petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Complete Pet Care Chicken Stool Deodorizer Cat Soft Chews

Petco Complete Pet Care Chicken Stool Deodorizer Cat Soft Chews

Helps reduce stool & urine odorNatural ingredient formulaKeeps the litter box smelling freshCompletely safe for use in cats over 12 weeks of age
Average Customer Rating:
2 / 5
2
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
2 out of 9(22%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Complete Pet Care Chicken Stool Deodorizer Cat Soft Chews
Review 1 for Petco Complete Pet Care Chicken Stool Deodorizer Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat liked it

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pensacola FL
I haven't gotten to see if the odor is gone yet, but wanted to say my 15 year old cat loved the taste and smell of these chews. Given the bad reviews on this I wanted to tell my experience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Complete Pet Care Chicken Stool Deodorizer Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nope..

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
My cat probably has some of the worst smelling poo ever. How such small pieces of poo can stink up the whole bathroom is quite a mystery.
Anyway, I've tried other chews in order to see if they help.. I haven't really found one that does.
I went to petco and found these and thought, why not?
Well, as other reviewers stated, my cat who even ate the other weird smelling chews (that other cats refused to eat) would not eat this. It has a medicine-y smell which I thought was odd.
I tried mixing it in with wet food and it didn't work (I can mix other tablet medication in food and he'd wolf them down no problem).
So... yeah... I'll try to find another way to get him to eat these, but I'm not too optimistic.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Complete Pet Care Chicken Stool Deodorizer Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This really works

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Davie, FL.
I tried this the first time and wondered if it would really work, I never had pets before and starting out with two cats was a big step for me and the litter box odor was a big deal to me. I give the supplment in the morning when I fill their bowls and I could tell a difference within a week and have bought it every month and it also makes their coats soft and shinny too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Complete Pet Care Chicken Stool Deodorizer Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wow!!!!!!!

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
I have to say this is an absolutely revolutionary product! The effect this has on fecal odors from my cats cannot be expressed. I truly can't smell anything after they eat these treats, mostly because they won't touch the nasty things!!! I have tried a couple of different approaches with these treats. I have tried handing them out as directed on the packaging, no go, the cats pretend they can't even see them. So then I tried passing them out with their normal kitty treats, the looks of betrayal were kinda funny, however, still no go. Tonight I mixed 1 crushed treat into each cat's fancy feat, they actually refused to eat their favorite food in the whole world!!!!! Seriously, please make these things in a flavor my cat will eat, his smelly movements decimate our home and house plants...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Complete Pet Care Chicken Stool Deodorizer Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My cat will eat anything - but not this

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
My cat is like a hoover. She is not picky at all. She's willing to try anything once. But not this. She took a bite of one of these chews and spat it out. I tried cutting it up (they are fairly large) and put it in her food dish. Later, I found the bits removed from the dish and left next to it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Complete Pet Care Chicken Stool Deodorizer Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

There is good news and bad news....

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
The good news is that these chews do reduce the stink. The bad news is that the cat won't eat them, unless I mince them very fine with a fork, add soft food, and mince again until you can't see any of the chew material. Basically, you have to turn the chew into flour. That's too time consuming, obviously. Come on, Petco, improve the flavor, and you'll have a HIT!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Complete Pet Care Chicken Stool Deodorizer Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Chews

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Montana
Our cats would not eat these. They sniffed, tasted, even batted at them a tad. Never would eat them, even broken up and mixed with their food they would eat around the pieces. I wish Petco would bring back the Marshall GoodBye Odor for cats, that stuff really worked.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Complete Pet Care Chicken Stool Deodorizer Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Won't eat

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I got this to see if this would actually work. Based on the ingredients, it looks like it would at least be a healthy treat. However, my cat refused to eat it. She sniffed it and walked away. The chew is pretty big too so it looks like the size is better suited for a small dog than a cat. I ended up returning it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Complete Pet Care Chicken Stool Deodorizer Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cats won't eat these

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florence, SC
Neither of our cats will eat these; just turn their nose up at them and walk away- and my cats aren't picky!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.