petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetSafe Deluxe Outdoor Bark Control

PetSafe Deluxe Outdoor Bark Control

Uses ultrasonic sound to deter nuisance barkingDetects bark up to 50 feet awayDigital timer that can be programmed to turn the unit on and off at specific timesDurable and weatherproofTwo color LED for good/low battery indicationOperates on a 9 volt battery (not included)Model PBC00-12788
Average Customer Rating:
2.571 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
7
5 out of 14(36%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Deluxe Outdoor Bark Control
Review 1 for PetSafe Deluxe Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!!!!!

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lanegrem
from Pineville, LA
I have a 10 month old Lab puppy. He would bark all night long, every night. I bought this bark control device, unsure if it would help. The change was intantanious. Since the first night I turned it on, the barking has stopped 100%. I set the timer to come on at 8pm, and off at 7am. I have had it for 3 weeks now, and I'm very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe Deluxe Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Product Has very good features.

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
RichS74
from Madawaska,Maine
This product works really good. It stops most dogs from barkiing out of control. I would reccomand it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe Deluxe Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste time and money for this

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pringo
from Irvine,ca
Try on 3 dogs within 5 feet barking, not working at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe Deluxe Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bird House

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheKittyMan
from CA
This product works great! One thing to keep in mind is that the ultrasonic waves will not go through brick or wood fences. The product needs to be open & line-of-sight in order to be effective. Once the dog stops barking turn the unit off. Why? To save battery life & so the dog won't get used to the ultrasonic corrections. When your dog or your neighbor's dog starts barking again, turn it back on. Aother tip, move the unit around again needs to be line-of sight. Not as effective on floppy eared dogs....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe Deluxe Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesnt work

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
disappointed365
from Texas
this product doesnt work. the guy said to read the instructions. i read them, and reread them, and did exactly as it says. it doesnt work. my father came, because he was convinced I was doing it wrong, but it doesnt work. period. dont waste your money. you're better off trying something else.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe Deluxe Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

dopey product

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rxxxx
from vancouver, washington
doesn't work at all, don't buy it - looks nice but doesn't work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe Deluxe Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the trip to the store

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
ComplainingNeighbors
from Orlando, FL
This product is terrible. It does not work at all. I have two large dogs that bark at squirrels, birds, you name it... my neighbors complained so I thought this would be a good solution because I don't want to deter them from barking completely, as they are my guard dogs after all. This thing would not even pick up me saying the word bark in a normal voice with it an arms length from my mouth. Save your money and time, as this product is useless!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe Deluxe Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

STOP THE BARKING ! ! !

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Delray Beach, FL
I only installed this unit 2 full days ago and the neighbor's most obnoxious, 24/7 barking dog has been put in his place. The dog has already associated to the fact that every time he barks a frequency of sound, undetectable by human ear is omitted. His barking has been put in check already and the barking is progressively tapering off. I must admit how surprised I am that the dog's barking has decreased at least 75% in only 2 days. I installed the unit as close to the the neighbor's backyard (where the dog resides) and could not be more pleased. This is a must have item & will keep you & your neighbor friendly with one another.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe Deluxe Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

does not work

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
annlv
from las vegas,nv
we bought 2 of these, one for each side of the backyard. dogs still bark a lot. Cute decor though
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetSafe Deluxe Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Worked for 2, way worse for 1

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
DRKD
from Appleton, WI
We have 3 dogs that our neighbors were having issues with the dogs barking through out the day when outside. We got this device to help ease the noise created. 2 of the dogs responded ok, but the other dog barked constantly and even louder due to the sound. We ended up taking it back as the neighbors complained even more. Needless to say, they dont bark as much anymore and the neighbors havent complained much since.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PetSafe Deluxe Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
patfrompuna
from pahoa hi
I bought two of these. One quit in a couple weeks, one lasted a couple months. At first it seemed to help, but soon the dogs were barking away...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PetSafe Deluxe Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works!!!

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
JS48047
from Orlando, FL
Worked in 10 minutes after setting up. no more barking dog next door. I win dog, you lose. Keeps the peace with the neighbors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PetSafe Deluxe Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Might work for some, but not my dog

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
EandHmom
from Thousand Oaks, CA
This cute birdhouse was effective at stopping my 10 month old German Shepard from barking at every noise his big ears could hear.......for the first day or two. When his barking started again, we thought the batteries may have been low even though the battery indicator light was green, so we changed the batteries. Still, it seems that our guy somehow became immune to the noise emitted by this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PetSafe Deluxe Outdoor Bark Control
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

stupid bark bird house

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
roboluver488
from wa
my dog barked non stop bark bark bark bark so we bouht a 80 dollar bird house still barks it worhs on brothers dog soda pug but its so cheap that it fell and broke
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+21points
48of 75voted this as helpful.