up on the sides while sleeping. I like that the middle part of the bed is removable for washing. However the whole cover does not come off, I wish it did.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dog Gone Smart Navy Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plush & Durable

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
pugmamma
from los Angeles, ca
My pug puppy loves to chew on everything so it came as no surprise when he started chewing on this bed (his second one already). So far though, it has survived his sharp little teeth & the high sides allow for deep pockets around the edging allowing him to dig without destroying it! He uses this bed as an extension for his playtime, I can't wait until he figures out that beds are for sleeping in!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dog Gone Smart Navy Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS BED

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rubina
from Connecticut
This bed rocks my world. It is the 2nd one I bought.
I have had no problem with the bed being flat, actually
the ones I buy are almost over stuffed. Stays clean and no doggie odor.Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dog Gone Smart Navy Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good bed, good price

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Communicator21
from Tampa, Fl
With color options and sizes, this is a good product for your older or younger pyup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dog Gone Smart Navy Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Was delivered damaged

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Busymother
from New Jersey
I received the bed damaged. As soon as I opened the box, I saw thru the clear plastic bag that the bed was in that it was ripped. I took out the bed and sure enough there was a 10" rip in it.
I called Petco and was then informed that it was sent to me directly from the vendor.
I think it is a shame that the vendor would package such an item and ship to a buyer like this. There is no way this was not seen. This is why it got a one star.
Also as for the firmness of the bed... not much. It is cushy but you can tell it will flatten easy.
Petco called the vendor who will now send me a new bed.
Petco did right by me as this was not in their possession and they reached out to vendor to get this corrected.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dog Gone Smart Navy Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK, not as amazing as I expected

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tower82
The bed is good overall. The quality is good and the looks as well, however I expected a "thicker" bed (more bedding in it) it's pretty thin, and not as big as I expected it to be. The picture kind of shows a lounge bed but its more a simple flat one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dog Gone Smart Navy Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality product

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
johnny2time
from scotia ny
I purchased 2 beds for my 2 pits. Previously they destroyed their beds so I tried this product. The dogs really like their new beds and washing is as easy as advertised. Excellent product at a good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dog Gone Smart Navy Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as clean as stated

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luv1Corgi
from Maryland
While I like the look of this bed, and my dog seems to lfind it comfortable, it doesn't stay as clean as it's been portrayed. It doesn't smell "doggy"' but then neither does my Cardigan. Dirty spots do show up fairly quickly. It also doesn't wash well. The foam in the body of the bed has a tendency to bunch up in some areas. Overall, I'm disappointed with it. For the price, the quality is poor.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.