petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium

Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium

Spacious glass terrarium equipped with front window ventilationDual doors for escape-free accessSpecially designed with waterproof bottom with raised frameScreen top allows for ample UV and infrared light penetrationConvenient closeable wire and tube inlets for adding electrical componentsIdeal for use as desert reptile terrariumThis item ships via freight carrier. Free shipping, if applicable, includes curbside delivery only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
36 out of 37(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
91 Questions | 83 Answers
Customer Reviews for Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium
Review 1 for Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing Tank! But one flaw...

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Penn Yan, NY
I just received the Large Low tank for my Bearded Dragon, and it's wonderful! The convenient opening doors, additional background, and large dimensions are perfect for my beardy. I recommend these tanks to any reptile owner.
However, I was unfortunate enough to receive one with a warped plastic in the front above the doors, making closing the doors a bit more difficult, and a little bit more time to do. However this issue isn't bad enough for me to send it'd back, the tank is still all around impressive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome tank!

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lansdale, PA
A friend recommended the Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium for my Eastern Kingsnake. She was in a fish aquarium that didn't seem to give her enough room so I decided to purchase the tank for her. I've had my snake in it for a week now and she loves it! I see her stretching and moving around so much more! She loves the background that came with the tank and the height. I love the fact that I can open doors versus taking the lid off the tank to feed and handle her. This tank is a winner in my book!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love Opening Front Door

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
The construction of the enclosure is solid. The doors opening to the front makes it so convenient to interact with my uromastyx, feed him and clean. The downsides of this enclosure are: The frame on the top that hold the screen lid is plastic and tends to give and bend where the front doors come together. The background is styrofoam and my lizard has started to claw at it and it comes off in little pieces. I am taking it out now that he started to claw it as it is unsafe for him. The air vents should be moved to the side because it obscures the view from the front.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great terrarium with lots of room and easy access

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
This 20-gal terrarium gives my Leopard Gecko plenty of room and I have easy access through the front. The included background looks great and conceals cords entering the tank. The tank arrived well packaged in perfect condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this works for all types of reptiles.

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from moscow,tx
i use them for everything from spiders to snakes and lizards with no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KY
These are nice terrariums for lots of differ animals depending on the size and type you get.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my snakes love it

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Elko, NV
We bought this one because we needed a bigger habitat for our little ones. The absolutely love it, and so far no escapes, which is definately a plus!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dont get excited

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ohio
I ordered about 5 items each came at a different time within 2 weeks then wen the tank came it was shattered and I had to return it...luckily I found a new tank for $100 less that was twice the size and came with a stand as well as a huge water bowl and 2 sturdy hides....I was so excited for my first reptile and then I was even more let down
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brinnon, WA
I was worried the tank would be damaged in shipping as it is mostly glass. I was pleasantly surprised, no damage. Very large, lots of room for our 12 year old corn snake. I like the removable screen top and the safety lock on the big front doors keeps him safely inside. The fake rock wall on the back of the tank looks real. Very Happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My wife thinks that I own too many...

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
I own 7 terrariums and one of them is a vivarium.
The Exo Terra terrariums that I own start from the 12"x12"x12" all the way up to the 36"x18"x18" . Do I own too many, I think not. All of these terrariums are in my Living room and we still have 11 more rooms to go. I used to have 2 fish tanks as terrariums then I moved up to the Exo Terra terrariums and have never looked back. I have NEVER had a single problem with this product. I am a Master Chef and take pride in my food as in my hobbies.
Chef D.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Locks??

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
This isnt exactly a review, but a Q.........do these terrariums have locks?? i want to get a larger one for a Ball Python and its got to have locks (just cuz snakes are escape artists and all)
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice habitats...

