petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews

Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews

Natural, healthy & easily digestibleHelps clean teeth & freshen breathHelps support healthy joints, heart & immune systemNo animal by-products, corn, wheat or soy
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 28(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holistic Dental Chews

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
Bye bye greenies! I used to buy greenies for my dogs but then I heard they really aren't that great health-wise, and honestly I don't think they do much to clean their teeth either. I started buying these because 1) they are healthy and holistic 2) they do a pretty good job of cleaning my dogs' teeth and 3) they are literally ALWAYS on sale. I have two large pitbulls who both eat one every day so I buy the large sized ones in the 27oz bag (there's 11 in the bag) and between the sale price and coupons/promo codes, I typically end up paying about $23 per bag (so about $2 per treat) which is not bad at all for dental treats, especially healthy ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Bones Are Great

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
I switched to blue bones from Greenies because I was concerned with how sticky Greenies get when my dogs chew them. I worried the Greenies could get stuck in their throats, and I wouldn't be able to help them.
My dogs love the blue bones just as much as the Greenies, and they aren't sticky! They keep my dogs' breath fresh, and I'm very happy with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best treats ever

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lindsborg, KS
My dogs love the Blue Buffalo dog bones. They don't interfere with their digestive system as many treats do. Both our coon hound and our cocker spaniel love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Natural Dog Dental Chews

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wailuku, HI
Very reasonable price for the 27oz package. Good product made in the USA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps my dog's teeth clean

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Whitewright, TX
My Havanese loves Blue Buffalo Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews. They keep the tartar from building up on his back teeth. I feel good about giving him these treats because I trust Blue Buffalo to put only quality ingredients in their products. The bones also contain Glucosamine and Chondroitin which help his joints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dogs LOVE these treats

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Va
My dogs absolutely love these treats. They are a little expensive but with Petco auto ship discounts they are affiordabke. If I run out of these treats , my dogs look so sad! They get one bone every morning. One if my dogs has a history of pancreatitis so this is the only treat she gets all day. It is easy to digest and easy on the stomach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Pup's teeth

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Windsor, CA
I had my little girl on Greenie's for 4 years. When I found the Blue Buffalo Dental Chews, I made the change and they have done wonders for her teeth. Her teeth are cleaner than they were before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but need to watch for the first time for small dogs

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I have a 10-lbs maltese. I bought this product because of the good ingredients. The first time my dog had it, he liked it and ate it. But he acted a little bit strange. Later, we found out that one of the ends was stuck under the roof of the mouth, so we removed it and he was fine. I will try to remove/cut both ends before I give it again to him next time. So for small dogs, make sure you watch it for the first time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
The ultimate in rewards, my dog loves when hes able to get one of these bones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the price

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
My three dogs all love these. I love that they have the glucosamine and chondroitin that my older dogs need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product & All Natural

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
Our Yorkie loves this product has one everyday or she has a fit!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orting,WA
I have a German Shepherd with a sensitive stomach and picky taste. This is one product she will chew on with no tummy issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Size

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
These are the perfect size for my German Shepherd and he loves them! The dose of joint saving supplements is a nice range to start my pup on at 1.5 years. He's 100+ lbs so we've used these to ease him into joint care.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My doggie loves these!

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Owings Mills, MD
My dog goes coo coo for the Blue Bones! They must taste delicious to him because of how excited he gets when he hears the bag in my hands. I give them to him because they freshens his breath really well and and for other health benefits such as heart and joint health as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love them!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Temple, Texas
These are the best dental bones. Both my dogs love them and they help keep their teeth clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog's favorite treat!

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grand Blanc, MI
This dental chew is my dog's all time favorite treat!! She shows such great anticipation and excitement when we go to the pantry for one of these chews. Her Vet checkup is next month, so we will see how helpful it is. Whatever the results, we are well stocked ahead as we never want to run out of her favorite treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Bones Dental Chews - Yummy

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
My dog Lola loves to chew on these after her PM meal. She is a small Shih Tzu at 9.5 lbs and the tiny is OK for her. She really chews it well and I think really works her gums and prevent tartar. Can't beat all the healthy ingredients too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural & easy to digest

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ponce Inlet
My dog is older with a sensitive digestive system and she has no problem digesting these treats and loves them
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dental chew and no by products

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Franklin Square, NY
My dog loves the blue buffalo dental chews and her teeth look great. I bought another brand prior to finding the BB chews, but was concerned with the ingredients. These chews are pricing, but worth the extra money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased!

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from South Jordan, UT
So far, the chews have agreed with my Lhasa Apso that has food sensitivities. And she really likes them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>