petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Age Defying Senior Cat Food

Hill's Science Diet Age Defying Senior Cat Food

Fights important signs of aging in as little as 30 daysExclusive antioxidant bundle helps defend the body & brain against agingSupports long-term heart & vital organ health
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
79 out of 81(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Age Defying Senior Cat Food
Review 1 for Hill's Science Diet Age Defying Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greyling loves it!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Greyling
from Bountiful, UT
I have two cats and Greyling is our senior cat (16 yrs.) The morsels of the Age Defiying food is just right for her. She is able to keep her food down because the small size really helps. Plus she likes it. I also noticed that there is less of an odor in the litter box since feeding her this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hill's Science Diet Age Defying Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
WVrvt
from West Virginia
I have 5 cats all over the age of 12 (including a 16 year old diabetic). They all love this food and have had very few episodes of vomiting (I have 2 cats that have very sensitive stomachs). This is an awesome product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hill's Science Diet Age Defying Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love this food

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
CoCoRae2004
from Lakeport, Ca.
I have a household of older cats. They all find this food very palatable, and have always made an easy transition to this senior diet. I feel that I'm providing them with all the nutrients they need to continue to live a productive life as they continue their life's journey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hill's Science Diet Age Defying Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My senior plays with the youngsters - who like it, too!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
jajeh
from Brooklyn
Benjamin, now about 13, is doing wonderfully well on this. He runs and plays with the kittens. He and I are about the same relative age - he's a little older in fact - but he's in better shape than I am. I think I'll eat it, too! Dry food is offered to them ad lib, and one of the youngsters enjoys eating it. Perhaps it's why she has started acting a bit more mature and less kittenish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hill's Science Diet Age Defying Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hill's Science Diet Age Senior Dry Cat Food

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Izzu
from Maine
Our Vet recommends this cat food for our 18+ years old cat. She is an indoor cat who has had serious dietary issues and this particular brand has kept her healthy. She loves the Hill's Science brand, both dry and can - she gobbles it right up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hill's Science Diet Age Defying Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for your senior age kitties!!!

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
kenner
Our three cats are 12, 14 & 14. They have always ate Science Diet cat food. We were very excited to see this formula hit the shelves a year ago. Since then it has turned them into lean, fit and fiesty kitties once again
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hill's Science Diet Age Defying Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm a believer!

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
elynnjean
from Allentown PA
I've been using Hill's Science Diet Age Defying Senior Cat food for several months now for my 13 year-old Himalayan, Geli. She loves the food (as do my 4 other adult cats). I read other good reviews about it and thought I would give it a try. After a couple weeks I noticed her coat becoming softer and shinier. After about a month, I just couldn't believe the change in her! She has been in our family for four years and was always a grouch who hated everyone and everything, but NOW, she has become so friendly that we can actually pick her up! She is much more tolerant, more active, more vocal and more playful. I wouldn't have believed it if I hadn't seen it with my own eyes! My friends are also amazed, she will come around now when I get visitors and would absolutely never do that before. There is really something special about this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.