petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Roll-A-Rounds Crunchy Lamb Formula Treats for Dogs

Natural Balance Roll-A-Rounds Crunchy Lamb Formula Treats for Dogs

Natural, gourmet & healthy dog treatsMade from lamb formula rollsBaked treats contain meats from USDA-governed plantsExcellent source of vitamins & minerals, including kelpContains no BHA, BHT, or ethoxyquin
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
37 out of 40(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Roll-A-Rounds Crunchy Lamb Formula Treats for Dogs
Review 1 for Natural Balance Roll-A-Rounds Crunchy Lamb Formula Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Go-To Treat for our pups

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
podomals
from Farmington, MO
The Natural Balance Roll-A-Rounds Crunchy Lamb Formula Treats for Dogs is a staple at our house. Our Alaskan Malamutes love this treat. i really like that it is actually dog food that is dehydrated. We don't have to worry about upsetting a tummy with a rich treat. And our finicky eater loves the crunchiness of this treat. It helps to get him interested in the rest of his food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance Roll-A-Rounds Crunchy Lamb Formula Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is a great treat

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
annamariethree
from salisbury,n.c.
my 2 yorkies love these treats they really look forward to getting them before their meal
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance Roll-A-Rounds Crunchy Lamb Formula Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Incorrect ingredients, FULL of sugar!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jenny2012
from Iowa
As of 2/20/2014 the ingredients listed for this product are incorrect. The top three are lamb lungs, wheat flour, and sugar. For a company that prides itself on healthy, natural nutrition, (or used to, before they sold out to Del Monte) the inclusion of this much sugar in a dog treat is unacceptable. And God forbid you feed the same ingredients as a significant portion of your dog's diet in the food rolls.
My dog may love them, but with these ingredients they are suitable only for once-in-a-while treats not the training treats I wanted to use them for. For similar, healthier treats, check out Merrick Texas Hold 'Ems, Pure Bites (freeze dried), Gimborn Pro-Treat (freeze dried), or Merrick steak patties. According to my dog they are all irresistible, and their ingredients are much more to my liking.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance Roll-A-Rounds Crunchy Lamb Formula Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent treat!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Survy
from Corona,CA
This is the first time I buy these treats for my baby and she absolutely loves them, and she is very picky with the treats. I ordered 3 packages and I regret I didn't order more. Excellent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance Roll-A-Rounds Crunchy Lamb Formula Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treats!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
BoxerLover52
from Riverside, CA
My Boxer loves these little wafers. They are super crunchy, but easy for her to chew and swallow. I give her other treats from Natural Balance; they are the best!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance Roll-A-Rounds Crunchy Lamb Formula Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs Love these

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
jakesmom41
from Texas
These are small and "stiff" so the dogs don't swallow them whole. Plus, they really love them. They aren't so large that you feel guilty giving them to the dogs. Plus, they're made in the USA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance Roll-A-Rounds Crunchy Lamb Formula Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dogs love these

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
dogloverintexs
from Houston, TX
I have three dogs all different sizes and ages. When I give them these they devour them quickly. I have one dog that's picky but she takes them and eats them right away. I'd give them 5 stars if they lasted longer and had fewer broken ones at the bottom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance Roll-A-Rounds Crunchy Lamb Formula Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mei Mei and Indy Approved!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
HCYOL
from Redmond, WA
My 10 months old corgis love this particular snack very much. Make sure do provides tons of water. They do drink lots of water after snacking on a single serving.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance Roll-A-Rounds Crunchy Lamb Formula Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fills the bill.

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Swiftfox
from Cottage Grove OR
My dogs really have enjoyed a lot of Natural Balance products. These treats are just the right size. No messing around digging tiny bits out of a bag while they are staring at you. They keep well too. Am pleased that they are lamb too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance Roll-A-Rounds Crunchy Lamb Formula Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The dogs love this!!

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Raba
from Redondo Beach, California
The dogs Love this treat.. Nice and crunchy..and it's made in the USA!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance Roll-A-Rounds Crunchy Lamb Formula Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Apparently "delicious!"

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alani
from Dallas, TX
My dog absolutely LOVES these Natural Balance Roll-A-Rounds Crunchy Lamb Formula Treats! Of all the nutricious treats that I offer him, THIS one wins......hands down!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance Roll-A-Rounds Crunchy Lamb Formula Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wholesome treat

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
JimmyBeverlyHills
from Beverly Hills, CA
This whole product line is for those picky owners and picky dogs that want the best nutrition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance Roll-A-Rounds Crunchy Lamb Formula Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Order

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
tjlg
from Salem Oregon
Ordered Natural Balance Lamb rounds arrived on time as promised excellent order tracking and accurate delivery time. Recommend website for future orders.
Tony
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance Roll-A-Rounds Crunchy Lamb Formula Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
contraltoval
from NY, NY
These are a crunch treat for Fido to enjoy!! THey smell like gingerbread cookies too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance Roll-A-Rounds Crunchy Lamb Formula Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is great for an older dog

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
WileEsMom
from Lansing, MI
I started to limit the biscuit type treats because they are usually so full of carbs. That is not good for an older dog. But I thought to try them out this summer and I am glad I did. The Natural Balance Roll-A-Rounds Crunchy Lamb Formula Treats for Dogs is great. It has enough crunch to satisfy him plus as natural Balance it does not upset his tummy, give his loose stool, or worsen his allergies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance Roll-A-Rounds Crunchy Lamb Formula Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog would do backflips for these

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
EzioPup
from Fairfax
My sister sent these treats to me as a gift when we adopted our 6 month old chow mix, because to that point he wouldn't respond to any treats or food. When we brought out these treats, however, he perked up immediately!
Now he eats all treats, but he loves these ones the most by far. We save these as his special bedtime treats, and when we bring out the bag he runs around in little circles because he is that excited! As a bonus, it makes me feel good to know they're good for him. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance Roll-A-Rounds Crunchy Lamb Formula Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dog does not think they are great

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jackg110
from Portland, OR
My dog thinks these are ok sometimes - she loves the lamb log by Natural Balance but not these
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance Roll-A-Rounds Crunchy Lamb Formula Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roll-a-Rounds Rock!

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
LoveMyPuppiesGirl
from Las Vegas, NV
All three of my dogs love these natural treats! They are crunchy and smell delicious to my dogs. They are easy to break into smaller pieces for my Papillions, and a good size for my Sheltie to eat whole. We love Natural Balance dog treats (and we love the food too). I would highly recommend using the Roll-a-Round treats for training and rewarding. They have vitamins and minerals in them as well, so it's good to know that these treats are nutritious as well as yummy to my pups.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance Roll-A-Rounds Crunchy Lamb Formula Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Health food for dogs!

PostedJune 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
CaseyCupcake
from Kadena, AFB
My dog does not like these dog treats. They smell like dirt and molasses. It's like health food for dogs. And, my dog is a rescue dog and I think he's not used to eating healthy. He prefers table food, so if your dog is like mine then don't try these.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance Roll-A-Rounds Crunchy Lamb Formula Treats for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chihuahua loves these snacks

PostedApril 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
rgogirl
from Puyallup, WA
I buy the Natural Balance rolls for my little doggie. He loves these snacks and they do not give him the runs as a lot of snack products do..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>