petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Halo Spot's Chew Dog Dental Treat

Halo Spot's Chew Dog Dental Treat

Cleans teeth & freshens breathHighly digestibleOmega fatty acidsCalcium enrichedLow fat
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halo Spot's Chew Dog Dental Treat
Review 1 for Halo Spot's Chew Dog Dental Treat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product is for large dogs 25-50 lbs

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from hobe sound fl
I could not see that info when ordering...I tryed
cutting the chews in two and could not get a knife even to make a mark...I plan to return them to store...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Spot's Chew Dog Dental Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggies LOVE These!!

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
My greyhound girl loves treats, but is somewhat selective. She adores the pumpkin Spot's Chew and I must admit they smell absolutely delicious to me, too!! She reluctantly shares the treats with her two favorite doggie friends -- another greyhound and a galgo from Spain. They seem to adore these as much as my sweetie does. I definitely will be purchasing more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Spot's Chew Dog Dental Treat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

If you want a hyper dog

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
Oh my, I gave one of these to my dog and he was bouncing around like a jackrabbit for 2 hours. He couldn't sit still! I threw the rest away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Spot's Chew Dog Dental Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Product!!

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
I honestly can say my dogs are very picky. I've tried many other products but this is by fat the best and the healthiest. My dogs love this treat, pumpkin flavor, it really makes their breath smell great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Spot's Chew Dog Dental Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lakeland, MN
I've been using this dental treat for several years. My dog gets 1 a day. The vet mentions that I do a good job of brushing her teeth. I've never been able to get toothbrush or toothpaste into her mouth. I will continue to use these treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Spot's Chew Dog Dental Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good breath giver

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY, NY
My dogs are crazy about these dental treats in the pumpkin flavor.
They definitely have improved the dogs breath and I know that there are only healthy ingredients in these treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Spot's Chew Dog Dental Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats!

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Our dog loves the treats so far. Only 1 bag so far so it's hard to tell if the dental benefits are working, but other reviews seem to think so, and we like that it doesn't stain our rugs and the smell is great, our dog loves the flavor, and it is durable enough that it takes him a few minutes to work through it. Hopefully that translates into healthy teeth. His breath is decent so that's a good start. Ingredient list is good, with no unnecessary grain, corn or soy fillers. Great product and fantastic price compared to competition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Spot's Chew Dog Dental Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from East Rochester, NY
When Petco was out of my go to brand for natural dog treats/dental chews I picked these because I liked the natural ingredients and the minty flavor. My 6mo old Lab mix agrees that these are awesome treats! I haven't gotten close enough yet to see if they make her breath smell minty or not but they're good for her and she likes them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Spot's Chew Dog Dental Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My picky pooch luvs these!

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Laguna Niguel, CA
Received a sample package earlier and so did not expect Shia to like them as she turns her nose up to biscuts and only likes the chicken strips. Pleasantly surprised so I bought 2 packages. Give them to her a couple times a week. Crunch factor and pleasant smell are positives.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halo Spot's Chew Dog Dental Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells great, my dog loves them (and they are kind to his digestive system)

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
These are my favorite dental chews I have found so far. My dog (who can be picky about his treats and chews) loves these pumpkin flavor dental chews, and they don't upset his stomach, like some of the popular heavy parsley/mint chews can. I feel at-ease giving them to him, as they are natural and contain simple tummy-friendly ingredients. Plus they smell great to my human nose! I will be buying these chews from now on and will be checking out further Halo products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halo Spot's Chew Dog Dental Treat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dog who likes everything turned up his nose at these..

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pgh, Pa
My dog likes almost everything, but when presented with one of these sticks, he sniffed it once or twice and looked at me as if to say 'Mommy what the heck is this...? Surely this is not for me..?' I looked at him and said 'go ahead' and he looked at it, pawed it a few times, growled at it a few times, pawed at it again, then finally did settle in to play with it..I think the strong scent turned him off (we got the pumpkin flavored ones), and I am hoping he does not have an allergy to it...so far he has finally taken to gnawing on the first one as I type this, but, again, I am hoping it does what it clains to do and he does not have an allergic reaction, as he does with some foods/treats...Keeping my fingers crossed bc these seem like wonderful treats..plus brushing the dog's teeth is like pulling teeth...; )
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Halo Spot's Chew Dog Dental Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halo dental sticks.

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Port St Lucie, FL
My vet always says I am doing a good job brushing their teeth. I have to give the credit to the Halo dentak sticks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.