petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Booster Dog Car Seat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Booster Dog Car Seat

Dog booster seat keeps pet safe and secure during car ridesMesh sides provide ventilationIncludes water bottle holder and convenient storage pocketSafety tether safely secures petTan and black color of dog car seats match most car interiors
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Booster Dog Car Seat
Review 1 for Petco Booster Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good for me..

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
My dog is 14 lbs and this item was made for a lighter dog. He likes to look at the window so the front straps get in the way & the top buckles. He also sits lower b/c the bottom isn't very sturdy. This was not a good buy for me. It might work better for a dog that is less than 10 lbs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Booster Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relaxed and safe driving with puppy secure

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Eureka, CA
Didn't know if I needed this car seat, but it has been a blessing. Had to pick up the puppy and had a long drive with it. The fact that I could touch it while driving to reassure its fear, but not worry about it wondering all over the car during the trip was a relief. She was too small to care about the view, but I know when she is bigger she will enjoy it. What a great design.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Booster Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Richwood, Ohio
Our Maltese loves to sit in his car seat when it's in the front seat... If I put him in the back, it doesn't work as well, as it doesn't have straps that allow for that large of a seat. In the front, it holds up well, and he's able to see out the window. I've even had comments from others who have driven past us and seen the little dog looking out the window! :) I would definitely recommend it to someone who does short trips from time to time. This is not a product for long road trips or back seat riders!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Booster Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok product

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Akron OH
I like the seat but it's a little floppy. I wish it were more sturdy cause when the dog is in it, it bends down and she can jump out but is still hooked in and then its kinda hanging there. I tied the strap to make it shorter but she still jumps out. She is in a harness and no dog should EVER be hooked in a collar, so when she jumps out, she sits next to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Booster Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Car Boost

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Monterrey , Mexico
I have a pomerian and goes with me every day to work and loves his car seat is perfect, very comfortable and very good size
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Booster Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked well.

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MA
'Baby'-sitting a relative's chihuahua so picked up this seat for travel. Was told she gets car sick so used a rubber backed fluffy/soft toilet rug to protect seat. After a couple of attempts to jump out, pup settled down comfortably for rest of travel time. No car sickness and no worrying about her safety. Worked well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Booster Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic for use in bicycle carrier seat

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
This dog seat fits inside my bicycle crate attached to the back wheel rack. My Papillon loves riding in it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Booster Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Did not disappoint!

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
I purchased two (2) of these for my small Chihuahua (5.5Ibs) and Maltese (3.5Ibs). I wanted to have them sitting with us in the back passenger seats of my SUV rather then locked in a crate in the trunk area, since they would always start crying for me at some point. I made up my mind to buy the Petco Booster seat because we will need to drive 2.5 hrs for a trip soon and I wanted my dogs to be comfortable and enjoy the long ride as much as my son and I. The seat is what I expected! For the size of my dogs, it allows them to sit comfortably and it is steady and secure, while giving them a boost at window level to look out during the ride. There is a leach belt that you connect to your dog harness to lock them in the seat. It's like having an infant car seat but for dogs. I consider them my babies, so it is perfect! I'm a happy dog mom!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Booster Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Booster Dog Car Seat

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Aransas Pass, TX
We have used it once since purchase my Yorkie enjoyed the ride and fell asleep. It was a good investment to protect our Yorkie.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Booster Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Booster Dog Car Seat

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
My dog has riden in this car seat for 3 1/2 years and we love it. Others are amazed at how well he sits and do not move.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Booster Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

OK

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this car seat for my miniature dachshund. The concept is good but the tether is not adjustable and he came right out of the car seat. Did not like the seat as it was slippery.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Booster Dog Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, but website description lacks important product details

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Youngstown, OH
Great value for a pet car seat. Product description does not mention that a harness is required to safely use this product. Straps adjust easily for quick transfer between cars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.