petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Our Pet's Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House

Our Pet's Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House

Insulated dog house with double wall constructionDesigned for dogs up to 125 lbsAssembles quickly and easily – no tools requiredRoof lifts off for easy interior cleaningAll-weather plastic dog house
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Our Pet's Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House
Review 1 for Our Pet's Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A little pricey but I'd buy another

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
mxmom5
It would definitely cost less to build a dog house of this size but what a hassle. It arrived in less than a week, was easy to put together and bigger than my 80lb Lab needs. The sliding rear window is great for some airflow on hot days and a nice option for the wet ones. I like that it's fairly neutral in color and not too heavy to move around, if I wanted to. Overall, worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Our Pet's Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dane House :o)

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
GreatDanesMommy
Love this house. Door is high enough for my Great Dane to get in without crawling! Super easy snap together. Easy to clean. Light enough to relocate in the yard depending on the season. Great value too! Priced building one myself and the lumbar would have cost me the same but I didn't have to use all of my time. The sound of her nails hitting the floor spooked her a little. I put an old sheet in there and she was good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Our Pet's Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great house

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
retrieverparent
from Ohio
Doghouse was easy to put together,
will last a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Our Pet's Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great dog house

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
LovemyDog3320
from Tracy, Ca.
We purchased this house for our German short-haired Pointer. She isn't too heavy (45 lbs.) but she is a tall dog, she fits very well into this house. Plenty of room, large, easy to assemble too. She loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Our Pet's Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product is too expensive.

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lokidog
from Pennsylvania
My German Shepard would rather lay outside in the snow and rain sooner than use this dog house . It was very easy to put together but I don't think it's worth the price. It's made like and looks like a child's toy. I thought the walls were insulated but they're just hollow plastic. My dog refuses to go in it. Not sure what I'm going to do with it. I guess I just bought a very expensive child's toy for my grandchildren.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Our Pet's Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to assemble

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
djlady
from North Dakota
We needed a bigger dog house for our german sheppard. This is perfect and it was so easy to put together. She loves it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Our Pet's Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy construction and super-easy to assemble.

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Scruffaluffagus
from Salt Lake City, UT
Our dog climbed in immediately and set-up shop. She must be coerced to come out of her cozy shelter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Our Pet's Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Assembly

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
freespirit579
from Newton, NJ
This house was very easy to put together, just fit and snap.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Our Pet's Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large Dog House

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gambo
from Kanab, UT
Excellent product, easy to assemble, well insulated. My dogs love the tall, natural entrance. Easy to clean. Easy movable vent in back for summer months. I would recommend this product to all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Our Pet's Tuff-N-Rugged Dog House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tuff Rugged, easy and warm

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
LaButler
from los angeles
The dog house arrived quickly, and was extremely simple to put together. Plastic parts snapped together, like a Little Tykes doll house. My dog took a liking to it right away. Right size. Nice vent that slides open or closed in the back. My dog is a young lab and a a very curious chewer/destroyer, but she chasn't even tried to chew the house yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
28of 39voted this as helpful.