petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats

Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats

Made with the finest ingredients DHA to help support cognitive developmentNo animal by-product mealsSoft-moist treats are perfect for trainingOmega 3 & 6 fatty acids for a healthy skin & coatMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
34 out of 37(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best features

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ziggysbestfriend
from Delray Beach, FL
My finicky dog loves these treats and they are small enough to give often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy training treats

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bumblebe
from Lutherville-Timonium,Md
They are great little training treats for big and little dogs. They are very tiny about the size of a female pointer finger. For my Yorkie Poo they are a perfect size treat even half of one. I have a 7month old Golden and they are a perfect size training treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
DianaN
from Missouri
Excellent! These are good as training treats, regular treats for tiny dogs etc. They are tiny and the dogs adore them!!! It's like salami bits for teeny dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
ButchIL
from Charlottesville, VA
Good training treats. May be a little small for larger dogs in order to hold their attention/focus but otherwise a quality grain free treat that can be used for training exercises.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They like it!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
LeHippa
from Los Angeles, CA
Dogs love, love, love these treats! Will have to buy more
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves them

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
ronyan
from Allen< TX
These are a great training treat for our Havanese.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

doggies love it

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
msjani
from santa clarita
the small size is perfect for giving them lots of treats my furbabies love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Skylir
Good treats, soft, chewy, small so you don't have to worry about stuffing your pet while training them. I love Blue Buffalo and their products, this is one of my favorites of theirs. The bag comes with a decent amount.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
RuthieGirl
from Iowa City, IA
These treats are a bit more expensive but are so good for your dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
DAN55HICKORY
from HICKORY, NC
Dogs really work to get their treats. They enjoy the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great soft treat

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
CRS82
from Alexandria, VA
These are the best treats for my toothless mini Dachshund. It is very hard to find treats that are small and soft enough for her and that are good quality. These are perfect and she loves them. She has no problem gumming them and they go down easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luvs them!

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
peanutlady
from NCW
Great small training treats! Has really helped get the potty thing right!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

small bag, hard to chew/digest

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
mpearson7877
from Maryland
I love Blue Buffalo products but these treats were not the best for my medium size boxer mix! It is a small bag, treats are cute little shapes but he is not chewing them easily and they seemed to upset his stomach.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog love it

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
JPS11
from Apple Valley MN
Dogs love the food and my vet highly recommends it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treats

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
LPad
from CA
Dog loves them. They are small for little dogs too. I cut them in half Never any stomach upset and last a long time if kept in a sealed container. Very good treat and tool for training.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just What I Wanted

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
ValD
from Branford, CT
My dogs are chihuahua mixes - small. Three are seniors, so there are many teeth missing. I wanted a small, soft, good tasting treat to have on hand at all times to reward coming, potty in the right places, going from barking to silence when I ask. These treats are just right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good and healthy food

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
cheeta3006
My dog loves this treat, it's his favorite. He likes chicken bacon a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hard Training Treats

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
HuskyPup
from Florida
these are good and my puppy enjoys them but they are a hard treat not a soft one.
the soft treats are recommended so the puppy can eat them quickly and move on, not stop and chew and lose focus on the training.
again, great treat, but not too great for training because they are crunchy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Way to go to train your puppy

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
chihuahuapetowner
from Jersey City, NJ
This is a great and healthy treat to your dog. My puppy loves it and I just need to tear up little pieces to train him since it is kind of big for a small breed dog. But despite that, it is great and he loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they love them!

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
joypet
from Northern Virginia
These treats are a great motivational tool for training our pups. They smell great, and the grab their attention quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>