petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Waterless Foam Dog Shampoo

Petco Waterless Foam Dog Shampoo

Cleans & deodorizes without waterIdeal for puppies, senior, or injured dogs that are difficult to batheRevitalizes and refreshes skin and coatLong lasting pomegranate scent
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Waterless Foam Dog Shampoo
Review 1 for Petco Waterless Foam Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waterless shampoo

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lowell Ma
I love the smell of this foam spray it is a lot better than the Natural powder that is useless, this new foam will what i will buy from now on>
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Waterless Foam Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best waterless shampoo ever!!!!!!love the smell

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from whittier ca
this waterless shampoo is awesome!! I been using lots of shampoo , wipes,...........to get ride of doggy odor between baths and nothing works, but once I tried this one is awesome I highly recommend it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!love the smell...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Waterless Foam Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible smell

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
I can't tell how good it works because the smell is so strong. I was using it at a training session the other night and someone across a large room asked what the smell was and when I said I didn't like the smell, she immediately agreed. I have it on my desk right now to remind me to send this review and am uncomfortable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Waterless Foam Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wish it came unscented...

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I recently adopted my doggie from the shelter. She was a stray dog and had to be spayed... which means no bathing for at least 10 days. I bought this product as a means of getting rid of that dirty dog smell. This shampoo worked great! It left her hair feeling soft and fluffy. HOWEVER... I really hated how it smell. It reminded me of a cheap perfume or a really strong car freshener. As I was applying it, I couldn't help gag a couple of times. Yet I'm not going to lie that I prefer the pomegranate scent way over how she was smelling before. I don't plan to buy this product again unless they come out with an unscented or a softer scent version. As for the bottle I bought... I'm giving it to a friend (whose nose is less picky and sensitive than mines) for her four legged friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Waterless Foam Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use, my puppy smells fresh and good!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Irvine, CA
Loves Petco's waterless foam shampoo. I use it to clean my puppy's face after eating; to clean her paw and her behind after #2~~
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Waterless Foam Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Waterless Foam Dog Shampoo

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Livermore, CA
Great product. With weather so cold, this makes it easy to refresh dog's coat; leaves a clean smell and conditioned coat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Waterless Foam Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

waterless shampoo is great.......

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chattanooga
My large dog has med - lg hair so doing a bath in the
tub (or outside with a hose) is not easy. The waterless shampoo allows me to freshen his coat without the mess of a tub bath. He is so difficult to get dry after a bath, too. That's another reason to use the waterless product. It has a wonderful fresh & clean scent, so my dog not only looks good , he smells great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Waterless Foam Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Waterless Foam Dog Shampoo

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Reno, NV
I bought this foam shampoo to use on my Chorkie in between baths. He loves it and I love it. His coat is clean and shiny and it has a nice refreshing scent, gets rid of that doggie smell. I high highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.