petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Pup Crew Black Cable Knit Dog Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Pup Crew Black Cable Knit Dog Sweater

Soft acrylic fabric for a comfortable fitCute crocodile style buttons add flairCable knit pattern for a super cute lookEasily stretches for easy dressing
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Pup Crew Black Cable Knit Dog Sweater
Review 1 for Petco Pup Crew Black Cable Knit Dog Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well constructed sweater

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
CrazyCuban
from peanut2013
This is a light to medium weight sweater with nice small brass studs at fold-over collar and at bottom edge. It is a pull-over and there are slits for the legs to pass through, instead of sleeves. Sweaters with sleeves are harder to put on and my dog is not a fan of apparel with sleeves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Pup Crew Black Cable Knit Dog Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute & Warm

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
mbharvey
from Southern UT
This sweater is cute and warm, my dog loved it especially during our recent snow storm. Only thing I dont like about it is the black shows all the shedding hair on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Pup Crew Black Cable Knit Dog Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT Sweater

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
MollyMudGirl
from Virginia
I love Pup Crew sweaters because they are stretchy and easy to put on. PLUS they tell you how long they are from neck to tail. My 20 lb Welsh Terrier has a size XL but I could have gotten a Large. But it covers her entire body and it's not tight which she hates. PLEASE GET THE LARGER SIZES BACK IN STOCK!!! It's much easer to wash a sweater than a dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Pup Crew Black Cable Knit Dog Sweater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Petco Pup Crew Black Cable Knit Dog Sweater

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
memanaynay
from Livermore, CA
To Small; had to return. Item very cute but made for very small dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Pup Crew Black Cable Knit Dog Sweater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent quality

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nana60
from Virginia
Very good quality; nice look.
Turtle neck is a little too wide and the armholes are a little big; however, I would purchase again.
The price is reasonable for the quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Pup Crew Black Cable Knit Dog Sweater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a good fit

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
MRE80
from Worcester,MA
Although i really like that it is a bit thicker than most sweaters, it does not fit my dog well. I had to buy a 2xl for my american bulldog mix (65lb).The length and width around for the size i bought fit perfectly, except at his neck it was gaping. But the Xl was too short in length and seemed too tight.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Pup Crew Black Cable Knit Dog Sweater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

runs small

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beedo41
from Arbor Vitae Wi
Ordered online per measurements provided. Too small all over. One size up was actually a perfect fit. Otherwise a very nice dog sweater.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Pup Crew Black Cable Knit Dog Sweater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really cute, but...

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
RoniB
from Colorado Springs, CO
I had to exchange the two sweaters I purchased because of bad stitching on the leg holes. The replacements were perfect. They fit great and they cover a good portion of their underside so they keep my dogs warm. I was looking for a sweater that didn't have Velcro straps. I find the Velcro type are a bit uncomfortable for my dogs and they have a tendency to chew on them. I don't know if it's the smell, the texture or just because 'it's there'. I will be purchasing a second set, in the color Red.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Pup Crew Black Cable Knit Dog Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Choice

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
RetiredSailor
from TN
Perfect selection for my hard to fit 12 lb Shih Tzu/Schnauzer mix. The MEDIUM fits her torso perfectly and the sweater weight is just right for TN winters. Good value for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Pup Crew Black Cable Knit Dog Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bought!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
NBG2012
from Gaithersburg, MD
I bought this sweater for my Cocker Spaniel four years ago, washed it several times, and it still looks great! I highly recommend it! Keeps my dog warm and he looks great in it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Pup Crew Black Cable Knit Dog Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This sweater is very chic.

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lizannem
from Baxter, MN
To date I am highly satisfied. It is easy to put on as well as it fits nicely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Pup Crew Black Cable Knit Dog Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Sweaters

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Teri313
from Maine
These are nice sweaters, but I found that they run small. I have two small miniature poodles who measure 12 inches from their necks to the base of their tails. Based on the measurement guide, I ordered a small. However, the sweaters were way too short. I exchanged them for a medium and they fit perfectly. I like that they're not too bulky and the turtle neck isn't too loose or too tight. They keep them warm, but do no overheat them. The green looks great on my girls (they're black). I've ordered a few more in red.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Pup Crew Black Cable Knit Dog Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great but huge difference between sizes

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
vlvb
from nyc ny
Love this sweater and so does my dog, but my dog needed the Medium (which is a bit too large)even though he usually takes a small because the Small was tiny
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Pup Crew Black Cable Knit Dog Sweater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

crew cable sweater

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
peerky
from Wynnewood, Pa
it fits perfectly and is great for moderately cool temperatures.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.