petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews

Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews

Natural, healthy & easily digestibleHelps clean teeth & freshen breathHelps support healthy joints, heart & immune systemNo animal by-products, corn, wheat or soy
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog's favorite treat!

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
DogMomCJ
from Grand Blanc, MI
This dental chew is my dog's all time favorite treat!! She shows such great anticipation and excitement when we go to the pantry for one of these chews. Her Vet checkup is next month, so we will see how helpful it is. Whatever the results, we are well stocked ahead as we never want to run out of her favorite treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Bones Dental Chews - Yummy

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
NickyBoy
from Brooklyn, NY
My dog Lola loves to chew on these after her PM meal. She is a small Shih Tzu at 9.5 lbs and the tiny is OK for her. She really chews it well and I think really works her gums and prevent tartar. Can't beat all the healthy ingredients too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural & easy to digest

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
MeNLady
from Ponce Inlet
My dog is older with a sensitive digestive system and she has no problem digesting these treats and loves them
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dental chew and no by products

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luvmycocopup
from Franklin Square, NY
My dog loves the blue buffalo dental chews and her teeth look great. I bought another brand prior to finding the BB chews, but was concerned with the ingredients. These chews are pricing, but worth the extra money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased!

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
RexandShasha
from South Jordan, UT
So far, the chews have agreed with my Lhasa Apso that has food sensitivities. And she really likes them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShellJA
from Mandeville, Jamaica
My Yorkiepoo LOVES it! She slept next to the package all day. When I got home, she played every cute trick in her arsenal to get me to open the package right away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My pups cry for them!

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
PoundPuppyMom78
from Studio City, CA
Simply put, these are by far the BEST treat my little dogs could ever hope for. They whine every day at 3:00 for their Blue Bones and heaven help me if the bag goes empty! I wish they weren't so darn expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My puppy loves them!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bamrz
from PA
The only thing I would want to change is the size. She is very small and these are a bit too big to give her a whole one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy Love

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
HeyBird
from New Jersey
My 5 month old pekingese puppy loves these bones. I love them because they help clean his teeth as well as promote joint and heart health. A plus is they're all natural ingredients! They are a little pricey but with 31 chews per bag - it'll last a month and more importantly he loves them! We have a nightly ritual where he gets one right before going to bed each night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must be Yummy

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Himi
I give my 4 month puppy his very first blue bone last week and he loved it! He doesn't let anyone near him while he has the bone. He had play time with it for about 10 minutes after which he was able to break the bone into pieces and chew. He will be getting the bone once a week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mini Blue Bones

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lily661
from Catawissa, PA
My dog loves these. Our daily ritual of tooth brushing and a blue bone helps to keep my dog's teeth clean and breath bearable. It also makes it easier since she associates the brushing with getting a bone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Is In LOVE With These

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
AriaAllen
from Miami Beach, FL
got these for my 5.5 lb chihuahua mix's teeth. i give her one every 3 days, well because they are not exactly cheap. She flips out over them. If you try to take it from her when shes eating it she wont let go. i love that there is a healthy dental treat that my dog acutally loves the taste of :) she has no problems chewing it ( being a little dog and all)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Mini Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mardee57
from Hurst, TX
My dog will at least eat these bones. Many brands are not to her liking. It's nice that they are all natural and a good fit for my dog's small mouth. These bones are suitable for a 3-6 lb dog. Hope this helps!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.