petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Pet Stroller

Petco Premium Pet Stroller

Four wheel design for easy handling & turningStorage compartment for added convenienceReflective trim for added safetyGreat walking solution for senior or arthritic pets
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium Pet Stroller
Review 1 for Petco Premium Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat walk

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
mistinguett
from Columbia Heights, MN
My Wolfe, a Persian, likes to ride in the car and is always trying to get outside. This stroller is great for him. He sits up, alert, and looks all around him. Good for me too, as I walk more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item for the price

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
NRinger
from Everett, WA
So far I'm in love with this stroller! My Pom loves it just as much and I do as well! I can take him everywhere with me and the storage underneath is perfect for my purse and items for him. I've taken this on walking trails and the beach and have had no problems - handles like a champ!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional Product/Exceptional Delivery

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
KMMCN
from Franklin, WI
Sadly, our 19 lb. Yorkie strained her ACL at the beginning of the summer (peak walking time). This stroller allows her the time to heal while still enjoying her walking paths. I was incredibly surprised and pleased when the stroller arrived within 48 hours of ordering it (no special delivery requested). The quality of the product is exceptional and, like other reviewers mentioned, very easy to put together out of the box!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE this stroller

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Denise64
from Fresno, CA
In a word "Awesome". First; putting it together took 5 minutes. My 4-legged baby took to it right away. Our first stroll was so nice. I thought I might be a little self-conscious but I don't think most people (in cars or on bikes) even noticed I was pushing a dog. And the people that did notice thought it was the cutest thing ever. My baby is having age and weight issues and her days of taking long walks on a leash are over, but thanks to our new stroller we can enjoy being outdoors together again for as long as we want. P.S. It folds up in a snap too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product with great features.

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luvmypuppy96
from New York, NY
This is an amazing stroller. I recommend this product to everyone with a furry friend. It is easy to go out and run errands without worrying if your pet is okay at home alone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
NancDe
from Pittsburgh, PA
What a great stroller! Perfect for taking my little Maltese mix out and about. Will be grea trot traveling thru airports and hotels. Very easy to put together. Easy to collapse and visa versa. Great quiaity. Harley is about 10 pounds and has adequate room to sit or lay down. Glad that I got it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look! Another nut with a dog in a stroller....

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hotdogger
from Manhattan NY
I have two babies. One has 4 legs and the human one has 2. I pushed the human baby all around New York in a Bugaboo stroller when she was little and it was VERY annoying, unwieldy and not very practical. Now my human baby is walking and my 4 legged Dachshund has kidney disease and is too old to go on long walks so I purchased this stroller after reviewing MANY. (My boyfriend was horrified and said I would look like a nut walking around pushing her dog in a carriage...) Then, the stroller arrives. It takes about five minutes to put the wheels on and it looks amazing! Not too big, not too small, so easy to maneuver and most importantly my dog is so enchanted with it she practically falls asleep after a stroll. My boyfriend who I own another dog with suddenly starts getting very excited over the stroller and wants to put our French Bulldog in it now. I think she may not fit (she's about 22 pounds) but in she goes and she has more than enough room and is totally content and thrilled to be pushed around in the stroller just like my Dachshund. Seriously, I was amazed. Best things about this stroller: It's incredibly sturdy and safe, super chic and good looking, you can go anywhere with it and not have a problem getting through doors or aisles, and the pets can see through the front mesh so they can look around without feeling confined. I highly recommend this for small dogs. (Again, our bulldog is a beefy 22 pound girl and she loves it even though it isn't intended for her.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Happy

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
MesaMay1
from Greeley, CO
Just LOVE this stroller. I'm 5'5" and can stand up straight while pushing. Mesa rides with confidance. It's easy to push, slim, light, turns with control and easy to stow away, but I haven't yet, because we walk every day. Just needs a cup holder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Stroller

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
KimmyM
from Columbia, MD
We just received the stroller a week ago and it works really well. We haven't had a chance to use it outside yet but do not foresee any issues. A very good well made product. Our little Chihuahua loves being pushed around and finds it very comfortable. The price is great. Looking forward to taking a stroll with it when it warms up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

just ok

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
ringoheller
from boca raton, fl
It is a cute, compact stroller. The front wheels are great when it is empty. The stroller claims it can hold up to a 20 lb pet. My dog is 12 lb and the wheels do not work as well as they should.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stroller!

