petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetSafe Elite Ultrasonic Outdoor Bark Control

PetSafe Elite Ultrasonic Outdoor Bark Control

Uses high-frequency ultrasonic sound to disrupt nuisance barkingDetects bark up to 50 feet awayBuilt-in timer has two programmable on/off presetsCoverage projects in a cone shape of about 150 degrees in front of the speakerTwo color LED for good/low battery indicationOperates on a 9 volt battery (not included)Model PBC00-12788
Average Customer Rating:
2.944 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
7
8 out of 18(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Elite Ultrasonic Outdoor Bark Control
Review 1 for PetSafe Elite Ultrasonic Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works for my dogs!

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ventura, CA
I didn't expect it to, but it actually works on my two Pomeranians, and I am very happy with the product. My dogs used to bark constantly, now if if they start to bark, they immediately stop. The plus is it also works on my neighbors little dog, so he doesn't come to fence and bark at my dogs anymore. It was recommended by a friend who has 2 big dogs, and she needs to use 2 for them to notice it, so if it doesn't work for you, maybe try adding another. I highly recommend this product! The only down side is one of my dogs was terrified of it, and for the first few days he didn't want to go outside and he hid when he did go outside, but he got over it. Now I have two quiet dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe Elite Ultrasonic Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Did not work for my dogs

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Temple,Tx
Bought the Pet Safe Bark Control device last fall, thought it would be a better investment than three Bark Collars. Unfortunately it did not work for my dogs, three Yorkies.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe Elite Ultrasonic Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy two for the neighbors 3 dogs.

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Laguna Niguel, CA.
One worked for about a week and then we added a second one to stop our neighbor's 3 dogs from waking us up at 5 a.m. So wish we had done this sooner!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe Elite Ultrasonic Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like Magic

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Palm Springs, CA
This product had a rating of 2.6 out of 5, so I was skeptical that it would actually work. However, I bought one after my neighbor got a new dog that barked at me every time I went into my own back yard. I hung it in a tree just above the brick wall separating our yards, facing the neighbor's yard and like magic the dog stopped barking immediately. I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe Elite Ultrasonic Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!!!!!

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pineville, LA
I have a 10 month old Lab puppy. He would bark all night long, every night. I bought this bark control device, unsure if it would help. The change was intantanious. Since the first night I turned it on, the barking has stopped 100%. I set the timer to come on at 8pm, and off at 7am. I have had it for 3 weeks now, and I'm very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe Elite Ultrasonic Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Product Has very good features.

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Madawaska,Maine
This product works really good. It stops most dogs from barkiing out of control. I would reccomand it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe Elite Ultrasonic Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste time and money for this

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Irvine,ca
Try on 3 dogs within 5 feet barking, not working at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe Elite Ultrasonic Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bird House

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CA
This product works great! One thing to keep in mind is that the ultrasonic waves will not go through brick or wood fences. The product needs to be open & line-of-sight in order to be effective. Once the dog stops barking turn the unit off. Why? To save battery life & so the dog won't get used to the ultrasonic corrections. When your dog or your neighbor's dog starts barking again, turn it back on. Aother tip, move the unit around again needs to be line-of sight. Not as effective on floppy eared dogs....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe Elite Ultrasonic Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesnt work

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
this product doesnt work. the guy said to read the instructions. i read them, and reread them, and did exactly as it says. it doesnt work. my father came, because he was convinced I was doing it wrong, but it doesnt work. period. dont waste your money. you're better off trying something else.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetSafe Elite Ultrasonic Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

dopey product

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from vancouver, washington
doesn't work at all, don't buy it - looks nice but doesn't work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PetSafe Elite Ultrasonic Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the trip to the store

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
This product is terrible. It does not work at all. I have two large dogs that bark at squirrels, birds, you name it... my neighbors complained so I thought this would be a good solution because I don't want to deter them from barking completely, as they are my guard dogs after all. This thing would not even pick up me saying the word bark in a normal voice with it an arms length from my mouth. Save your money and time, as this product is useless!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
3of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PetSafe Elite Ultrasonic Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

STOP THE BARKING ! ! !

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Delray Beach, FL
I only installed this unit 2 full days ago and the neighbor's most obnoxious, 24/7 barking dog has been put in his place. The dog has already associated to the fact that every time he barks a frequency of sound, undetectable by human ear is omitted. His barking has been put in check already and the barking is progressively tapering off. I must admit how surprised I am that the dog's barking has decreased at least 75% in only 2 days. I installed the unit as close to the the neighbor's backyard (where the dog resides) and could not be more pleased. This is a must have item & will keep you & your neighbor friendly with one another.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PetSafe Elite Ultrasonic Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

does not work

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from las vegas,nv
we bought 2 of these, one for each side of the backyard. dogs still bark a lot. Cute decor though
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PetSafe Elite Ultrasonic Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Worked for 2, way worse for 1

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Appleton, WI
We have 3 dogs that our neighbors were having issues with the dogs barking through out the day when outside. We got this device to help ease the noise created. 2 of the dogs responded ok, but the other dog barked constantly and even louder due to the sound. We ended up taking it back as the neighbors complained even more. Needless to say, they dont bark as much anymore and the neighbors havent complained much since.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PetSafe Elite Ultrasonic Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from pahoa hi
I bought two of these. One quit in a couple weeks, one lasted a couple months. At first it seemed to help, but soon the dogs were barking away...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PetSafe Elite Ultrasonic Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works!!!

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
Worked in 10 minutes after setting up. no more barking dog next door. I win dog, you lose. Keeps the peace with the neighbors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
25of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PetSafe Elite Ultrasonic Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Might work for some, but not my dog

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Thousand Oaks, CA
This cute birdhouse was effective at stopping my 10 month old German Shepard from barking at every noise his big ears could hear.......for the first day or two. When his barking started again, we thought the batteries may have been low even though the battery indicator light was green, so we changed the batteries. Still, it seems that our guy somehow became immune to the noise emitted by this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PetSafe Elite Ultrasonic Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

stupid bark bird house

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from wa
my dog barked non stop bark bark bark bark so we bouht a 80 dollar bird house still barks it worhs on brothers dog soda pug but its so cheap that it fell and broke
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+19points
48of 77voted this as helpful.