petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Hill's Ideal Balance Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Hill's Ideal Balance Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Chicken is the first ingredientNo corn, wheat, or soyNo artificial colors, flavors, or preservativesNatural ingredients in perfect balanceIdeal for adult dogs 1-6 years oldMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.799 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(214 Reviews) 214
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 214 reviews
5 stars
174
4 stars
37
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
189 out of 189(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hill's Ideal Balance Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Hill's Ideal Balance Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kippers loves his food

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sandpoint, ID
Ideal balance food has given Kipper more energy and more bounce in his step. He loves the taste and I love the fact that it is healthy for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hill's Ideal Balance Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Super Supper

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
My 90 lb Labrador has lost 10 pounds over the course of roughly 9 months thru exercise and diet. Ideal Balance was recommended by our vet, and she hasn't turned her nose away to this dog food. Also has kept her 'regular,' as well as healthy inside and out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hill's Ideal Balance Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great choice for my pups

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis,MO
My babies love this dog food so much they all lick their bowls till it's clean. Once they are done with thier bowls they will go to each other's and lick the bowls again. Great product and would recommend to a friend or family member!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hill's Ideal Balance Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this food for our 1 1/2 yr old Black Lab!

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Shelton, CT
Love this food for our 1 1/2 yr old Black Lab! Great, healthy ingredients, he loves it and he never has any gastro issues! Also makes his coat unbelievably shiny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hill's Ideal Balance Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hill's Ideal Balance Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Winchester CA
Five year old Chow Border Collie mix. Resounding energy and excellent health
Digests well and fecal stool firm and easily passed.
Pleased with over all health of this pet..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hill's Ideal Balance Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hill Ideal

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
My dogs just love this dog food, I will order again in the future
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hill's Ideal Balance Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from vinton, la
I have always used this brand of dog food for 20 years. About a year ago one of my older nuetered males developed some skin issues . had started licking his legs till his saliva turned his white hair brown. Right after he was groomed his was all white again but after a few days of the licking his feet he had brown hair again. Since starting the ideal balance for him he has stopped the licking of his feet and legs and seems to feel much better.He is 12 years old and was getting around really slowly and with the new food seems to feel all young and frisky again. Have continued with the other dogs on the same food I have fed for 20 years but for this big guy I will keep him on the Ideal balance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hill's Ideal Balance Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Loved It.

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from La Quinta, CA
They can't get enough of it. If they can convince me with their hound dog looks to dump more in the bowl, they would. I've seen them turn away from certain brands but they seem to love Hills Ideal Balance no matter what flavor it may be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hill's Ideal Balance Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Dog Food

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from TN
My vet recommended this dog food and I am so happy she did. Love it! You can even notice how soft and shiny their coats are.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hill's Ideal Balance Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Food

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, Texas
I bought this food after seeing the $5 off coupon. My 2-year old English Setter loves it. Worth the price even without the coupon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hill's Ideal Balance Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it!

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rice Lake, WI
I have a jack russell terrier and got a few bags of this as samples at the state fair. When I got home, I poured it in the bowl and my dog ate it like it was the best thing ever! It made her so happy that I switched from the normal Science Diet to this Ideal Balance (chicken and wild rice) forever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hill's Ideal Balance Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent nutrition and balance

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from huntington beach CA
I have always fed my 2 dogs only dry dog food. but being finicky eaters, I have had to spike their food with some cheese or bacon bits to attract them. this did not always suit their digestive tract well. with Hill's science diet, they rush to their bowls, eat every last bit and have been healthier than ever. no more "spiking" required. just happy dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hill's Ideal Balance Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product makes both my dogs happy.

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Silver Spring, MD
We added a puppy to our household two years ago. Initially, I tried to feed the puppy and my older dog separately. It was impossible. The puppy developed allergies to the older dog's food. We tried several brands before we found Hill Science Diet. Now the dogs are well fed and allergy free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hill's Ideal Balance Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

science diet

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from forked river,nj
this is one great product my dobie is just 10months old and her coat looks like the shine on my my pickup truck! she likes the food mixed with a little cottage cheese. she is very healthly and active this is a good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hill's Ideal Balance Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for small dogs

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from va
My dog loves it as if it were a treat. i want to make sure she has good food and stay healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hill's Ideal Balance Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FOOD FOR MINI SCHNAUZERS AND THEY LOVE IT

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from AZ
IN MY OPINION THE BEST SCIENCE DIET HAS EVER MADE AS OUR 4 LEGGED KIDS NEED TOP QUALITY FOOD WITH REAL CHICKEN, FRUITS, VEGETABLES, GRAINS & WITH PROTIEN AND FAT COUNTS THAT ARE AT A RESONABLE LEVEL! TOP QUALITY!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hill's Ideal Balance Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Aurora, IL
My dog, and I, really like this dog food. It is healthy, reasonably priced, and best of all it makes solid poo. Gross, but this is important when you live in a development where you have to pick up after your dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hill's Ideal Balance Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Loves This Stuff

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chattanooga, TN
My dog is not picky, she has enjoyed every dry food I've given her in her life. But this one, she really seems to like better than any other. She smells the bag and kind of jumps for her meal. She's always had high-end food and has a great coat, no bad breath, great health and she has maintained this excellence with Science Diet Balance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hill's Ideal Balance Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great natural food

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bronx
I'm very happy with this blend. it is an excellent natural dog food. My dogs do well with it, especially my Chihuahuas. Their overall health is better and their coat very healthy looking. Also because it doesn't have all those fillers such as corn and corn meal that my dogs can't digest, they eat less and p**p less because they are digesting more of the healthy food ingredients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hill's Ideal Balance Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food for picky eaters

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
I received a 4 lb bag of Hill's Science Diet Ideal Balance Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food to try from Bzz Agent. I was excited to try again because this was the same brand that the shelter was using where we got our dog so I knew that the brand was recommended by vets. My dog who is a little over a year old can be a very picky eater with her dry food. I have tried cheaper brands and more expensive brands and she still doesn't seem to interested. I was happy to find that this food is gone from her bowl a lot faster than other brands I have tried and I know that it is more healthy for her. I want our dog to be able to grow up with my three kids so I want to make sure that she stays healthy. I am planning on buying this dog food in the future from my local Petco store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>