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
DoggyWalker
from Rochester, NY
We have an older dog who has a chronic illness. This stroller is great for him because now we can walk him with our other dog. He loves riding in it and looking out at the world. Great product with easy handling!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pet Stroller

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
md2013
from Ewa Beach, Hawaii
This is a great stroller for my 14lb dog. He fits in the stroller perfectly & feels safe & secure. It is well made, lightweight and easy to fold for storage. The Petco personnel online were very helpful with my purchase. I received my order promptly and in perfect condition. I give the stroller & purchase process a 5 Star. thank you Petco. From my recomendation my neighbor has already gone and purchased same stroller
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pet stroller!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
mbenja
from Glen Ellyn, IL
This is a great product. I have an older small dog (10 lbs) that tore her ACL. She loves going for walks and this gives us an opportunity not to have to change her lifestyle drastically. It's easy to fold and unfold. Smooth ride and roomy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Premium Pet Stroller

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
dogLoverSupreme
from South Texas
Everyone who sees it just loves it. Think I have helped Petco sell a bunch of these.
Run up and down the highway on fairly long trips, fairly often. After filling the tank, need to run inside to use the restroom. But, they all have signs "No Pets". It is illegal to leave your pet unattended, and in South TX, usually way too hot.
My little dog (15 lbs) is fully enclosed in this stroller and most people think I have a baby inside. It has plenty of screened areas so he can see me at all times. So far has worked great! Stroller easily folds up and unfolds. Zipper is a little particular, but nothing insurmountable. Just have to get alignment correct. Check other prices. Great value so gave 5 stars.
Have also used it to take him shopping with me. After awhile, he gets heavy to hold. Also, can put things in bottom compartment.
Have not used for walking or jogging purposes yet.
Only downside was the last part of the assembly (rear wheels) which was difficult to complete. Took it to my local store to return it and the manager and assistant manager finished the job. :-) So, may need 2 people to complete rear wheel assembly.
Suggestion- installation tells you to put the red brakes on the inside of the back rod. Much easier for use if have them on the opposite side (outside). To set or release brakes, can just use your foot. With their directions, you have to stoop down and use hands. This will make better sense when you actually put the stroller together.
This is the first time I have EVER written a review. But, know how much the other reviews helped me with this purchase, so time for me to gut up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stroller is awesome

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
momof2yorkies
from Lexington NC
I have two yorkies that love to walk but cannot keep up with my pace. They love the stroller. They can walk till they are tired then ride the rest of the way. Stroller is very light and easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Purchase

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
jmoks
from Leavenworth, Ks
We got this stroller for our parent's Westie who recently had knee surgery, and couldn't go for walks. They left it sit for a few days, then gradually let 'Lillie' sit in it to watch TV. Then began first rolling her through the house, and then outside for the walks. SHE LOVES IT! She sits so proud! This is also a great support for mom...like a walker for her! It was the 'Perfect Purchase'!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what my dog needed!

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bunnysmum
from Concordia, MO
I got this stroller for my 7 1/2 pound toy poodle who had back surgery and is limited mobility. She doesn't like to be crated or to be alone so I got the stroller so I could take her room to room with ease. It works great indoors or outdoors. I put in a dog cushion and she is living in comfort and loves it! There is room for some toys and she can see all around her and partially above her which she really likes. The zipper is a bit hard to start at first but gets easier with more use. It folds up easily. I like the single bar handle and the height is good (I'm 5'2 and husband is 6'0 and we both can push it easily). It's sturdy and well built. It was assembled with ease is holding up well. Nice neutral color, I couldn't see my husband pushing around a pink stroller! It also easily fits our much taller 11 pound dog. I don't have any thing negative to say about it! Excellent purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Moody2
from Texas
Best buy we could have made for our dogs! We have an old lady dog and a chihuahua with hip dysplasia who could no longer go with us on our walks. Now we just put them both into the stroller and they love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Must Have" 4 Pampered Pets 2 Shop & Travel

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
WhiskeyNSissy
from Richmond, Va
Purchased for 2 Yorkies under 7 pounds each to use while shopping or traveling. Both fit nicely and they love it. Wish it had 2 restraints, but understand it was made for 1 pet. It was already assembled and was easy and fast assembly! Nice stroller for the $ (paid 20% less with sale + free ship)
Wheels in front sometimes don't turn easily, but acceptable. Storage compartment basket difficult to put large items in without unsnapping edges due to narrow clearance. Folds and collapses down easily for travel. Is easy to carry and is light weight. Only wish this stroller had a cup holder. Nice buy, excellent quality!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Stroller

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
csgarfield
from Hawaii
What a relief for my dog. She is blind and gets scared in a crowd. Now I can take her anywhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>