petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moderna Flip Top Blue Enclosed Cat Litter Box

Moderna Flip Top Blue Enclosed Cat Litter Box

Features a top easy carry handleIncludes one charcoal filter to help reduce odorsTranslucent door for added privacyIncludes slotted litter scoop conveniently stored insideFlip top design easily flips up for easy access for scooping & cleaning
Average Customer Rating:
4.387 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
29 out of 31(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Moderna Flip Top Blue Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Review 1 for Moderna Flip Top Blue Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sleek and easy to clean

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
AnnaNYC
from New York, NY
Our two cats prefer the covered litter boxes, but I have to remove the swinging door first since they're scared of it (it comes off easily). The plastic is shiny, which actually makes it easier to keep clean (dust and dirt doesn't stick). The cover snaps off to allow for more access when scooping.
My only complaint is that there is no designated spot for the scooper – the smaller Moderna "Trendy Cat" litter box comes with a hidden scoop holder under the lid, which I had gotten used to and really liked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Moderna Flip Top Blue Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not a good design

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvmybuddy
from encino, ca
this is really for a kitten. This would be a great litter box- if the bottom was higher in the back. The litter box is very low and therefore if you have a normal size cat- and you take the lid off to scoop- the litter and the stuff comes out. The bottom is too low. Otherwise it is a great size- not too big ...not too small..and the opening is a good size.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Moderna Flip Top Blue Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE PRODUCTIS VERY GOOD

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
JAMES7177
from RIDGEWAY VA
THE LITTER BOX WORKS VERY WELL WHEN IT COMES TO CLEANING IT
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Moderna Flip Top Blue Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Moderna Flip Top Blue Enclosed Cat Litter Box

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
chrispie
from Little Falls, NJ
I LOVE IT!!! After studing the litter box section of Petco's website for at least an hour, I picked the Moderna Flip Top Blue Enclosed Cat Litter Box. I am so glad that I took the time. I absolutely love it. It is attractive, easy to use, light yet sturdy, easy to clean, and the opening for the cats is plenty big enough. It is EXACTLY what I wanted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Moderna Flip Top Blue Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good if your cat is a level 1-7 of messy (out of 10)

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
wao804
from Costa Mesa, CA
The purpose I had intended when buying this litter box was to find something that would absorb that horrible smell (and although not as important, keep the litter in). Our cat isn't as messy when dragging litter out so we don't have a problem there nor are there any leakages (I think this would be a male cat problem such as spraying/angst marking) so this is a great litter box. Most of the time when I rate these items I try to make sure I don't put the entire blame on the product because in some cases, pets may have weird habits that companies just don't know how to anticipate (ie: Adnerb's cat's excessive spraying causing leakage).
Overall, very study and well-made design. The filter absorbs the odors very well and lasts at least 3 months (longest was 5 months). We bought a Large size for our domestic medium haired/tuxedo mix female.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Moderna Flip Top Blue Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

EPIC FAIL!

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Adnerb
from Salem Oregon
This box would be great for kittens being litter box trained.
For my adult kitty it's just not a good design. Urine leaks between the lid and pan where they attach, despite triple checking that they are put together properly. The pan is too shallow and litter still gets thrown out onto the floor.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Moderna Flip Top Blue Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These are nice litter pans

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
grammaruth
from Normal, IL
I have no problem with them but my cats aren't happy with the doors being there and won't use them unless the doors are up. When they are up, the little gets kicked out of the pan because the bottom is narrow. Hopefully, they will eventually let the doors be down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Moderna Flip Top Blue Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cat litter box

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ashley45
I received this box and I have 3 cats and it works well for them. I find jumbo litter pans that the bottom can fit into the tie at the corners. This makes for easy clean up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Moderna Flip Top Blue Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Poshmal
from Phoenix, AZ
I like this product very much. Love the flip top and the scoop inside. Sturdy and good size for one cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Moderna Flip Top Blue Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bevys
from WV
I have one cat and was looking for a litter box that helped control odors...this one works well. :) When I first set it up, I chose to leave off door till kiity knew it was his place to go.The door removes easily! He has gotten used to the door now and goes in and out with ease. It has an area on top to put a filter. There is one already installed when you buy it. I also bought a replacement filter to keep on hand. For added odor control I added Arm & Hammer Cat Litted deodorizer to the litter to prolong filter life. It's a nice looking unit as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Moderna Flip Top Blue Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Taylor3
from CA
Keeps litter inside and house smelling fresh! Exactly what I was looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Moderna Flip Top Blue Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Box!!!

