petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Chicken Small Breed Bites Dog Food

Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Chicken Small Breed Bites Dog Food

Free from grain, corn, soy and wheatSmaller kibble for smaller breeds, same great natural dry dog formulaComplete and balanced high quality ingredients
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Chicken Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Chicken Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tilly loves it!

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
tillyswalks
from NYC
We just made the switch from freedom to Natural Balance. Tilly just loves it. Gobbles it right up where as with other food she would always leave left overs. The kibble is smaller than other "small breed" brands I believe this is another reason she eats more of it. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Chicken Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs prefer this over the other sweet potatoes

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
ecofriendly
from Hampton, CT
I switched to this because I was concerned about my dogs not getting enough animal fats/protein. I previously used the sweet potato & fish. Upon switching, I noticed that my dogs need for water significantly decreased. This is my new favorite for them . They even "lick their plates".
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Chicken Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for both my dogs....

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
carsonkid87
my english bulldog has major food allergies. he is allergic to wheat, grains, corn, eggs, duck, and peas. this is one of the only kinds of food i can find without peas in it. my chi-terrier mix doesnt have allergies but has a bit of a wirey coat. we started feeding him this food and now his coat is smooth and shiny. great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Chicken Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best dog food....

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
mustanggt123
from Oregon
I have tried several dog foods for my Chinese Imperial size Shih Tzu. I found that all the other foods (name brand grain free) caused loose stool that also had a bad odor. The dogs.. little puppies to adult really like the flavor and the kibble is very tiny... small enough for my 1 lb puppies.. to eat easily. They are very healthy and have gorgeous, shiny coats! This is the only food my dogs will get! Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Chicken Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank you!!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mymush
from Columbia, MD
My border collie has a grain allergy. He is 3 and one of the best dogs I have ever had. We finally found a food that is great for his tummy AND stops his itching! He loves the chicken and sweet potato the best. Thank you for making this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Chicken Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Angediada
from Baltimore
My dog loves Natural Balance! His favorite flavor is sweet potato and chicken. I love the L.I.D because my Munchkin has less stomach issues and itchiness. It's wonderful that they make this in a small breed bites which is perfect for my Shih Tzu.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Chicken Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
MLBandMMB
from Alabama
My dog loves this food! She loves all of the Natural Balance foods and treats, but she seems to prefer this flavor the most! It keeps her skin looking great and allergy free! It smells good too and keeps her breath from having the yucky dog food smell!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Chicken Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE Natural Balance

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
7dogsstrong
from PA
Ever since I started feeding my dogs this food, my skin allergy dogs are itch free! Plus the benefit of less 'yard waste' makes clean up much easier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Chicken Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
OscarJ
from Salt Lake City, UT
my border collie/lab puppy LOVES Natural Balance!! I love the limited ingredients and no garbage added.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Chicken Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Choice

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoveMyBaxter
from Austin, TX
When I first got my wonderful dog from the local shelter, he had all sorts of issues, including worms, kennel cough, and general IT problems. He wouldn't eat. The vet gave me a few cans of Natural Balance for IT problems; it worked wonders. I stuck with this brand because it worked, my dog loved it, and the vet rec'd it. Years later, my pup has had no more intestinal issues. And when my neighbor got a puppy and the puppy had IT issues, I steered her toward Natural Balance & it solved the issues. You can't go wrong with this brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Chicken Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for stomach sensitive dogs

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
babyboy23
My dog got really sick wouldnt eat and has a very sensitive stomach. Lady recommend this for him. he loved it ate every last bite and his stomach agreeed with it. I was worth paying a little more than we use to specialy cause I knew he was get the nutrition he need . Both of our dogs our now on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Chicken Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

picky eater

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cavachon
from chandler, az
My cavachon (king charles/bichon) has trouble with regular sized dry food because of an overbite. She is also so picky that she will go 3 days without eating if she doesn't like something. SHE LOVES THE SWEET POTATO AND CHICKEN SMALL BREED BITES.
She has refused other "small bites" brands. Try it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Chicken Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product helped my Jack Russell

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jack4me
from Newington, Ct
I have a 3 year old Jack Russell named Jack. About 7 month's ago Jack had a seizure, then 3-4 months after that he had another one (it is very scary to watch your pet have a seizure) I started to read up on seizures in animals and found out that their diet could be the cause of them. Jack was eating the dog food from the grocery store and he would also enjoy eating OUR food. I have had dogs all my life and always shared my food with them. Jack is the only dog I have that is very sensitive to what ever he maybe allergic to. Instead of having the Vet run all kinds of tests I decided to change his food and to stop giving him table food first. I tried another brand before changing to Natural Balance and about 2-3 weeks after his second seizure he had another one. I went back to the store and read all the labels (very overwhelming) I bought a small bag of Natural Balance small bites and he really liked it. This was 3 months ago and Jack has not had a seizure. I am certain that the other food and table food was affecting his nervous system. The funny thing about this is about a year ago I was in Petco and a women was there giving out samples of Natural Balance and she told me the story of how it saved her dogs life. I was standing there with a bag of grocery brand dog food in my hand and was really thinking about changing at that time to natural Balance but I didnt. I left the store with the sample (Jack Liked it then) but I continued to feed him the other food. I really wish I had switched back then. I don't feel bad anymore when he gives me the sad eyes while we are eating because I know he is getting all the nutrients and vitamins he needs in his food and I want to keep Jack with me for many years to come. Thank you so much for creating a dog food that is actually good for them and not just fillers. You saved my pets life too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Chicken Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance is #1 in my book!

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
FairportFurbabies
from Fairport, NY
Our Lhasa Apso (a rescue, an advanced senior w/few teeth left, and very serious tummy issues) was in a sad state. Poor girl trembled and barfed almost daily no matter what we did or tried. It finally occurred to me that perhaps she had an issue with grains and decided to try Natural Balance. EUREKA! Not only do I LOVE the tiny bite size for her (so important), but she eats this stuff like a champ and has NEVER barfed since I switched her over several months ago. I can't begin to tell you how grateful I am!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Chicken Small Breed Bites Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance Dog Food

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Koradog
from Boston, MA
This food is the only one that has finally worked for my dog. The limited ingredients promise no extra fillers or food products your dog does not need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.