petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Planet Petco 100% Natural Catnip

Planet Petco 100% Natural Catnip

100% North American-grown catnipMade from natural & renewable resourcesNo added chemicalsCatnip is biodegradable
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Planet Petco 100% Natural Catnip
Review 1 for Planet Petco 100% Natural Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kittens love this stuff

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from oregon
We have 2 5 month old kittens, they go crazy for this stuff. They can't wait for me to get it out of the jar. Older cats love it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planet Petco 100% Natural Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

planet petco 100% natural catnip

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from chesapeake, VA
I have nine cats and they all just love it and get all excited. One could smell it through the box you sent it in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planet Petco 100% Natural Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Have tried numerous catnip products over the years but Planet Petco Natural Catnip is the best. It is just as good months later as long as you keep the lid on tight. My two cats love it. I take just a little bit and rub it on their toy mice. This keeps them busy and happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planet Petco 100% Natural Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Potent stuff

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
All the cats went nuts over this catnip. Great stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planet Petco 100% Natural Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Billings, MT
@JmcNola: only around 80% of cats (big and small!) are affected by catnip. Some brands can also use different species of the plant, and some of those might do the job. If not, your cat is just one of the 20% that isn't affected.
For me, my cats have always been affected, and some more than others. My current cat is more than happy with what I've gotten and he actually plays from time to time now (and he plays with his scratcher as well!). He's mostly Ragdoll and is a very mellow cat, so playtime wasn't normally his thing. You could get him to play oh... maybe 3mins tops before.
I got this brand because while I'm normally not the type for organic things, I wanted the next best thing to growing my own (which I currently can't do). Cat approves, I approve, and hopefully other cat owners also approve! But remember, it just doesn't affect all cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planet Petco 100% Natural Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from KC, MO
I used this catnip to make my cats some toys and they went crazy over it. It was fresh and very aromatic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planet Petco 100% Natural Catnip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Got my cat to move!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Camarillo, CA
I have a very sedentary "big-boned" cat and I have been trying to get him to exercise more. He is indifferent to lasers and wont play with anything when you're watching him, but as soon as you "leave" he goes to town. I never liked the idea of catnip because it always seemed like getting the cats high or something, but he really needed the exercise and is a much happier kitty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planet Petco 100% Natural Catnip
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waste of time

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fall River, MA
I tried the spray and the dry from planet petco and I got no re action. I'm trying to get my cat to scratch a post in stead of my couch. She just smells it and then nothing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Planet Petco 100% Natural Catnip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our cats love this!

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Columbus,OH
This is dried catnip, not fresh, and it stores very well. We always buy the largest size, because our cats go through it like crazy! Different cats have different reactions to catnip, so I'd recommend just getting a small size to test it with your cat first. We have one cat who is indifferent to it, but the other four ask for this every single morning!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Planet Petco 100% Natural Catnip
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dried out

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Alameda, Ca
Was excited to give to our cat, but the cat nip was so dried out he just looked at it and walked away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.