petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats

Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats

Made with the finest ingredients DHA to help support cognitive developmentNo animal by-product mealsSoft-moist treats are perfect for trainingOmega 3 & 6 fatty acids for a healthy skin & coatMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
39 out of 42(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent training treats!

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
I absolutely love these training treats! My pup has a short attention span and doesn't do well with all treats but I've been able to teach her several treats with these! They're healthy for her and a great tool for training and rewarding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
Blue Buffalo Blue Bits are what I feed my dog. She loves them. I would never change them on her. I'm very glad I switched to Buffalo Blue products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best training treats

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
These treats alone helped my dog overcome her anxiety of being brushed. Ever since the first time I tried brushing her she'd cry in horror as if someone was torturing her even if I simply placed the brush on her. As she got older, she stopped crying, but she'd tense up horribly and would nip me once in a while. I use positive reinforcement as my method of training and had tried different ways of rewarding her when she let me brush her. None seemed to work.
Well, I ended up buying the Blue Buffalo Blue Bits training treats (my dogs prefer the chicken flavor) because I noticed another one of my dogs really liked them during her training class and that was the best decision ever.
My first dog loved them so much she let me brush her fur without her freaking out. It's now almost a year later, and I have decreased the amount of treats I give her but now I'm able to brush her without any problems. And I can clearly tell they prefer these treats over the others.
Just make sure you keep the bag closed because I noticed they dry up and turn hard otherwise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING DOG's TRAINING TREATS

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
My dog loves the Blue Buffalo Salmon Bits treats. They are great for potty training, very moist and just a nice heart shaping size. Most of the others treats are way too big for my little puppy Lab and this is just perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love these!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area, CA
These treats are small and soft. They break easily and work really well for training. My dogs love them. The Chicken flavor is the one I usually buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best features

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Delray Beach, FL
My finicky dog loves these treats and they are small enough to give often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy training treats

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lutherville-Timonium,Md
They are great little training treats for big and little dogs. They are very tiny about the size of a female pointer finger. For my Yorkie Poo they are a perfect size treat even half of one. I have a 7month old Golden and they are a perfect size training treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
Excellent! These are good as training treats, regular treats for tiny dogs etc. They are tiny and the dogs adore them!!! It's like salami bits for teeny dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlottesville, VA
Good training treats. May be a little small for larger dogs in order to hold their attention/focus but otherwise a quality grain free treat that can be used for training exercises.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They like it!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Dogs love, love, love these treats! Will have to buy more
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves them

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Allen< TX
These are a great training treat for our Havanese.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

doggies love it

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from santa clarita
the small size is perfect for giving them lots of treats my furbabies love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Good treats, soft, chewy, small so you don't have to worry about stuffing your pet while training them. I love Blue Buffalo and their products, this is one of my favorites of theirs. The bag comes with a decent amount.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa City, IA
These treats are a bit more expensive but are so good for your dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from HICKORY, NC
Dogs really work to get their treats. They enjoy the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great soft treat

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, VA
These are the best treats for my toothless mini Dachshund. It is very hard to find treats that are small and soft enough for her and that are good quality. These are perfect and she loves them. She has no problem gumming them and they go down easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luvs them!

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NCW
Great small training treats! Has really helped get the potty thing right!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

small bag, hard to chew/digest

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I love Blue Buffalo products but these treats were not the best for my medium size boxer mix! It is a small bag, treats are cute little shapes but he is not chewing them easily and they seemed to upset his stomach.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog love it

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Apple Valley MN
Dogs love the food and my vet highly recommends it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treats

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
Dog loves them. They are small for little dogs too. I cut them in half Never any stomach upset and last a long time if kept in a sealed container. Very good treat and tool for training.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>