petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Dog Litter with Odor Control

Petco Dog Litter with Odor Control

Dog litter that is great for puppies or stay-at-home dogsContains baking soda and zeolite for superior odor controlComposed of 100% post-consumer recycled paper pelletsSuper-absorbent litter intended for dogs and puppiesNon-tracking and non-stainingIdeal solution for older dogs or dogs with disabilities
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petco Dog Litter with Odor Control
Review 1 for Petco Dog Litter with Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest stuff ever!!!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pete1dog
from Gaithersburg, MD
I trained my dog to use this from a puppy over 3 years ago. Yes he likes to chew on it some. Yes, I thought he was eating it at first. No it won't hurt him if he eats it. But if he was eating it, it will show up very different when it comes out the other end if he was eating it, than what food looks like when it comes out the other end.. No he won't uses the litter if you don't train him and be consistent. You must put him in the box and tell him to potty. Time, after time, after time, till he gets it. ONLY CATS USE LITTER BY INSTINCT. So for all the people that hate this stuff, go look on u-tube and learn how to train your dog. You have to put him in the box just like you would take him outside, when it is time to potty! Best stuff ever!!! Better than the brand name. We never go out in a snow storm and never have to go out in the rain, cold, or in the middle of the night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Dog Litter with Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Odor gone

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
ma2topups
We love this product. We live in an apartment and our older dog can't go downstairs to do his business so we have a doggy litterbox on the patio and this litter is perfect to cover the odors. We can tell when it's time to clean it and change the litter out. The dogs trained will onto it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Dog Litter with Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco brand is superior to the other major brand!

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chiguy010
from Chicago
Thought I had beat the system. The I would go with the other brand because I was getting more weight for less money. THEN, I used to other brand! Stuck with having to use 8 bags of junk!! I got no more product, the pellets were all heavier! The Petco brand contained the exact volume as the other! Plus, the other brand was harder to use. It was darker in color than the Petco brand and that made it difficult to see if the product had been used or nit, so I m throwing out more of the unused pellets! It also was not as absorbant as the Petco brand and I had more dampness left in the litter brand! Learned a valuable lesson. The other brand looked like the better deal, but the Petco brand won out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Dog Litter with Odor Control
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dog litter with ordor control.

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tiny123
from West Virginia
Waste of money. My dog wouldn't use it and he ate it instead. And he is almost seven months old. I was very disappointed at the product. And you can't get your money back, you would have to pay shipping.
Not worth the money or the trouble of the pet eating it and stringing it all over the house. My dog is housebroken to go outside , but to use the pet litter he will not do. And the pet park, he slept on it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Dog Litter with Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

even the dog likes it

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
roadking03
from Seattle,WA
I've been buying this for three years now. It's long lasting, odorless and the dog faithfully uses the litter box. One litter box change per week when it is spot cleaned daily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Dog Litter with Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
pshnyc601
from New York, NY
My 10 year old dog was litter trained as a puppy and we have been using dog litter and a box for those cold, late nights when nobody wants to go out! I had been using another brand that is much more expensive and switched to the PetCo brand and am very happy, it is much less expensive and works exactly the same. I would recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Dog Litter with Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect when you can't get home

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dusk
from Lebanon, Pa
My dog is 9 years old and we have used a litter box from the very start. We have tried other products but the Petco litter is the best. We really like the smaller pieces and the great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Dog Litter with Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Litter

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Friends
from Pleasant Grove, UT
The litter is very absorbent, and works great.
I can't seem to get it at the store any more, but if I order it online, it is delivered within a few days. Unfortunately, Petco does not let us get free shipping on litter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Dog Litter with Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
DCVT
from Vermont
I have been using a litter box for my mini cockapoo for 7 years now. This is the best of the best - low to little dust, really does help with the smell and is easy to scoop. If you have or are looking into a little box for your dog, this is the product you want to use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Dog Litter with Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than the other one

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
BostonTerrier
from Ohio
We have used dog litter for over 5 years. Switched to Petco when it became available. Recently tried the other brand and were reminded why Petco brand is so much better. Petco has a better smell and doesn't seem to fall apart as quickly. Just wish I could by it at my local store instead of having to order it online and pay for shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Dog Litter with Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kontenia
from Orlando, FL
I've been using this litter for a year, it's amazing! I own a skunk and a cat, and they grew up with this litter. It's large enough that my animals can dig without shoveling the pellets on the floor, and very absorbant. No messes, no smell, and I can flush the pellets to clean it daily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Dog Litter with Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog litter-GREAT!

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
LittlePug
from ILLINOIS
We tried the 'other' brand and love this one! It doesn't pulverize, it holds up well, and my 7 1/2 year old Pug, loves it! I hope Petco keeps this item forever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Dog Litter with Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
ppkk
from San Diego, CA
Love having a dog litter box and have been using this litter for more than a year since my 9 lb Havanese was a baby. What a great solution for those in apartments or who may be gone for long periods. No more having to go down 3 flights of stairs at 3 am in PJs or when lazy in the morning or when its pouring rain. I scoop/clean the box of soiled litter 2x a week and have no smell whatsoever. Provides real peace of mind and makes life so much easier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Dog Litter with Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
dmw1
from Minnesota
We have used the indoor litter for our two Miniature Schnauzers since our little boy was a baby 7 years ago. It works great. Gives us peace of mind when we have to be gone longer than usual.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Dog Litter with Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Dog Litter

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
sdmmn
this is the best dog litter ever. It even smells good
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Dog Litter with Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tried them all---This is the BEST!

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cavalierz
from Blairstown, NJ
I have been using dog litter for about 6 years now. I't gotten expensive and the quality has declined. I have tried them all, and the Petco brand seems to hold up well, reduce odors, comes in a bag that is easy for me to handle and is reasonably priced when on sale. I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Dog Litter with Odor Control
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

glad it`s back

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
juliesunshine
from big bear lake ca
boy am i glad petco brought this back,on-line customer service just said it was discountinued,not that they would be bringing it back in a different formula........had to get that other brand,my dog is`nt too sure about it.......bye bye other brand, never was a very good deal,hello petco brand once again the reason only 4/5 paws is cause i have`nt tried this new formula yet,but the other one was fabulous
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.