petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl

Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl

Features a great design to slow down your dog at mealtimeNo more inhaling their foodEasy to clean, dishwasher safe and BPA free
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
27 out of 29(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Review 1 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
ORdogs
from Grants Pass, OR
This bowl makes our dog work to get her food. Increases her time to eat by 200%!. She used to be first to finish, now last and that is good. Seems to have reduced her gas issues also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slow feed plastic bowl

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Puglover60
from Homestead.Florida
Great bowl.. But does work well with my pugs..
They have problems getting their face in the bowl since they do not have a long nose and a small mouth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it works

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
emystellina
from OR
This bowl is awesome, i bought a large for my manchester terrier dog. I like how is done, it seems sturdy, it's easy to take thanks to the handlers, the rubber at the base of the bowl prevents it to slid better than other slow feeders. It really slows down my dog on the eating. Now she has to move around the different sections to eat and she really seems to like it. Too bad it comes only in blue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent bowl

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
PatDPT
from San Ramon, CA
A great option to slow down your dog's feeding habits. There are other similar products on the market, but for the price this is by far the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Owsom

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Fan13
from Olympia
The bowl is great. Slows the dogs desire to eat fast. Food spreads our evenly over bottom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does what is says

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
LisaND
from ND
This bowl does slow down my Great Pyrenees. However, he did manage to tip the bowl. I solved that problem by putting a piece of velcro on the bottom of the bowl and another on the surface of his eating spot and that keeps the bowl in place. I think this bowl would not tip on the average sized dog. I would recommend this product as it does slow down my dog when he is eating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Bowl

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvOurPup
from St. Louis, MO
Our puppy used to inhale her food every morning when we fed her. We tried to divide her food and feed her several times per day, but this did not help to slowdown her eating. We bought this bowl online and it has definitely helped to slow down her eating. She still eats all of her food at one setting, but it takes her longer to eat (and digest!). We would recommend buying the larger bowl since it seems to not hold as much food as stated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stop the gulping!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
grammypammy
from Nashville, TN
This bowl works wonders to slow down your pets eating. My puppy ate so fast she threw up after eating but with this new bowl she has to eat slower so now her found stays down. Thanks so much. Highly recommend. We tried an insert but she just got that out and chewed it up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth it!

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
GSDloverBKLYN
from Brooklyn, NY
I just rescued a German Shepherd who had been starved so needless to say he's a lunatic when he eats. In large breeds, we have to worry about bloat and also I need time to feed my other German Shepherd separately, otherwise he will butt in. This did the trick! It really slowed him down a lot! It does tend to move around some so that's an issue and he's a bowl player/chewer so it won't last top long being a lighter weight plastic. But hey, it's totally inexpensive in the grand scheme of things and I will definitely buy it again if and when this one wears out. Very very worth the time and aggregation it saves me! Just be ware, it doesn't hold as much as it says. We got the big one and with one big can of food and two cups of kibble it was nearly full. If you feed much more it won't fit too well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
kyahorse
from new jersey
While this bowl does slow up my dog's eating a little, I wish it was made out of thicker or more dense plastic. He picks it up when he's done and plays with it and it's starting to get a little ragged. I know it's not a toy and he shouldn't be playing with it, but puppies are very fast and the damage occurs quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This bowl works!

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
DoggieDiva
from Bradenton, FL
I didn't think ANYTHING would slow our boy down. This did the trick!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is just what our big Britt needed!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
2Britts
from KS
One of our dogs gulped his food down and then wanted more. I read an article about slow feed dog bowlls, but the ones I found were very expensive. Then I saw them at Petco.com and ordered one. Very easy to use and my Britt now takes as long to clean his bowl as our other normal eating dog. Makes things so much better. I'm hoping it will take care of him turning to me like I never fed him...just because he was through a regular bowl of food in seconds. Thanks! Well worth the price!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bowl

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Porter13
from Dover, NH
It does what it says it does! It has definitely slowed down my puppys eating. With a regular bowl he was done in 30 seconds, it now takes him about 2 minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helps, but not a cure-all

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
TBittle511
from Lebanon, PA
We have a dog who has been notorious her whole life for pretty literally inhaling her food. I hardly ever hear her chew. This bowl has made her slow down a little bit. She does take the time to chew most bites and she swallows before she goes for more food. However she's still always the first dog done her food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
KathieJ
from Arizona
We bought this bowl for our lab who would wolf down his food, burp and then throw up. It's been a week and no up chuck. He still eats fast, but not as fast as if we fed him in a regular bowl. Buy it online if you can, it's more expensive in the stores than on the website which isn't cool, but we needed it and couldn't wait.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slow Feed Bowl

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
gardner59
from Crystal Lake, IL
I would recommend this bowl as it did slow my dog down as far as how he ate his food. I then switched his food and it became a disaster, as he would not eat at all, not even out of his old bowl. The blow definitely does the job and I would recommend it to any dog owner that has a gulper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

slows down gulping

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
muddness
from colorado springs, co
my dog inhales his food out of competition now that i moved in with family and they have other inside dogs as well. i puchased this to stop the gulping. it worked the first time. it works better on smaller kibbles obviousely as they will fall in between the slats easier, but it still slows him down with large kibbles too. it stops gulping because they have to actually take bites not glups. it does its job and is pretty much indestructible. some dogs are just determined to eat fast, but this slows them down by half. either way, its still a safer way for your dog to eat. my new pup picked up the gulping habit, and i am purchasing one for him. also the results were so good on my first dog, that my family is purchasing one for their "gulper".
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works

PostedMay 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
ladecajun
from so cal
second one i have bought for seperate dogs it has slowed them down considerably..wish it came in different colors and wasnt quite so big in diameter
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

bowl

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Coll1
Slows him down. Wish the diameter was smaller as is a small dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Price was Great!!!

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
FurryKidOwner
from Charlotte, NC
Price was Great for this bowl. I just wish it weighed a little more. My puppy pushes it around some. With some traiining to stay put she is doing great with the product now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>