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
RoseRoo
from Champaign, Illinois
I'm a college student living in a small apartment with 2 cats. One is a grumpy old lady that urinates very high up on the sides of the box, and with my old box the urine would get crusted in the latch- yuck! However, with this litter box, there has been none of that! I was originally worried about the size of the bottom dish, but it seems that a small dish and a large hood are amazing! My other cat is only 8 months old and LOVES to dig for some reason, but even with him digging and throwing litter, I have had very little thrown out of the box even with the door taken off. The only problem I had with this was the size...large was a little too small, even with average sized cats, but the second I put litter in it both cats began using it much more than the old box. I have since gotten another XL box for them, which works very well, also. Another plus- the plastic does not retain odors nearly as much as other boxes I have had. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this box. I even made my mom get one for her cat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Moderna Flip Top Blue Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exellent product

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
delovely
from myrtle beach, sc
this is an excellent product to prevent excess litter and dust from flying all over, especially when you have a "digger"! the price is definitely right, considering comparable items in a store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Moderna Flip Top Blue Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flap arrived damaged, but still okay

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
JessieG
from Allentown, PA
I love this litterbox. It arrived with the flap broken, but my sister taped it to the litterbox. Very disappointed it was damaged, but I didn't want to go through a big process to get a new one. It somewhat blocks the stench of kitty poo than without the dome, so I'm happy for that. It's good for the cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Moderna Flip Top Blue Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Moderna Cat Litter Box

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
anmlvr
from idaho
Good product, like the design and the built-in scooper hanging on the lid out of the way. Only draw back, is the shape of the scoop does not do the best job, but overall very good box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Moderna Flip Top Blue Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect litter box

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
alyce1213
from New York, NY
This is a wonderful litter box at a great price (on sale!). My kitten slips in and out easily, there's no smell or and minimal litter on the floor. Easy to clean. Nice color, too. Great purchase. I've already recommended it to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Moderna Flip Top Blue Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is easy to use.

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
kittyfriendly
from New York, NY
Holds litter in longer. Less mess. Easy access. Also, keeps smells from permeating in the home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Moderna Flip Top Blue Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

From Day One I Noticed A Huge Difference!

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
CocoaKittyLover86
from Texas
I had been to a variety of different websites in search of the perfect enclosed litter box. I have just adopted two kittens; one is 7 wks old and one 5 wks old. I had nothing for them but some huge plastic lids that acted as litter boxes (uncovered), and between both of the kittens the smell was horrible. I had two of these "homemade" litter boxes, one in my bathroom and the other in the guest bathroom. These were not working out and I needed something that looked nice and was covered bc any time we would go to use the restroom all you could smell was kitty nuggets.
I found this litter box and read the reviews, and checked out the price. Right away I was attracted to the design and clean look of the litter box. I received the litter box about 4 days before the estimated shipping date and right away I set it up for my kittens. I fell in love with it and after one day of using it along with the arm and hammer litter box powder deodorant for cats I have NOT smelled any nuggets and there is VERY minimal litter escaping the litter box. I only had to show the kittens how to go in and out of it a couple times and within the next hour I checked the litter box and saw that they already used it a couple of times
About a day or so later I ordered another one in the "Large" size; which works out perfectly for kittens and even medium sized cats. What I like about this litter box is that although the design is simple, it is very sleek, and sturdy, and it does not look like the typical litter box; it looks sort of like a cat taxi or a place where your pet can sleep! I love it! If you are looking for an affordable quality litter box for your cat/kitten; then this is it! You won't be disappointed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Moderna Flip Top Blue Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter box ever!

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
FloridaGirl
from Sunny Florida
After a few month's trial, I have to agree that this is a fantastic litter box. I wanted a covered one because Annabelle insisted on kicking litter out everywhere as well as dragging anything nearby into the box. With this box the problem has been solved. It's nice and deep so I can add an entire plastic bucket of litter and she doesn't even dig to the bottom. It stays fresh much longer and you don't need to change the entire box as often. I've never put the lid down as she doesn't need it. Another great thing is you can clean the box without taking the top off. We are both so much happier now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Moderna Flip Top Blue Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
nursefox
from Florida
I got this litter box after my roommate dropped something on my old one and broke the top. I picked this model because it had the door, and the lid locks down both of these features help keep my dogs from getting to their favorite treats, "kitty nuggets." Lewis likes to kick litter out of the box so the sturdy door has stopped that. The only thing that would make it any better is if it were self cleaning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>