petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl

Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl

Features a great design to slow down your dog at mealtimeNo more inhaling their foodEasy to clean, dishwasher safe and BPA free
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
35 out of 37(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Review 1 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works!!

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas NV
I currently have three dogs, one of which scarfs down her food on impact then hovers over the other two, waiting for scraps. This bowl slows down her eating from warp speed and let's the others relax without looking over their shoulders. Makes it much easier on her digestion as well. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowl

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
Works very well , if you have a dog that gobbles it's food this bowl helps a lot and if you have a pup that farts a lot this is a must have, really helps with the gas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

terrific - Highly recommended

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NVA
Tough as nails, affordable and it does the job of slowing down my rescue that had spent his whole life competing for scraps and gulping what food came along.
Love this bowl. Dog probably hates it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slow eat bowl;

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lancaster, PA
The bowl is very effective for larger dogs. It is imuch too big to use with smaller dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Affordable and Works Great!

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Front Royal, VA
I love this bowl! Out of all of the slow-feed bowls I looked at, this one was the most affordable, but don't let the price fool you, it works great! My lab/setter mix inhaled his food in seconds flat until I tried this bowl. He has a thick muzzle, so a lot of the slow-feed bowls out there have channels that are just too narrow for him. Not so for this bowl. He can get the food out of the channels, but it slows him down to a normal eating pace. I not only recommend this bowl, I purchased one for my mother's food inhaling shepherd mix. 5 paws up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Volume Size is Incorrect

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
This bowl does what is intended. My dog now eats slower. However, as another reviewer mentioned, this bowl does not hold 4.5 cups of food. It is full with 2 cups. While this is not a problem for me personally (or my dog), it may be for someone who wants or needs a bowl that can hold that volume of food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slows my dog down

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pahoa, HI
Our dog was really bolting her food, and this bowl works great to slow her down. It has a broad base, so she doesn't tip it over as she is cleaning out each of the four sections.
We give her crushed joint support supplements sprinkled on her dry food, and sometimes there is some left in the bottom of each section after she's done eating. I think if we added a little water to her food, even this little quibble would disappear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from nj
I was hand feeding my small terrier as she was an extremely determined "gulper" who experienced gastric distress if I allowed her to eat as she wished from a regular bowl. This bowl helped slow her down. It isn't a perfect solution but no more stomach issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grants Pass, OR
This bowl makes our dog work to get her food. Increases her time to eat by 200%!. She used to be first to finish, now last and that is good. Seems to have reduced her gas issues also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slow feed plastic bowl

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Homestead.Florida
Great bowl.. But does work well with my pugs..
They have problems getting their face in the bowl since they do not have a long nose and a small mouth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it works

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from OR
This bowl is awesome, i bought a large for my manchester terrier dog. I like how is done, it seems sturdy, it's easy to take thanks to the handlers, the rubber at the base of the bowl prevents it to slid better than other slow feeders. It really slows down my dog on the eating. Now she has to move around the different sections to eat and she really seems to like it. Too bad it comes only in blue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent bowl

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Ramon, CA
A great option to slow down your dog's feeding habits. There are other similar products on the market, but for the price this is by far the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Owsom

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Olympia
The bowl is great. Slows the dogs desire to eat fast. Food spreads our evenly over bottom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does what is says

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ND
This bowl does slow down my Great Pyrenees. However, he did manage to tip the bowl. I solved that problem by putting a piece of velcro on the bottom of the bowl and another on the surface of his eating spot and that keeps the bowl in place. I think this bowl would not tip on the average sized dog. I would recommend this product as it does slow down my dog when he is eating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Bowl

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
Our puppy used to inhale her food every morning when we fed her. We tried to divide her food and feed her several times per day, but this did not help to slowdown her eating. We bought this bowl online and it has definitely helped to slow down her eating. She still eats all of her food at one setting, but it takes her longer to eat (and digest!). We would recommend buying the larger bowl since it seems to not hold as much food as stated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stop the gulping!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
This bowl works wonders to slow down your pets eating. My puppy ate so fast she threw up after eating but with this new bowl she has to eat slower so now her found stays down. Thanks so much. Highly recommend. We tried an insert but she just got that out and chewed it up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth it!

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I just rescued a German Shepherd who had been starved so needless to say he's a lunatic when he eats. In large breeds, we have to worry about bloat and also I need time to feed my other German Shepherd separately, otherwise he will butt in. This did the trick! It really slowed him down a lot! It does tend to move around some so that's an issue and he's a bowl player/chewer so it won't last top long being a lighter weight plastic. But hey, it's totally inexpensive in the grand scheme of things and I will definitely buy it again if and when this one wears out. Very very worth the time and aggregation it saves me! Just be ware, it doesn't hold as much as it says. We got the big one and with one big can of food and two cups of kibble it was nearly full. If you feed much more it won't fit too well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from new jersey
While this bowl does slow up my dog's eating a little, I wish it was made out of thicker or more dense plastic. He picks it up when he's done and plays with it and it's starting to get a little ragged. I know it's not a toy and he shouldn't be playing with it, but puppies are very fast and the damage occurs quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This bowl works!

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bradenton, FL
I didn't think ANYTHING would slow our boy down. This did the trick!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Blue Slow Feed Plastic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is just what our big Britt needed!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from KS
One of our dogs gulped his food down and then wanted more. I read an article about slow feed dog bowlls, but the ones I found were very expensive. Then I saw them at Petco.com and ordered one. Very easy to use and my Britt now takes as long to clean his bowl as our other normal eating dog. Makes things so much better. I'm hoping it will take care of him turning to me like I never fed him...just because he was through a regular bowl of food in seconds. Thanks! Well worth the price!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>