petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Metro Air Force Commander Pet Dryer

Metro Air Force Commander Pet Dryer

Two speed floor or table dryerFeatures air flow control, air concentrator, air flare tool, a groomer rake and moreCan be used vertically or horizontallyTwo speed design is perfect for small & large breedsMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Metro Air Force Commander Pet Dryer
Review 1 for Metro Air Force Commander Pet Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Metro Air Force Commander Pet Dryer - Now I want one!

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
DianaDjara
from Bellingham, WA
I have the Dri-Eaz dryer for my personal use but bought this one for my daughter for use on her standard poodle. This Metro Air Commander dryer is so small but so powerful. I love it. Since I also use mine as a blower to sweep my decks this one would be so much easier to carry around. The price I paid was excellent.
The only thing I do not like is that the hose is quite short in comparison.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Metro Air Force Commander Pet Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the price!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
cmdr202
from Pulaski Va
Great product at a great price. Got this item for doing Taxidermy work used in drying ducks for mounting. Cut the drying time by 2/3. WOW!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Metro Air Force Commander Pet Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Metro Air Force Commander Pet Dryer

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Texasdaisy
from Big Spring, Texas
Used one several years ago when started my business lasted good and did good job. Just went to bigger dryers as business got bigger. Now I wanted one at home to use on my pets at home and this is the right size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Metro Air Force Commander Pet Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dryer

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Groomerintheville
from Louisville, KY
This is a great force dryer and can also be used as a cage dryer. I have a small grooming business and it has worked out well for me. Lots of power!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Metro Air Force Commander Pet Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great power

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Theherder8
from Normal, IL
It is fairly quiet and dry's like a dream.... Wish I had gotten one sooner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Metro Air Force Commander Pet Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and Powerful

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShowSibes
from Galesburg, MI
I raise and show Siberian Huskies so I needed a dryer that was powerful enough to get through their coat. This one does the job. It is very lightweight and very portable. The 4.0 motor met all the requirements for drying my Huskies nicely. I also needed one that wasn't too expensive. After shopping around a while I found this one with a price I could afford. I highly recommend this dryer!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Metro Air Force Commander Pet Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Metro Air Force Commander Pet Dryer

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Micksfamily
from Sacramento, CA
Very happy with this dryer. Not very loud as I thought it might be. Made well. I have used the dryer on my Golden Retriever and it dried his coat quickly and my dog was comfortable with the noise level. Very powerful dryer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Metro Air Force Commander Pet Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful!

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
HouseOfManyPets
from Bay Area, CA
I purchased this dryer after reading several reviews of the product. It is well built, sturdy and all metal with the exception of the hose and attachments. To dry our two Great Pyrenees dogs requires a powerful dryer and this is definitely powerful. Our dogs weren't startled by the sound of the motor or the dryer on them. I keep the dryer away from their face and never use it on their ears or the surrounding area. It doesn't blow warm air but rather wicks the water off them. This is actually better because it doesn't irritate their skin. So far I am very pleased with the results. Our dogs take a while to dry but this dryer works very well and our dogs don't object to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Metro Air Force Commander Pet Dryer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dryer

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Harley49
from Green Cove Springs, FL
Even low setting puts out a lot of air. Better if the low setting was a more mild air flow. Will do the job though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Metro Air Force Commander Pet Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this dryer.

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
GoldenRetrieverMom3
from O'Fallon, MO
Saves time when trying to get rid of excess shedding. I have three Goldens and that means a lot of hair. Good way to get rid of excess hair without combing them raw.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Metro Air Force Commander Pet Dryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dependable Quality

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
TeddyMom
Item was gift to friend - to replace same product that had been in use several years. Friend says she LOVES her new one, & the two speeds come in very handy. Says it's a bit quieter than older model she has (which is still working). Metro dryers are reliable and sturdy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.