petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey Oatmeal & Salmon Puppy Food

Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey Oatmeal & Salmon Puppy Food

Salmon meal is a natural source of DHA - supporting brain developmentAntioxidant-rich fruits & veggies and vitamins & minerals help support healthy growthOatmeal and barley provide carbohydrates for energyMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey Oatmeal & Salmon Puppy Food
Review 1 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey Oatmeal & Salmon Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food - Great Service!

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Donavin
from Marietta, Ga
Thanks to Petco, we never have to give a second thought in regard to running out of dry dog food. We are on their Repeat Delivery service and it is wonderful! It took a few cycles to get it spaced out properly but now it gives us peace of mind that we will never run low or out!. We always receive an email prior to shipping, so we can adjust the schedule at any time. We love how well our dogs are doing on Wellness Super5 Mix. Our young dogs are 19 months now and still doing great on the Puppy food and their mom now 5 yrs, is very satisfied with their Adult version. We highly recommend this well balanced natural food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey Oatmeal & Salmon Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness is the Best

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
maltesmom2016
from Tennessee
Wellness Brand Dog Food has NEVER made my dogs sick. I have tried many other dog food brands, and the other brands give my maltese dogs diarrhea and vomiting. My maltese love this dog food so much that I even give it to them as a treat when they go potty outside. I have fed this to both of my dogs for the past year and they have not had ANY health problems at all. They have beautiful fluffy coats and they are very smart. Buy Wellness!! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey Oatmeal & Salmon Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
POM2014
from Tulsa, OK
My 5 month old puppy loves his puppy food. It is small enough that it's easy to chew and swallow
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey Oatmeal & Salmon Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness is awesome

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
ksue
from derry nh
I highly recommend Wellness to any of my friends. Fantastic food
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey Oatmeal & Salmon Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Ingredients!

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
liddibug
from Boonville Mo
This is one of the best types of dog food in my opinion, a little expensive, but worth it! I would recommend any type of wellness dog food to anybody.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey Oatmeal & Salmon Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect food for puppies

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
NinaD
from LIC, NY
This is the perfect brand and type for small breeds or puppies. My dog loves the small bites and the taste of this food. Would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey Oatmeal & Salmon Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My puppy loves this food

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Celestine
from Aliso Viejo, CA
I mix this food with Wellness canned puppy food. My puppy cleans his bowl every time. Excellent ingredients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey Oatmeal & Salmon Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's wellness. What else am I supposed to say?

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bori72
from Winnetka,CA
Wellness is good quality food. Yet, it also tastes good, I'm assuming since my chihuahua pup enjoys his mealtime. Good quality plus good taste. The best product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey Oatmeal & Salmon Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
doggielover112
I recently brought home a 9 week old yorkie puppy and he loves this food. There was absolutely no hesitation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey Oatmeal & Salmon Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS PUPPY FOOD!

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
MOpuppyMom
from St. Joseph, MO
We tried other highly rated puppy foods, i.e., Blue Buffalo (produced bloody stools) and Bil-Jac ( always hunger and stools smelled horrible). Wellness CORE is by far the BEST! We have two small Maltipoo puppies and they love the taste and are satisfied with the recommended feeding amounts. Their stools are solid and actually have very little odor and in much smaller amounts. Won't ever use anything else!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey Oatmeal & Salmon Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All natural

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
IluvDJ
from Long Beach, CA
I do not give my puppy anything that is not natural. After researching what the ingredients of other dog foods are such as the popular brand names, I refuse to give them anything that is not natural. I want my puppy to live a long healthy life. Wellness is a good aid to that. I tried this the 2nd month I purchased my puppy & I've been using it ever since. I'm on my second bag. I would suggest adding a little warm water to better get the flavor out for the puppy to enjoy & also less damage to the poor puppy's vulnerable mouth since all their teeth are not fully grown.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wellness Small Breed Complete Health Turkey Oatmeal & Salmon Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only food I use for my puppies.

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
FutureVetTech
from Anchorage, AK
I definitely recommend this dog food for small breed puppies. The size is just perfect for tiny dogs. My 11 week old Miniature Pinscher does tricks for me while I pour his food into his bowl. I also use the Adult one for my 2 year old Chihuahua, and 10 month old Pomeranian. I must say that ALL three of my dogs are picky eaters, and once I switched to Wellness brand they absolutely can't get enough!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.