petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver & Chicken Flavored Dog Chews

Nylabone Dura Chew Liver & Chicken Flavored Dog Chews

Veterinarian recommended for powerful chewersThis long-lasting chew, made from virgin nylon, satisfies the chewing needs of even the most aggressive chewer while cleaning his teeth of plaque and tartar
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver & Chicken Flavored Dog Chews
Review 1 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver & Chicken Flavored Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Reliable Time Distractor

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pensacola, FL
My chiweenie is a ferocious chewer; he chews through everything I buy him, and it's oftentimes a waste of money for me to buy him any toys. However, he gets a great deal of chew out of these bones, and one bone lasts him anywhere from a week to two weeks. He also loves the flavor because he doesn't seem to be attracted to the original flavor bones as much as he is to this kind. He usually finds himself getting into things he isn't supposed to, but when he has one of these bones, I'm not so paranoid that he's going to tear up the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver & Chicken Flavored Dog Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not durable

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
My 12 month old female lab ate both in one day. I thought they were chew bones, but she treated them like candy and snapped them up! Not durable at all and does not live up to the Nylabone name :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver & Chicken Flavored Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nulabone

PostedMay 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Love this product! It helps to keep their teeth clean & smelling fresh. I always keep a supply handy. My dogs chew on them daily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver & Chicken Flavored Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mixed Reactions

PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased the nylabones for my dogs. My fox terrier loves them. She spends hours chewing on them. However, my pug didn't like them nearly as much as the fox terrier. He will chew them from time to time, but still prefers rawhide chews.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver & Chicken Flavored Dog Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work

PostedNovember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
My dog totally ignored these bones. I had to return the two packs I bought and get something different.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver & Chicken Flavored Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nylabone

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Our dog wasn't too sure about this bone at first but he really likes it now and does chew on it regularly. I highly recommend this to any one with a dog that likes to chew on everything. The size is just right for a small dog.
thank you, Pomeranian lover
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver & Chicken Flavored Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommended by Dog Breeder

PostedMay 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Rural Idaho
I ordered these, as the breeder of my soon-to-arrive Standard Poodle pup recommended them highly for teething periods, and for a good way for the pup to occupy himself during quiet times in his cave (crate). They smell tasty -- or at least like they would be tasty to a dog! My breeder swears by them, so I expect they will be a good investment. My breeder says she tosses them out when she they start to show wear. I'm not sure what she means by that, since I would think even a little knawing on them would cause wear. So I have yet to judge the durability for myself. But I have heard only good things about them -- thus my high rating for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver & Chicken Flavored Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truly durable

PostedMarch 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
These are the best of the nylabones I've found for my papillon. The pieces don't break off too easily and I feel like he is going to be able to digest the tiny pieces without choking. He loves them too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver & Chicken Flavored Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dogs love them!!

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Our dogs love these bones!! They chew on them all the time and it takes them awhile to chew them up fully. We have 2 dogs so this 2-pack is perfect!! Since they come in different sizes, these would be perfect for any dog!! I highly recomend these chewies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver & Chicken Flavored Dog Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Item was okay

PostedJanuary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Paragould, AR
My mini schnauzer doesn't have any interest in them but other dogs might like them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver & Chicken Flavored Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!!

PostedMarch 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Boca Raton, FL
My 1 year old Maltese LOVES these durable Nylabones. He chews on it @ nightime while we are in bed watching T.V. or during the day while we are at work. It keeps him occupied and keeps his teeth clean as well. He goes through these constantly. I don't have to worry about him choking or anything!! Great investment for little dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver & Chicken Flavored Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
My 1 year old Yorkie loves her Nylabones! I've been giving these to her since she was a small puppy and it is her favorite chew toy. Whenever I get her a new one, she'll just sit and chew on her new bone wagging her tail the whole time! I have to get her these durable ones, since she destroys the 'flexible' chews. It also keeps her teeth nice and white!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver & Chicken Flavored Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Puppy Chew Bone

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Tyler, Texas
I purchased the Nylabone for my Malamute puppy and she just loved it! She chewed on this bone for hours upon hours. I strongly recommend the Nylabone for the puppy that has that urge to constantly chew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver & Chicken Flavored Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for dachshunds

PostedFebruary 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Eagan, MN
Nylabones are great for dachshunds, who love to chew. It takes mine a week to use up a Nylabone,and the vet says they are good for their teeth, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver & Chicken Flavored Dog Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed with purchase

PostedJanuary 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
We purchased the Nylabone Durable Bones Value Pack thinking it was just that--a good value. However, we were quite disappointed with the purchase. The problem was the description did not include the actual size of the bones. We have a very large dog and we couldn't even give her one of them, because we were afraid it would get caught in her throat. I don't remember reading anything about these particular bones being only for small to medium-sized dogs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.