petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multipet Lamb Chop Dog Toy

Multipet Lamb Chop Dog Toy

Lamb Chop is an adorable plush dog toySqueaker dog toy adds more entertainmentIdeal for toss and fetch gamesCan support your dog’s natural chewing needs
Average Customer Rating:
4.141 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 78 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
11
62 out of 78(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Multipet Lamb Chop Dog Toy
Review 1 for Multipet Lamb Chop Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get more than one!!

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma, Washington
My dog cannot put this toy down! Our dog carries this lamb chop from room to room and even outside! Our dog is constantly chewing the squeaky feet and the face of lamb chop, and after 4 months, the toy has no loose seams and the face is completely intact!! Our dog has plenty of toys..over 4 toy boxes, and we have 5 cats, so he has their toys to play with too! But it is always lamb chop that is going everywhere with us... so I just bought several more...and one to keep at Grandmas house!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Multipet Lamb Chop Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Childhood fav for my dog

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CT
I LOVE LAMBCHOP. When I saw this toy in store, it brought up some familiarity. Then I remembered. I LOVE IT. I got my Maltese the smallest size. I probably would get the next largest for him next time.
Unfortunately, it ripped so easily and in such a small time frame from when I bought it, compared to other plush toys I've gotten him. He likes to thrash and smack himself with his toys HAHA.
If you don't mind possibly amending the toy with some sewing, I'd recommend it.
Despite the seam ripping so easily, I'll likely get him another one in the medium size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Multipet Lamb Chop Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it...

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Valley Forge Park, PA
My dogs seldom play with toys as both are rescues from very sad backgrounds. At first they ignored the Lamb Chop toy, but once they 'discovered' it, they won't let it alone. I'm getting them several more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Multipet Lamb Chop Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Good For Dogs That CHEW

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
Gave this to my 7 month old puppy. She's a Queensland Heeler and lovess to chew. She usually keeps her stuffed animals for a few months before she rips the stuffing. With this one, she had ripped it open within 2 hours. Cute, loud and squeaky, but not for dogs who chew chew chew.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Multipet Lamb Chop Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
It's fun and she loves playing with it. She doesn't sleep with it as much, but she does bite it and enjoys attacking it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Multipet Lamb Chop Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multipet Lamb chop Dog Toy

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ocala FL
Great size for my Chihuahua. She carries it around like a prize possession
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Multipet Lamb Chop Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
My 3 dogs all adore this toy! It is a must have. My dogs usually tear toys the shreds but this one has lasted longer than the toys usually do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Multipet Lamb Chop Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

lambchop

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
I purchased two squeaky lamb chops for my dogs. Neither one of them squeaked. I wanted to return them but the ordering form was not enclosed in the box. I now have two squeaky toys that do not squeak.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Multipet Lamb Chop Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Cute Toy

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
My 7 pound Chihuahua Jack Russel mix loves her Lamb Chop toy. Perfect for her size and well made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Multipet Lamb Chop Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toy

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from naples florida
I have bought over a dozen of these toys. We do not leave dog toys outside. She will take a toy out to play with. Whenever she takes lamb chop out, it gets stolen. Because she loves it so much, I always buy her another one. I am grateful she has friends to come over and play with her (even if they take lamb chop home with them).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Multipet Lamb Chop Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truly An Awwww Toy

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
This little toy is just like the Lamb Chop I remember watching Sherry Lewis bring to life. My little girl loves it! She carries it around with her everywhere. A great toy for my Peke and a great memory for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Multipet Lamb Chop Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog's New Best Friend!

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston TX
This lambchop toy is so cute and my dog just loves to play with it. He is a small dog...only about 18lbs,..but so far this toy has been durable. I would recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Multipet Lamb Chop Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cute, but fragile

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Social Circle, Georgia
This was an absolutely darling toy and would be great for a dog who likes to play gently with toys. My 18 month old Bichon had it gutted within 15 minutes of taking it out of the box. It is not suitable for most dogs because it is so fragile and the seams come apart so easily, but for dogs who like to snuggle toys rather than chew them, it was a great price for a pretty decently sized toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Multipet Lamb Chop Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Baby Lamb

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Luis Obispo, CA
My cocker spaniel, Sadie, loves this little lamb. She is not rough with toys so it is perfect for her to chew on. One of these lasts about 3 weeks with her. However, I did give one to my co-worker to give to his dog. His dog ripped it apart in about 10 minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Multipet Lamb Chop Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful toy!!!

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Norwell, Massachusetts
I just adopted my first dog ever last week and had no idea what to buy for toys.....only bought 2, this being one..he loves it, uses it all day...plays tug of war with it and fetch and it still looks the same!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Multipet Lamb Chop Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is GREAT!!!

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from wadsworth,ohio
My lab loves this toy. We play with it for hours and she will play with it by herself. She loves to squeak it and the toy hold up she can not destroy the squeaker!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Multipet Lamb Chop Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Really disappointed - it only lasted a few hours.

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas TX.
I have a 15 week old puppy with tiny puppy teeth.
She has had several stuffed squeaky toys, but this one was quickly destroyed. She only had it a few hours when she had torn the face open, removed the squeaker and most of the stuffing. I was so bummed because I could tell she loved this toy more than any I'd ever given her. From reading the reviews, it makes me wonder if I got a defective one. Some people say that it has lasted them for months. I just don't see how she could have done this so quickly if it was a high quality item. It's a great toy, with 5 squeakers total (one in each hand and foot and the throat). Again, what a huge disappointment.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Multipet Lamb Chop Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best toy ever!!

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
I have a large breed puppy at 2 months old he is 17pds..I ordered lamb for me at first..thinking my pup would go thru it in a day. He plays rough but with this lamb he plays almost all day or it is sitting besides him he even takes it to the food bowl with him. As you can read this is his most favorite toy out of hundreds of toys to choose. Even though he is clearly teething he has not even made a tear on it. I put it in the freezer at night in a plastic, with just a mist of water, he spins in circles till I hand it over. May have to replace maybe one day, but not yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Multipet Lamb Chop Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lamb chop dog toy

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
This toy lasted about 1 hour. My Bichon shredded it to bits.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Multipet Lamb Chop Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable toy

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SOUTH WEST FLORIDA
LAMB CHOP IS VERY CUTE, AND WAS MY PET'S FAVORITE TOY FOR XMAS. WELL MADE AND SQUEEKS NICELY.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>