petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats

Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats

Made with the finest ingredients DHA to help support cognitive developmentNo animal by-product mealsSoft-moist treats are perfect for trainingOmega 3 & 6 fatty acids for a healthy skin & coatMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.653 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
45 out of 49(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great training treats!

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oshkosh, WI
I have been potty training my puppy and these have been great for training. He loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
These treats were given by a friend and i have two picky dogs that will not eat certain treats. But they will eat these, and they have no by-products in them so it is healthy for my babies. My dogs will not eat blue buffalo food but they will eat these treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

both my dogs love these treats and will do anything for the treats! We use them for training and rewards.

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rio Rancho, NM
Both my dogs love these treats and will do anything for the treats! We use them for training and rewards.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Tiny Treat

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Highlands Ranch, CO
I love that these are soft since my little old man can't chew most treats. They are nice and tiny so I can give them more often. The smell drives him crazy. I purchased some other brands of treats that he didn't even eat. I ordered all 4 flavors of these and he loves them all. I think they would be PERFECT for puppy training and they work just as well for my older dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my Yorkies

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lakw Worth Florida
Puppies love them. I like the idea that they are made to the same quality as the Blue Buffalo food they eat. They get approx. 2-4 each a day. All I have to do to get their attention is rattle the bag and they come a running. You can split them in half if a lot of training is to be done so they don't over eat. So far in 11 months they have had no problems with this treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product is not as good

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Greenwood, IN
This product is not as good as other "high value" treats we have purchased. My dogs are finicky and do not like the smokey smell or taste evidently. The cat? She'll eat anything!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the only Treat he like !

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spotswood New Jersey
one year ago we went shopping near Christmas in NJ Freehold mall for my friend and family's ,end up we bought a Chihuahua home , we try so many kind of treat , this is the only brand he like and only kind, since then we don't want to try anything else because if he don't eat it is raise of money,from time to time my dog enjoy it, Thank You Blue .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent training treats!

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
I absolutely love these training treats! My pup has a short attention span and doesn't do well with all treats but I've been able to teach her several treats with these! They're healthy for her and a great tool for training and rewarding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
Blue Buffalo Blue Bits are what I feed my dog. She loves them. I would never change them on her. I'm very glad I switched to Buffalo Blue products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best training treats

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
These treats alone helped my dog overcome her anxiety of being brushed. Ever since the first time I tried brushing her she'd cry in horror as if someone was torturing her even if I simply placed the brush on her. As she got older, she stopped crying, but she'd tense up horribly and would nip me once in a while. I use positive reinforcement as my method of training and had tried different ways of rewarding her when she let me brush her. None seemed to work.
Well, I ended up buying the Blue Buffalo Blue Bits training treats (my dogs prefer the chicken flavor) because I noticed another one of my dogs really liked them during her training class and that was the best decision ever.
My first dog loved them so much she let me brush her fur without her freaking out. It's now almost a year later, and I have decreased the amount of treats I give her but now I'm able to brush her without any problems. And I can clearly tell they prefer these treats over the others.
Just make sure you keep the bag closed because I noticed they dry up and turn hard otherwise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING DOG's TRAINING TREATS

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
My dog loves the Blue Buffalo Salmon Bits treats. They are great for potty training, very moist and just a nice heart shaping size. Most of the others treats are way too big for my little puppy Lab and this is just perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love these!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area, CA
These treats are small and soft. They break easily and work really well for training. My dogs love them. The Chicken flavor is the one I usually buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best features

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Delray Beach, FL
My finicky dog loves these treats and they are small enough to give often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy training treats

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lutherville-Timonium,Md
They are great little training treats for big and little dogs. They are very tiny about the size of a female pointer finger. For my Yorkie Poo they are a perfect size treat even half of one. I have a 7month old Golden and they are a perfect size training treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
Excellent! These are good as training treats, regular treats for tiny dogs etc. They are tiny and the dogs adore them!!! It's like salami bits for teeny dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlottesville, VA
Good training treats. May be a little small for larger dogs in order to hold their attention/focus but otherwise a quality grain free treat that can be used for training exercises.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They like it!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Dogs love, love, love these treats! Will have to buy more
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves them

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Allen< TX
These are a great training treat for our Havanese.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

doggies love it

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from santa clarita
the small size is perfect for giving them lots of treats my furbabies love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Blue Bits Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Good treats, soft, chewy, small so you don't have to worry about stuffing your pet while training them. I love Blue Buffalo and their products, this is one of my favorites of theirs. The bag comes with a decent amount.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>