petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats

Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats

Made with the finest ingredients DHA to help support cognitive developmentNo animal by-product mealsSoft-moist treats are perfect for trainingOmega 3 & 6 fatty acids for a healthy skin & coat
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
25 out of 28(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
DAN55HICKORY
from HICKORY, NC
Dogs really work to get their treats. They enjoy the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great soft treat

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
CRS82
from Alexandria, VA
These are the best treats for my toothless mini Dachshund. It is very hard to find treats that are small and soft enough for her and that are good quality. These are perfect and she loves them. She has no problem gumming them and they go down easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luvs them!

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
peanutlady
from NCW
Great small training treats! Has really helped get the potty thing right!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

small bag, hard to chew/digest

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
mpearson7877
from Maryland
I love Blue Buffalo products but these treats were not the best for my medium size boxer mix! It is a small bag, treats are cute little shapes but he is not chewing them easily and they seemed to upset his stomach.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog love it

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
JPS11
from Apple Valley MN
Dogs love the food and my vet highly recommends it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treats

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
LPad
from CA
Dog loves them. They are small for little dogs too. I cut them in half Never any stomach upset and last a long time if kept in a sealed container. Very good treat and tool for training.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just What I Wanted

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
ValD
from Branford, CT
My dogs are chihuahua mixes - small. Three are seniors, so there are many teeth missing. I wanted a small, soft, good tasting treat to have on hand at all times to reward coming, potty in the right places, going from barking to silence when I ask. These treats are just right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good and healthy food

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
cheeta3006
My dog loves this treat, it's his favorite. He likes chicken bacon a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hard Training Treats

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
HuskyPup
from Florida
these are good and my puppy enjoys them but they are a hard treat not a soft one.
the soft treats are recommended so the puppy can eat them quickly and move on, not stop and chew and lose focus on the training.
again, great treat, but not too great for training because they are crunchy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Way to go to train your puppy

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
chihuahuapetowner
from Jersey City, NJ
This is a great and healthy treat to your dog. My puppy loves it and I just need to tear up little pieces to train him since it is kind of big for a small breed dog. But despite that, it is great and he loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they love them!

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
joypet
from Northern Virginia
These treats are a great motivational tool for training our pups. They smell great, and the grab their attention quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Treats

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
RSprivate
from Glenwood Springs, CO
These are great for training your dog. Keep in mind that they are very rich. To many of these treats at one time will up set their system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

irresistable

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
jojo661538
from Canoga Park, CA
i hadn't opened the bag and my dogs ripped it opened and ate it all didn't leave any not even one
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

training treat

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hurley12
from Selden, NY
They are small and easy to put in pocket for easy access when training your doggie. My pup loves them and they are great for them too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great treats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
beardsley
from cincinnati, ohio
my dog is a very picky dog when it comes to puppy treats. Blue treats are a definate favorite my my miniature schnauzer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy training treats

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
SpoiledHuskyOwner
from Dallas, TX
My Husky loves these treats and learned pretty much all of his obedience and tricks so far using them. The quality is great and they are soft for a puppy - too cute to resist with the heart shapes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our dogs love it

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
MikeandJane
from La Habra Heights, CA
Our Great Dane and yellow Lab love these treats and like all Blue Buffalo products the ingredients are top quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy Training Treats

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
LolaMommy
from Coram, NY
My Shitese puppy loves these and they are good for her. I would definitely recommend them although they are a little expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

pricey for small amount.

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
dogmom33
from Yucaipa, CA
Cute heart shape but overly expensive for the small quantity. Other similar products are a better value.
I would not purchase again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Black Lab loves these treats!

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
BenTheDog
from Boston, MA
Ben loves these treats! He seems to like soft, moist treats better than crunchy ones. They are healthy, small, and shaped like little hearts. I will definitely buy these again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>