petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews

Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews

Natural, healthy and easily digestible dog chewsHelps clean teeth and freshen breathHelps support healthy joints, heart and immune systemNatural dog treats with no animal by-products, corn, wheat or soy
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 out of 36(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is fantastic! & Has a purpose!

PostedJune 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Vero Beach, FL
My two little "red devils" only weigh 10lbs or less and have food sensitivities. These bones digest very easily, give the dogs some chewing time, and cleans their breath and teeth! I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these chews

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
My dog gets 1/2 chew at 9am and the other half at 2pm. He literally finds me to tell me it is time for this chew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these treats

PostedMay 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from West Palm Beach, FL
I think these treats are better then Greenies. My dog loves them and they seem to last a little longer when she is chewing them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these!

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Port St Lucie, FL
The medium sized dental bones Is perfect for my 34 pound Brittany. He loves them and gets so excited when we give him one each evening. Hopeful they will yield healthy teeth!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Bones

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Toms River, NJ
My dog just loves these bones. He carries them around the house and hides them until he wants one. His friends who come to visit love them also. Thanks Blue for another great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brandon, MS
My dogs love these and they're good for them. They don't last at my house for long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DOG LOVES...easy on tummy

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bellingham, WA
We have have just been blessed with "Charlie" who came to us thru the Humane Society, he was a little nervous ( I would be to ), but just full of joyful energy. The society guessed him to be about a 1 year old Dachshund/Terrier Mix...One of the first things I noticed was he seemed to have sensitive digestion issues...he would eat his dog food/treats o.k...but then he would just lie around lethargically for about 1/2 to hour. This did not seem right...so I started to research dog food/treats on-line, boy did I learn ALOT...I think anyone who has a pet should educate themselves on there pet's health. During my search I came across "GREENIES" chews, which had HIGH REVIEWS and gave them a try...Charlie LOVED them, but once again he would act sick for a while after eating one...so I continued my search...and came up with BLUE BUFFALO CHEWS...first of all they look like REAL food, not like processed who knows what and smell like jerky... I think if I was braver I'd try one :} I am not going to lie...they are pricey...but Charlie is worth it and best of all...after he enjoys his chew he now bounces around the house, instead of just laying around for 1/2 hour...thank Blue Buffalo for such a GREAT product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for sensitive stomach

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bloomfield, NJ
This dental chew works well for my puppy who has a sensitive stomach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holistic Dental Chews

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
Bye bye greenies! I used to buy greenies for my dogs but then I heard they really aren't that great health-wise, and honestly I don't think they do much to clean their teeth either. I started buying these because 1) they are healthy and holistic 2) they do a pretty good job of cleaning my dogs' teeth and 3) they are literally ALWAYS on sale. I have two large pitbulls who both eat one every day so I buy the large sized ones in the 27oz bag (there's 11 in the bag) and between the sale price and coupons/promo codes, I typically end up paying about $23 per bag (so about $2 per treat) which is not bad at all for dental treats, especially healthy ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Bones Are Great

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
I switched to blue bones from Greenies because I was concerned with how sticky Greenies get when my dogs chew them. I worried the Greenies could get stuck in their throats, and I wouldn't be able to help them.
My dogs love the blue bones just as much as the Greenies, and they aren't sticky! They keep my dogs' breath fresh, and I'm very happy with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best treats ever

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lindsborg, KS
My dogs love the Blue Buffalo dog bones. They don't interfere with their digestive system as many treats do. Both our coon hound and our cocker spaniel love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Natural Dog Dental Chews

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wailuku, HI
Very reasonable price for the 27oz package. Good product made in the USA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps my dog's teeth clean

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Whitewright, TX
My Havanese loves Blue Buffalo Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews. They keep the tartar from building up on his back teeth. I feel good about giving him these treats because I trust Blue Buffalo to put only quality ingredients in their products. The bones also contain Glucosamine and Chondroitin which help his joints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dogs LOVE these treats

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Va
My dogs absolutely love these treats. They are a little expensive but with Petco auto ship discounts they are affiordabke. If I run out of these treats , my dogs look so sad! They get one bone every morning. One if my dogs has a history of pancreatitis so this is the only treat she gets all day. It is easy to digest and easy on the stomach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Pup's teeth

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Windsor, CA
I had my little girl on Greenie's for 4 years. When I found the Blue Buffalo Dental Chews, I made the change and they have done wonders for her teeth. Her teeth are cleaner than they were before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but need to watch for the first time for small dogs

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I have a 10-lbs maltese. I bought this product because of the good ingredients. The first time my dog had it, he liked it and ate it. But he acted a little bit strange. Later, we found out that one of the ends was stuck under the roof of the mouth, so we removed it and he was fine. I will try to remove/cut both ends before I give it again to him next time. So for small dogs, make sure you watch it for the first time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
The ultimate in rewards, my dog loves when hes able to get one of these bones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the price

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
My three dogs all love these. I love that they have the glucosamine and chondroitin that my older dogs need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product & All Natural

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
Our Yorkie loves this product has one everyday or she has a fit!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bones Natural Dog Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orting,WA
I have a German Shepherd with a sensitive stomach and picky taste. This is one product she will chew on with no tummy issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>