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
I love these. I have 2 male Leopard Geckos, so I bought 2 of them. They sit side-by-side, so the two of them are aware of each other, but can't fight. They are a much better environment than the converted fish tank I was using. I like the pseudo rock wall. It adds a nice touch to the environment and they can actually climb on it. One of them loves to climb so he's on the wall regularly, which he couldn't do with the all glass tank. They seem to be enjoying their new environment.
One of the terrariums arrived with a broken piece of glass. I called Petco and they sent a replacement right away without hassle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

extra wide, extra tall 36x36x18 Terrarium

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
VERY satisfied with the product itself. None of the local stores had it in stock and I had to have it shipped. My only complaint is that nothing on the shipped box indicated that it was "fragile" or "glass". It arrived via FedEx in a large truck. The driver assisted and when told it was glass, he had a very shocked look on his face. There was a small area of damage to the packaging but the tank was fine. Might be a good idea to clearly label a tank of this size if it is to shipped.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Exo-terra Glass Terrarium

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
The terrarium is a great product and would be a great home for my sons bearded dragon
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
10of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome design

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Huntington, NY
Great design! Easy access for feeding our pacman frog without having to remove the top screen as in a standard glass tank. Great quality and fast shipping! Would highly recommend Exo-Terra terrariums.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Attractive and roomy

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philly, PA
We were glad that the terrarium arrived unbroken, as we were concerned about having a large glass item shipped, but it was packed well and arrived in perfect condition. It is roomy enough for our one gecko, and with assorted decor items (not included), is very attractive. The 'rock wall' included as background is rather cheap looking and can break easily. The front doors make set up, cleaning and feeding much easier. The plastic and mesh top is very very flimsy however. I would prefer a more heavy duty screen for this purpose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turtlees?

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York,NY
Is this a ok/good terrarium for a turtle,i know in specific not this one but just this design,not size just design.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-16points
14of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium - Large Low

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Deer Park , New York
I purchased this terrarium as a upgrade from a 18x18x18 and Exo-Terra make a great product and the only 2 cons i have is the foam backround should be a better fit without knotches for feeders to get behind from the bottom or top where it meets the screen , and also with the large low terrarium it seems like the top support rail where the doors are should have a center brace or made a little bit more sturdy because mine seems a little twisted and looks like it could either break or become hard to lock in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product, misleading description

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oden, AR
The first one we orderd arrived completely broken- glass was everywhere in the box. I don't know if the fault was with Petco or the shipping company.
We got the replacement terrarium yesterday and it's quite lovely. We are housing a tiny baby Fence Lizard in it (about 1" body length) and it's plenty large enough for him to grow into. The little guy is rather lost at the moment!
It seems very sturdy and has a total of six accessory ports (three on each side) with a nice, tight, sliding cover to push over the ones that aren't in use. The locking mechanism for the doors is just tight enough to keep our small children out, but not a pain for an adult to operate, one-handed.
I just have a couple of small problems.
First of all, the background is basically just a piece of carved, painted foam. It looks very pretty, but isn't "grippy" enough for a lizard like ours. It's fairly smooth with just a few large crevices. Fence Lizards are good climbers (thanks to their long toes), but this background doesn't provide enough small crevices for him to grab onto. It's something to keep in mind if you have a smaller, "non-sticky" toed climber.
Secondly, the doors themselves are a bit tight. I know they need to close securely, but I feel like I'm going to break them when I close them completely.
Lastly and really the most annoying, is that the description of the top is a bit misleading. It says only that it's a "mesh" top. In reality, it's a mesh top divided into two sections (side to side). The divider is plastic. This means that the "mini" dome lights I ordered online will not work with this top. They're only 4" across and they still touch the plastics. The terrarium was obviously designed to fit the "Compact Top PT2225" ONLY and it would have been nice to have been advised of that before ordering. I'm not looking forward to shelling out a wad of extra cash for the TWO PT2225s that I'm going to need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+28points
29of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ExoTerra terrarium

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, Utah
This terrarium arrived in excellent condition. Setup was easy and it appears to be built to last many years.
Excellent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>