petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqua Euro USA Hang On Back Protein Skimmer

Aqua Euro USA Hang On Back Protein Skimmer

High grade acrylic constructionHigh quality needle wheel pumpHighly efficient, durable, reliableSimple to set up and operate; just hang on back of tank and plug inRequires only 3½" between tank and wall
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aqua Euro USA Hang On Back Protein Skimmer
Review 1 for Aqua Euro USA Hang On Back Protein Skimmer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

messy

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
memas2
from Wisconsin
Poor instructions - worked with this for 2 days and continuously overflowed, tried adjusting with no luck. Will not recommend!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aqua Euro USA Hang On Back Protein Skimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet and Efficient

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
SaltyFisherman
from Oro Valley, AZ
Unit was noisy the first two days and now it is silent. Break in period I imagine. Does a very good job skimming considering it is not a very big unit. This unit and the hang on filter have alleviated my sump worries of overflowing during a power outage. Easy set-up. Use plumbing tape to prevent any potential leaks. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aqua Euro USA Hang On Back Protein Skimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective skimmer

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
ReefManMike
I am glad I bought this skimmer. I have been using it not for 8 months now on a 55 gallon reef tank. It has been an effective skimmer and has helped keep my nitrates more in check. Its simple to use. You just attach the pump, put on the collection cup, hang on the back of the tank and plug in. Good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aqua Euro USA Hang On Back Protein Skimmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
KLC1
from TX
I set the skimmer up followed the directions and waited for a few hours before making any adjustments. Two days later it was pulling up all kinds of gunk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aqua Euro USA Hang On Back Protein Skimmer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

horrible product

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
jimlo
from coloroado springs co
constantly over flows,i have spent hours trying to fix it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aqua Euro USA Hang On Back Protein Skimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
MeTheGuy
from Oklahoma
Unit works great. Once the collection cup got properly adjusted, which wasn't hard to do the unit started collecting foam.. The DEFOAMER is a neat idea as it eliminated the annoying micro bubbles
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aqua Euro USA Hang On Back Protein Skimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works perfect

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Saltextreme79
from Orlando, fl
I was very skeptical about buying this skimmer because of the price, but after only one day this product was working like a charm! It's now been a week and the difference in water is amazing! It is extremely quite and is very easy to setup and install. I never write reviews, but thought this product was definitely worth it. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with a salt tank!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aqua Euro USA Hang On Back Protein Skimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

protein skimmer

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Esteban1
from Sterling VA
great skimmer, makes noise for like 2 day then it quits down. awesome skimmer, removes alot of waste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aqua Euro USA Hang On Back Protein Skimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good starting skimmer

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrRob3
from Cicero, IL
It will take a couple of days for this skimmer to run smoothly but once it does it works like a charm. Good price for a skimmer. Make sure you keep the water level to its full otherwise the skimmer will make more noise that what it should.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aqua Euro USA Hang On Back Protein Skimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aqua Euro Hang on back Protein Skimmer

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
echo2
from Pilot Hill, Ca
I received this skimmer about three weeks ago. It was very easy to install. But the first two days it made some strange noises. Since then it has run perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.