petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Complete Pet Care Chicken Hairball Relief Cat Chews

Petco Complete Pet Care Chicken Hairball Relief Cat Chews

Reduces & prevents hairball formationNatural ingredient formulaDelicious chicken flavorSafe for cats over 6 months of age
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Complete Pet Care Chicken Hairball Relief Cat Chews
Review 1 for Petco Complete Pet Care Chicken Hairball Relief Cat Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will help with constipation as well

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from OKLAHOMA
my cat is 14, he has some sort of very serious
defacation issue. Since he is ferrle. i can not take
to vet
THIS MIRACLE SUPPLEMENT,,,HELPS HIM
DEFECATE.............I GIVE HIM 4 EVERY PM.
EVERY DAY,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,HE HAS A VOID EVERY DAY.
I APPRECIATIE THIS SUPPLEMENT
THANK YOU PET CO
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Complete Pet Care Chicken Hairball Relief Cat Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MN
Our cats love the treats. We still get an occasional 'gak-up', but the incidents are greatly reduced. It's a lot less messy and traumatic than using the ointments that you have to smear on their paws.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Complete Pet Care Chicken Hairball Relief Cat Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hairball chews

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from indianapolis
my cat will eat this chew when crushed and mixed in with her wet catfood. she also eats another chew as a treat. no problem with hariballs if 1 or the other given daily. she does not like gels, creams applied to her paws to be licked off
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Complete Pet Care Chicken Hairball Relief Cat Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

not so good

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oceanside, CA
My cat is not a picky eater, but he won't touch these things! He ate one and then refused to eat another one. Tried again another day and he still wouldn't eat it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Complete Pet Care Chicken Hairball Relief Cat Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

preferred hairball treatment

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Newport News, VA
My long-haired cat loves these chews and doesn't look like he's got peanut butter stuck on the roof of his mouth afterwards, which was an issue with other brands. I love the one-a-day aspect for hairball maintenance. My only complaint is they can get crumbly at the bottom of the pouch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Complete Pet Care Chicken Hairball Relief Cat Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cat didn't like the taste

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I really was hoping these chews would help my cat with her hairballs, but unfortunately she just walks away from them. I tried multiple times, once even while eating dinner so she would think it was a scrap falling down. Didn't work. I tried smelling them and I didn't find them appetizing either. They really didn't seem "soft" like the package described. I ended up returning them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Complete Pet Care Chicken Hairball Relief Cat Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cat didn't like it

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from staten island, NY
cannot give the review to this product because my cat didn't like it, she didn't even want to sniff it, i tried when she is hungry-no result.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Complete Pet Care Chicken Hairball Relief Cat Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't get enough

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
My cat goes bonkers for these! He is a rescue with only a few teeth left and the soft chew is ideal for him! He gets them as his nightly treat before bed. They are the best!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Complete Pet Care Chicken Hairball Relief Cat Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat loves them

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Grants Pass, OR
My cat loves these treats. Cannot get enough of them. They work!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Complete Pet Care Chicken Hairball Relief Cat Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works and my cat likes it.

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My cat is very picky and has long hair.
I have tried many things to help with her hairball problem including making her eat that gooey stuff....but these are great. First of all, she really eats them when I add them to her bowl of dry food (which I can't believe - I actually still watch her sometimes because I'm stunned) and as long as I remember to give them to her she has no hairballs and I'm a very happy cat mommy!
I'm logged in now to buy some more.
L
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.