petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fluker's Castle Crib Reptile Hideaway

Fluker's Castle Crib Reptile Hideaway

Critters of all kinds appreciate a little privacyLarge bowl, basking platform, and crawl space all in oneMade of pet safe, easy to clean resinRealistic design looks like real rock formation
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fluker's Castle Crib Reptile Hideaway
Review 1 for Fluker's Castle Crib Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Leopard Gecko Fell in love

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
She stayed in there for a long time until I picked it up. Then she just ran around all over it, into the bowl (using as mealworm, not water) on the sides, in then right back out to more exploring. She's so cute and she loves this product! It's a proper hide 3-1 and she's so happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fluker's Castle Crib Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Crib

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brighton, TN
I got this as the first decor for my newly purchased leopard gecko. She really enjoys the safety of the hide. I have yet to find a use for the bowl on it , but the hide looks nice and serves it's purpose well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fluker's Castle Crib Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Don't use Hot Water

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CT
At first I was worried that I had mistook a feeding bowl for one that was made for water because when I washed it for the first time with soap and hot water, small holes around it and on the bottom began to form. Naturally, I was worried for my gecko's health. After reading some of the reviews here however, I've confirmed that it IS indeed a water bowl and shouldn't harm him in any way, but I WOULDN'T rinse it with hot water when washing it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fluker's Castle Crib Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Leopard Geckos!

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
My 2 leopard geckos, Akimitsu & Akiyuki, really love this. It's perfect size so they wont grow out of it even when they're older. It's great for smaller tanks because since it's 3-in-1, basking, bowl, and hiding; it takes up less space. I'd say this can fit 3 adult leopard geckos. Very useful !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fluker's Castle Crib Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great idea

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indiana, United States
I bought one for my baby boa constrictor and it's definately been useful
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fluker's Castle Crib Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a nice product but...

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pensylvania
It's okay. I have a ball python who enjoys hiding in there. Its great for your pet, but it can be a pain when you have to lift it up since it has water in it. Overall, it's a pretty good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fluker's Castle Crib Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for leopard geckos

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pocatello, Idaho
My Geckos love this. This is their favorite hiding place. which leads to its draw back, when it is time to wash it or time for fresh water they get a little grumpy at me for taking away their hiding spot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fluker's Castle Crib Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent invention! My corn snakes love these!

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Levittown, NY
What a perfect idea, a 2 in 1 hide/waterbowl! If you are looking to make extra room for your reptilian buddy, this is definitely the way to go. I have corn snakes that always ideally should have 2 hides in their habitat and this is perfect because they can have both of their hides without having less space because of a separate water bowl. I would only recommend this item for small to medium snake owners (corn snakes, king snakes, milk snakes), unless of course you do not mind your snake outgrowing it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.